Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search See all 13,159 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work with new technoly to lern
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore / DubaiFebruary 10, 2017
Work place should have a good supporting team and lots of new technology to learn.

Best if I am part of implementation team which I am handling lots of projects all these years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 30, 2017
can learn more about the technology that your work for. will let all alone to play with the technology and self-learn. Manager driven company. good work life balance.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
poor salary scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Platform
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2017
1. Great place to learn basic building blocks.
2. Constant restructuring of management every 2yrs
3. Bosses are mostly great (atleast i have had good bosses)
4.
Pros
Work life balance, open to move from 1 dept to another, relocation from 1 country to another
Cons
pay scale is lower than market, politics, growth beyond a point needs a blessing from higher up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job profile
Senior Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2017
Though Job security is high, recognition and compensation is not upto the mark.
Relocation and project change process is complicated and internal requirements does not reach the actual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2017
Day at work:
taking care of network and security operations for RTA

What you learned:
Process and various network and security products

Management:
Very customer oriented and does not care about the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RNR is fun activity, had a lots of fun in wipro
Sr.Analysts (Former Employee) –  Dubai International CityDecember 4, 2016
Had nice work experience in wipro. i want to continue that work experience in UAE also.

Wipro is a brand company and its rank in top ten in multinational sector of todays modern days technology.

In this organization i have learned lots of things, from organization i had known what is the work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 25, 2016
Wipro is a great place to work with complete work satisfaction. i joined Wipro in 2011 , it is my first co. i learnt so many things.
Pros
so many things
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
System Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2016
Excellent work place

Line Manger

HR Manager

Not only this also the salary package with family benefits are awesome

Job Security 100%

Good market knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Review
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAESeptember 6, 2016
Overall wipro is a good company.
During my tenure at wipro i worked as Implementation and Support Engineer where i have worked on various projects including implementation and support profiles.
i learned various Avaya products, details are mentioned in resume.
Apart from Avaya i learned cisco also. from operating system perspective i worked on sun solaris, linux, windows server 2003/2008.
All over it was a very good exposure to me and learned a alot in this tenure.
Personally our management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wipro is a good place to learn
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  ErnakulmAugust 22, 2016
me with my co-worker did 130 system with in two days and i was learned installation and maintenance of the system. The management was little bit tough
Pros
free bus fare
Cons
9 hous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, employer polices are employee friendly.
Module Lead (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 29, 2016
I would like to say and describe about my previous company in this way:

- Time Flexibility.
- Pressure handled smoothly.
- Good place for technology exposure.
- The work culture in wipro is very good. It's very flexible.
- One of the best place to balance both work and personal life.
Pros
Salary hike is less and Review of code is not done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and earn
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2016
It was good place to learn and earn with friendly atmosphere.

Learned many things related to process and learned how to cover

come with hindrances.

In absence of colleague managing the assigned work was challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dic
Technical Specialist & Lead – Avaya Contact Center (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 9, 2016
Its great honor to work with this company and learned working under Pressure.

its a motivating place and its very helpful for personal and professional carrier.
Pros
Monthly Meeting Dinner
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and d=fun workplace with friends
3) Working as a Medical claim Specialist (SME) (Former Employee) –  UAEApril 29, 2016
the fun work environment as TCS is one of the largests company in world..so its good to work out there and now looking for foreign company
Pros
lunch coupuns
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work & fun environment
Medical Claims Processor (Current Employee) –  UAEApril 29, 2016
you can learn a lot but its good for medical claim professional. its seems to great work at fun, even supporting staff is well trained a7 healpful so i love work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Knowledgable
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 19, 2016
Co-Workers are good.
Reporting managers are helpful.
Perks and benefits are not as per mark.
Work life balance is average.
Salary is less as per work provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Practice Manager - EMS (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 27, 2016
Provides opportunity to work independently and give ownership. Provides opportunity for role change and to move across different roles.

Benefits at not at par with Industry, job profile and qualifications.
Pros
Independence, Flexi working hours, Job Security
Cons
No bonus, low compensations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for Freshers
Executive Operattion (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 4, 2016
Wipro is big name in IT department ,Wipro is deliver IT services , business and technology , working environment is really good and in past 3 years my skills growth , the only problem i face it is the salary for that previous three years doesn't get increased
Pros
good company to work, lot good team members
Cons
Salary is very waek
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program manager
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai Internet CityDecember 22, 2015
Handling multi accounts in (Abu dhabi), supervisor team, conduct regular meeting with the clients, manage the projects clients project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nana
Airwatch Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2015
Good place to work. You will get everything expect salary.

Not a bad place. Not an excellent place.

Work pressure depends on the project. Not on wipro
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport