Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 541 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent structure
Public Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 16, 2018
A structured hotel and resort company that embraces individuality and offers career progression and support. A holistic approach to all public relations and marketing activities to support the sales team of the hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the best Hotel in the Palm , .lots of opportunities to grow ourselves , cross exposure inter department....
Acting Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 6, 2018
I feel proud my self to be a part of this prestige hotel Brand...I improved my knowledge and skills . numerous learning opportunities in the hotel..... fantastic manager ....
Pros
Free transportation, free cafeteria in accommodation .etc.
Cons
Accommodation very far from hotel...
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous learning
commis I (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahSeptember 9, 2018
I have worked with Waldorf for the past five years. I would say it has been a roller coaster ride. Yet I have learned so many things as individual and as a professional.

Everyday, I get ready early for work and prepare for the tasks ahead. I do a la carte dessert orders for the Hotel's major outlets for their daily operations. I also do high tea orders served in our hotel's lobby and lounge.

We are also given opportunity to work in other kitchens by conducting staff rotation at least twice a year.

I work with different raises and culture. From our Executive Pastry Chef, to our colleagues and acquaintances. We are all team players and we believe that if we work as one, we will achieve our goals and complete our tasks.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when you know that you are united and one with your team and you feel like you are working with your family.
Pros
unlimited meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
less employee benefits especially health benefits which is most important
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Ras Al KhaimahJuly 24, 2018
i grown to better hotelier for the fact that lots of courses are done, guess experience matters. as a luxury hotel we are required to best all our best.
Pros
food provided at work and accommodation
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff fully motivated.. very good managers
Lifeguard supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMay 31, 2018
Everyone are helpful management great,good team work and communication,caring it's other good accommodation,well accommodate team...always smiling staff that attrack and get the feeling of guest that they are in luxury hotel.
Pros
Free lunch, accommodation and transportation
Cons
Working hours 9 including break
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn many things about hospitality
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMay 18, 2018
Interesting workplace, creative staff, good surrounding with own gardens, beautiful pools, and pools restaurant. Staff Accommodation is not so good but the gym is very good with good exercise equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Banquet supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 14, 2018
Great place to work good experience . as this was my first place to start career in dubai the most important i want to share is that my colleague they were really motivating each other,
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab EmiratesApril 13, 2018
The place push you to be your best. Had a great employee relation, strives for excellence, managers and staff always willing to go the extra mile for each other
Pros
health benifits
Cons
one day off a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Front Desk Agent-Team leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2018
Working at Waldorf Astoria is an excellent learning opportunity and I developed my skills and experience in numerous different ways. I learned every single day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good nvironment
housekeeping Room attendent (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 14, 2017
i learn handling the different types of guests. the management is good friendly atmosphere.the most enjoyable day part of the job good feed back from the guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place to grow
Food & Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2017
This place was my first job where I learned so many things from my managers and training team. All the Waldorf team was so dedicated to work and to provide value to the customers which were the best part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team with great teamwork
bellman (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2017
department leader are the best and very friendly with coworkers. I learned the suituation handling which our leaders give us a great oppurtunity to learn.
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive and positive outlook
Recreation Attendant (Current Employee) –  waldorf astoria dubai palm jumeirahNovember 5, 2017
Best place that I've work with so far. They encourage growth and supportive in any decisions that you might chose. Great team work in my department. Free food, free accommodation, free transportation and very considerable.
Pros
no over times and salary on time
Cons
accommodation is far
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Spa Attendant (Current Employee) –  United Arab of EmiratesNovember 2, 2017
I got promoted from spa attendant to spa receptionist.
It's fun and very wonderful spa facilities.
The staff is good and I love my job and I enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team members and lovely workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneOctober 23, 2017
weekends are so terrible but at least you get speed with helpers given,luxury makes it more unique and hard but its a pleasure to work with them because to get to known about people
Pros
free lunch dinner and accommodation
Cons
minmum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start your career
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Ras Al KhaimahOctober 12, 2017
good place to start your career. Company provides with food+ accomodation and gives chances for crosstraining. Hotel is very busy, extra hours are not paid
Pros
interesting work
Cons
no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basketball
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 10, 2017
Waldorf astoria is good brand for me i learned a lot in this company they motivate all the team members. They giving good service to the guest and for all the team member
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place work with
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 27, 2017
it is pleasure to work such a great brand such Waldorf Astoria. Management is the great one i have ever worked with. i enjoy working at my work place with my team mates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 7, 2017
Such a nice hotel to work with good benefits and good accommodation provided by the company/ very good staff providing training classes on regular basis managers are fabulous Hr department is supportive
Pros
Free food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Captain (Current Employee) –  JumeirahAugust 14, 2017
good care to staff, great place to work , great place to learn about hotels and operation, good caring to guest through maintaining the standerds results good review and good buisiness
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 541 reviews
5269
4159
364
222
127

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location