Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 12,571 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 25, 2017
Its a good company to work for, Work and life balance is ok. But salaries are quite low depending your expericene. Overall a good company to work for, if you are good at what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Freshers
Finance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2017
Wipro is a good company for freshers to learn how to work in an MNC's. This will be useful for career development for an individuals. Little stressful work place.
Pros
Onsite Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team
Quality Control Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 23, 2017
Was blessed with one of the awesome team mates and enjoying working with Wipro. I really dont know if I would be ever availing a chance to work again with such a workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much poltics to work here
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneAugust 6, 2017
no recombination to work, lots of politics.
Management is very bias , personal relationship matters more that knowledge
No work life balance , they want you to be 24*7 even on holiday and leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Track Lead (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 29, 2017
It is a good place to work.Better salary and Better work culture. Employee benefits not available such as Flight ticket etc.Overall growth for employee is good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance is good
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAE.July 3, 2017
I start my day with a cup of Tea in hand meeting with all my colleagues and then monitoring daily health checks. I learned lot of beneficial things in the company's culture, work ethics, etc. Its fun to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best job portal in the middle eastc
Store In-charge (Current Employee) –  AEJune 27, 2017
one of the best job portal in the middle east any easy to apply the jobs in less than 1 minutes. We can easily to access the third partys link with out any restriction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace to kickoff your carrier
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2017
Nice Company-nice culture-nice work
Our Process Excellence solutions include end-to-end IT efficiency improvement and restructuring programs that span IT Governance, Application Development and Maintenance, IT Infrastructure Management, Testing Transformation, Tools Rationalization, IT Operations Optimization, and Lean IT services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Manager Governance Risk Compliance (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 30, 2017
Have been on-site since inception. The company provides good opportunities for people with drive and motivation to progress in the career. Remuneration is not something to vouch for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginners
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PhilipinesMay 19, 2017
Stepping stone for someone who just finished college to enhance the skills in multitasking, building communication skills and understanding the meaning of providing excellent customer service
Pros
Good facility
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneMay 3, 2017
Good place to work, good work life balance, Mixed feelings on leadership, ethics comes first, i am facinated by spirit of wipro, which has key themes like customer first, unyielding integrity
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
To big a org for things to get moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is a great work place!
Regional Manager HR (Current Employee) –  Media CityApril 12, 2017
Wipro is an excellent place to work for. Its an organisation which is a pride to be associated with . Both in terms of the culture it has and also in terms of the quaility of work is can provide .

The sheer size of the organisation makes each role a few notches higher in terms of responsibilty shouldered and learning when compared to the corresponding roles in the market!

I am a proud Wipro-ite no doubt!

Have my own reasons presently to explore options which I can share if I have an exciting opportunity externally!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
IT Operations Manager/Program Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 3, 2017
A very result oriented company with a high level of learning oppertunities but lags the challenges to translate the learnings into hands on experience.
Pros
High job security
Cons
Proffesional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Technologies
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2017
Great company to work with. Organization has good visibility and with people focus. Internal and externally organization has a strong control various functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  thiruvanthapuramFebruary 27, 2017
the day will start by 10 15. it was a showroom, and i was the administration manager. i have to report to our MD. first we will clear our customers pending inquiries. i will supervise if there any delivery or fittings. and will rearrange the showroom once in a week. will supervise all the business in the showroom like stock of goods, deal with customers if needed, billing, accounts etc. i work till 7 30 pm.

i learned how to deal with customers,to negotiate price, how to mange a showroom, how to cordinate the staffs. and i enjoy each and every minute. everything was a learning experience.
Pros
free snacks and coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect work life balance!
Data-center Operation Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2017
Wipro has amazing work life balance. Flexible hours, unlimited PTO, work from home. If you have a family this is a great place to work!

Client services is a great division of wipro. A typically day is working with both clients and account executives to optimize advertising campaigns.

The culture is amazing. Fun people, fun events. Hard working yet laid back.

The hardest part of the job...leaving for the day. There is always something to do and it is just fun to hang out with your team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work with new technoly to lern
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore / DubaiFebruary 10, 2017
Work place should have a good supporting team and lots of new technology to learn.

Best if I am part of implementation team which I am handling lots of projects all these years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 30, 2017
can learn more about the technology that your work for. will let all alone to play with the technology and self-learn. Manager driven company. good work life balance.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
poor salary scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Platform
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2017
1. Great place to learn basic building blocks.
2. Constant restructuring of management every 2yrs
3. Bosses are mostly great (atleast i have had good bosses)
4.
Pros
Work life balance, open to move from 1 dept to another, relocation from 1 country to another
Cons
pay scale is lower than market, politics, growth beyond a point needs a blessing from higher up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job profile
Senior Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2017
Though Job security is high, recognition and compensation is not upto the mark.
Relocation and project change process is complicated and internal requirements does not reach the actual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,571 reviews
53.4K
45.1K
33K
2653
1386

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture