Wipro Management reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 12,731 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and working Fun
Sr. Executive - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 5, 2019
Best Management
Best infrastructure
Best colleagues
Transport Facility available
Free Gym and recreation room available
best working hours
overall very good company to work
Pros
Free Gym and recreation
Cons
Best working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mainly concerned about top line and bottom line
anonymous (Current Employee) –  anonymousFebruary 8, 2019
Does not want to invest in their employees which is why they are short staffed, one person doing all the work. Lack of process and not professional in their way of working. All of this makes it a very chaotic way of working. Overall world not recommend working for them I mean they dont even provide company parking in the office premise. Only if you want job security then join, I mean you will never be fired for not performing.
Pros
no fear of getting laid off
Cons
long hours, unprofessional bosses, poor management style, no processes in place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely energetic and always working on war footing steps
Regional Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2019
Since I am the SPOC for the customers in their mission critical domains has the privilege to burn my energies from the first hour of the day. Smoothing escalations and arranging proper logistics in terms of resource/skill are my primary task. Ensuring that not missing any SLA is one of the area where i focus more. Since i am the lead for the infra services i need to also work closely with sales for any new orders or RFP's which predominantly includes presales activities. Apart vendor management/ People management is one of the most critical task that i face in a day.
Pros
endless opportunities
Cons
cannot have lunch on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2018
working with wipro is always an dream for everyone. its an good company with cross custure experience. good amanagement and leaders who drive the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for learning and load based on resources available
Technical Support Engineer (L2 support) (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2018
I have enjoyed working in this organization, staff and management are friendly and understanding, it all depends on how the employee is making relationship with his colleagues and the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
Learned lot of new technologies.Good management team that we can able to grow.The most enjoyable part of the job is our party celebrations on each special occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and proactive approach
FNL Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 18, 2018
Productive and proactive approach
Good Culture
Caring Nature of the management
Friendly Environment
No Job Security
Helps Evolves many characteristics within Yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Bad work culture and poor management

Does not pay well inspite of having good skill set.

Have job security and ample of opportunities.
Pay less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own your own risk !
Sales Manager, U.A.E (Former Employee) –  AEApril 16, 2018
Managerial culture should change. Managers shouldn't be be given right to decide the future of their team members. Instead HR should support and build individual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good for "sycophants"
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
Its a good company as far as you have project. If no project, Be prepared to see the drama from the management to kick out the employee.
Somehow company policy is good. But the management really need to change or be transparent.
Pros
Very good Medical policy, Salary on time
Cons
Bad management, too much hide and seek
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2018
Environmental Culture

People oriented

Team Management

Job Security

Team management

Salary benefits

Policies and Privacy

Security

Workplace

Quality
Pros
Job Security
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Supply Chain and Financials Consultant
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 27, 2018
Purchasing, Sourcing, Supplier Portal, Inventory Management, Inventory Planning, Warehouse Management, Order Management, Shipping, Advance Pricing, Service Procurement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Wipro
Senior Oracle Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 12, 2018
I have enjoyed working with WIPRO. Inspired with their management skills as they are willing to do every thing even out of scope to facilitate the Client
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Freshers
Finance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2017
Wipro is a good company for freshers to learn how to work in an MNC's. This will be useful for career development for an individuals. Little stressful work place.
Pros
Onsite Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much poltics to work here
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneAugust 6, 2017
no recombination to work, lots of politics.
Management is very bias , personal relationship matters more that knowledge
No work life balance , they want you to be 24*7 even on holiday and leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace to kickoff your carrier
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2017
Nice Company-nice culture-nice work
Our Process Excellence solutions include end-to-end IT efficiency improvement and restructuring programs that span IT Governance, Application Development and Maintenance, IT Infrastructure Management, Testing Transformation, Tools Rationalization, IT Operations Optimization, and Lean IT services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect work life balance!
Data-center Operation Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2017
Wipro has amazing work life balance. Flexible hours, unlimited PTO, work from home. If you have a family this is a great place to work!

Client services is a great division of wipro. A typically day is working with both clients and account executives to optimize advertising campaigns.

The culture is amazing. Fun people, fun events. Hard working yet laid back.

The hardest part of the job...leaving for the day. There is always something to do and it is just fun to hang out with your team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Platform
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2017
1. Great place to learn basic building blocks.
2. Constant restructuring of management every 2yrs
3. Bosses are mostly great (atleast i have had good bosses)
4.
Pros
Work life balance, open to move from 1 dept to another, relocation from 1 country to another
Cons
pay scale is lower than market, politics, growth beyond a point needs a blessing from higher up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2017
Day at work:
taking care of network and security operations for RTA

What you learned:
Process and various network and security products

Management:
Very customer oriented and does not care about the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Review
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAESeptember 6, 2016
Overall wipro is a good company.
During my tenure at wipro i worked as Implementation and Support Engineer where i have worked on various projects including implementation and support profiles.
i learned various Avaya products, details are mentioned in resume.
Apart from Avaya i learned cisco also. from operating system perspective i worked on sun solaris, linux, windows server 2003/2008.
All over it was a very good exposure to me and learned a alot in this tenure.
Personally our management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report