Wipro Employee Reviews in Abu Dhabi

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 12,598 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Supply Chain and Financials Consultant
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 27, 2018
Purchasing, Sourcing, Supplier Portal, Inventory Management, Inventory Planning, Warehouse Management, Order Management, Shipping, Advance Pricing, Service Procurement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Wipro
Senior Oracle Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 12, 2018
I have enjoyed working with WIPRO. Inspired with their management skills as they are willing to do every thing even out of scope to facilitate the Client
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Freshers
Finance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2017
Wipro is a good company for freshers to learn how to work in an MNC's. This will be useful for career development for an individuals. Little stressful work place.
Pros
Onsite Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Track Lead (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 29, 2017
It is a good place to work.Better salary and Better work culture. Employee benefits not available such as Flight ticket etc.Overall growth for employee is good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance is good
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAE.July 3, 2017
I start my day with a cup of Tea in hand meeting with all my colleagues and then monitoring daily health checks. I learned lot of beneficial things in the company's culture, work ethics, etc. Its fun to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Review
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAESeptember 6, 2016
Overall wipro is a good company.
During my tenure at wipro i worked as Implementation and Support Engineer where i have worked on various projects including implementation and support profiles.
i learned various Avaya products, details are mentioned in resume.
Apart from Avaya i learned cisco also. from operating system perspective i worked on sun solaris, linux, windows server 2003/2008.
All over it was a very good exposure to me and learned a alot in this tenure.
Personally our management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Knowledgable
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 19, 2016
Co-Workers are good.
Reporting managers are helpful.
Perks and benefits are not as per mark.
Work life balance is average.
Salary is less as per work provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good workplace and very good opportunity to learn new things
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabi, UAEOctober 24, 2015
Good workplace and very good opportunity to learn new things.
Need to improve Performance appraisal and promotion process
Pros
Learning Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Everywhere
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEApril 5, 2014
A great workplace to work with learn and let others learn policy. Everyday initiatives required for self and organization's better tomorrow. Love the work as I love my family. Believe in giving maximum return to my organization against the pay cheque I am taking.
Pros
Better workplace, employee friendly
Cons
Positive work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Wipro is a good experience in terms of learning technology.
Software engineer (Current Employee) –  India, Abu DhabiFebruary 17, 2014
Working with Wipro is a good experience as I have learnt a lot during these years. Along with that I also got a very good exposure at onsite Abu Dhabi while working for our client First Gulf Bank (FGB) which helped me immensely in leading a team from offshore, me being the only onsite resource and handling end Bank users with their requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 16, 2014
Good Company. Nice Management and work culture. Lots of opportunities to explore. Healthy competition and good compensation. Grow company with team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review in emal
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabiNovember 11, 2013
Day-to-day network advanced level troubleshooting and corporate & manufacturing network extension
Working as a team lead and managed the emal network
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 4, 2013
Good working experience.
Worked with different geography people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Wipro reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,598 reviews
53.4K
45.2K
33K
2653
1387

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture