Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search See all 11,749 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance can be maintained.
Project Excecutive (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 6, 2018
Productive and busy day
with inter department coordination.

work life balance can be maintained.

I enjoy working in an environment where the members of the team have a strong sense of camaraderie and a good work ethic.

I like working with competent, kind, funny people who like to get things done. It’s important to me to feel that I can trust my team members to always do their best because I do.
Pros
team outing, lunch..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Project Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 26, 2018
Its a globalized company, where we can learn but not getting opportunities in term of growth in technology front, progression, where we started in this you can be there until if didn't start a play
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for learning and load based on resources available
Technical Support Engineer (L2 support) (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2018
I have enjoyed working in this organization, staff and management are friendly and understanding, it all depends on how the employee is making relationship with his colleagues and the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
Learned lot of new technologies.Good management team that we can able to grow.The most enjoyable part of the job is our party celebrations on each special occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work.
Sr Engineer in Network Management (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 3, 2018
Globally recognized, have lot of carrier option across the different vertical domains. And also have opportunity to explore the job culture in different part of all the continents.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Limited onsite benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Service Desk Manager-Operations (UAE ) (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 31, 2018
Best place to work and can build your career with lots of learning experience.Wipro provide equal opportunities to each individual to improve there personal & professional skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Manager Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka and Dubai, UAEAugust 30, 2018
Working in Wipro has been a great experience and learning has been immense. You get a lot of opportunity to prove your capability. There is a lot of emphasis on Values.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work profile
Information Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
Company given very good onsite opportunity with some new challenges..
Its always good to work with different culture peoples and adopt new technolgies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and proactive approach
FNL Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 18, 2018
Productive and proactive approach
Good Culture
Caring Nature of the management
Friendly Environment
No Job Security
Helps Evolves many characteristics within Yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focus and goal oriented
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 10, 2018
CUSTOMER FOCUS AND GOAL ORIENTED.
Insight focus to the customer terms and willingness to deliver the results within agreed time.Defining scope based on customer requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Environment
Administrator Voice Networking Infrastructure-L3.1 (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Good working Environment with multiple Projects in various Geographical locations to further enhance the career and role. Good pool of professional employees and managers to help in any situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Bad work culture and poor management

Does not pay well inspite of having good skill set.

Have job security and ample of opportunities.
Pay less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own your own risk !
Sales Manager, U.A.E (Former Employee) –  AEApril 16, 2018
Managerial culture should change. Managers shouldn't be be given right to decide the future of their team members. Instead HR should support and build individual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good for "sycophants"
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
Its a good company as far as you have project. If no project, Be prepared to see the drama from the management to kick out the employee.
Somehow company policy is good. But the management really need to change or be transparent.
Pros
Very good Medical policy, Salary on time
Cons
Bad management, too much hide and seek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
NOC Monitoring Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
Its a beautiful company with so much exposure to knowledge.
Typically we work in shifts as we support 24/7 environment.
Manager is a friendly guy.
Pay is good for a started in UAE job market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2018
Environmental Culture

People oriented

Team Management

Job Security

Team management

Salary benefits

Policies and Privacy

Security

Workplace

Quality
Pros
Job Security
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Supply Chain and Financials Consultant
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 27, 2018
Purchasing, Sourcing, Supplier Portal, Inventory Management, Inventory Planning, Warehouse Management, Order Management, Shipping, Advance Pricing, Service Procurement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Wipro
Senior Oracle Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 12, 2018
I have enjoyed working with WIPRO. Inspired with their management skills as they are willing to do every thing even out of scope to facilitate the Client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Lead Consultant (Network Implementations Lead) (Current Employee) –  DUBAIFebruary 4, 2018
Work Life has always been great at Wipro. It is a great organization for anyone to achieve any career goals. Wipro has wide variety of opportunities for every employee.

Like it is said, an Organization is actually about its employees. For me it is about quitting the Manager and not the Organization. Just because I am confined to my current work responsibilities by my Manager and not allowed to sail through the ocean of opportunities that Wipro provides, I am willing to switch the job.
Pros
Learning Opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience
DESKTOP SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 13, 2017
Working in Wipro has contributed greatly to my professional and personal career. They offer opportunities with reputable company locally and overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,752 reviews
53.1K
44.8K
32.9K
2601
1335

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture