Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search See all 13,176 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Opportunities to enhance your carreer
ERP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai,May 17, 2014
 Responsible for Conducting Business study. Analysis & Documentation.
 Responsible for integration of third party application solution design.
 Project implementation and Mapping Customer requirement.
 Conducting CRP/Demo as per the Project Scope.
 Project Management as per the scope and budget.
 Preparing training manuals / slides and conducting training to the End-users.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veru Good Place to work
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMay 16, 2014
Friendly Environment to work with and recogonized worldwide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMay 10, 2014
Good place to work. with good team members. It is a fantastic experience. Learnt new technology relating to Oracle and Business
Pros
Good learning place
Cons
Less motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good projects in region
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMay 10, 2014
Cant plan long term, job is with lot of travel and change in base locations.
Pros
Best in class salary
Cons
Short assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call me for review
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMay 6, 2014
• Onsite support for Desktops, laptops, scanners, Fax, Application support, Blackberry for all the users in the Bank.
• Supporting the following Technologies - MS office 2010,2007 & 2003, products, Outlook, word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Internet explorer, WindowsXP, desktops, laptops, printers, network copiers.
• Updating all the pc’s with latest software’s.
• Updating the latest security patches in all workstations, when the new patches release.
• Upgrading the software for high end phones like Blackberry and I-phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Environment
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 17, 2014
Wipro Dubai Ltd is good company to work for different projects and lots of Training are available to learn technologies
Pros
Good Projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Everywhere
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEApril 5, 2014
A great workplace to work with learn and let others learn policy. Everyday initiatives required for self and organization's better tomorrow. Love the work as I love my family. Believe in giving maximum return to my organization against the pay cheque I am taking.
Pros
Better workplace, employee friendly
Cons
Positive work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUMarch 27, 2014
My role included asset data entry for all our regional offices across India. I was required to be accurate with the data being entered on the system. Minimal interaction with management but co-workers were good and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Wipro is a good experience in terms of learning technology.
Software engineer (Current Employee) –  India, Abu DhabiFebruary 17, 2014
Working with Wipro is a good experience as I have learnt a lot during these years. Along with that I also got a very good exposure at onsite Abu Dhabi while working for our client First Gulf Bank (FGB) which helped me immensely in leading a team from offshore, me being the only onsite resource and handling end Bank users with their requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Growth opportunities
Business Consultant and Commercial manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2014
Wipro as a work place environment is excellent for those who would want to learn and be versatile in different fields. It gives ample opportunity to an individual to learn and switch domains.

I joint Wirpo as a call center associate and moved in Corporate Finance in 4 years.

Wipro is not a great pay master. Sometimes the work is so high pressure that it forces an individual to neglect his or her personal life.

Its an excellent place to start a career.
Pros
Learning center, work oriented
Cons
not an employee friendly organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 16, 2014
Good Company. Nice Management and work culture. Lots of opportunities to explore. Healthy competition and good compensation. Grow company with team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Financials consultant
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesJanuary 12, 2014
Oracle Financials consultant with 8+ Years experience on Oracle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as startup, but no Growth
Senior Network / Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai,January 9, 2014
Wipro is good for learning new technologies , working in a multinational company with locatins across the globe, for future you have to leave to be a manager or change your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lot of job options and job security
Regional Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 31, 2013
A company where everyone has plethora of opportunities to learn and grow as a professional. Lot many divisions and business units very wisely segregated to give expertise @ all levels.
Pros
lot of internal job opportunities
Cons
lesser payout and compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUDecember 14, 2013
Good Experience and nice environment to work.
It is a global information technology, consulting and outsourcing company with 145,000 employees serving over 900 clients in 61 countries. The company posted revenues of $6.9 billion for the financial year ended Mar 31, 2013.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with Wipro
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  sharjahDecember 9, 2013
•a typical day at work
We have ticketing tool, So work based on ticket

•what you learned
Learned about system related issue

•management
Not communicate with lease level employee

•your co-workers
Always they are helping with me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review in emal
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabiNovember 11, 2013
Day-to-day network advanced level troubleshooting and corporate & manufacturing network extension
Working as a team lead and managed the emal network
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team effort and management behaviour
RIM Administrator (Former Employee) –  RIM administratorOctober 5, 2013
Role : RIM Administrator and Support Network Engineer – Create Domain, Networks, Subnets and Objects (Static & Dynamic) using VitalQIP, IP Addressing/Subnetting/Supernetting, support advanced DNS and DHCP configurations/upgrades and database management (SYBASE), configure data server, import/export and database maintenance using isql commands, troubleshoot via Remote Desktop, Email and Phone, perform root cause analysis on VitalQIP server outage issues, debug and analyze logs for various customers issues, server maintenance [patch update, database backup, installation], interaction with network engineers and database administrators.
Network : Installation of data server, installation/maintenance of VPN, verifying license of application, monitoring/optimizing/managing network performance, checking connection related problems and troubleshooting problems in live sever
Issues : Database issues, database import/export problems, DHCP/DNS upgrade issues, data outage issues
Challenge : Providing remote desktop troubleshooting and resolution by understanding the content and environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Environment
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 27, 2013
First day I join project at zurich insurance client.
Learned UAE support structure.
coworkers are very friendly and enjoyed work with them
Depend on project is hardest part.
worked with different comminities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented Workplace aligned to the Industry Standards
Senior Process Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 30, 2013
I have been been associated with the organization for past 5 years, All the Projects/Clients that I have worked with has provided me with rich experience. I had the opportunity to work with large Airline, Telecom and Banking accounts, which were challenging as had to travel to geographies were the organization, did not have a larger presence at that point in time and interacting with different cultures. The transition projects are the toughest and demanding, but they tend to be the memorable assignments, as personally felt that being with Transition team gives you more exposure and learning’s. The past one year has been exciting in terms of the different accounts, which I have worked and different roles performed in each of them.
Pros
I would describe my journey with the firm has been full of surprises, excitement, challenges and learning’s.
Cons
Long meetings and discussions, which can be curtailed to be made more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport