University of Sharjah

University of Sharjah Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Student (Former Employee) –  StudentDecember 30, 2019
Overall good experience as a student. Major was a bit difficult, but overall it was a good experience, Had to pressure myself to graduate faster than most students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Director of Facilities & Projects (Current Employee) –  SharjahNovember 25, 2019
working at the university of sharjah is very rewarding since you feel you are helping the faculty and the students in their education but it can be Stressful at some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with felxible timings
LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  SharjahNovember 2, 2019
typically i would schedule my work week based on what is most optimal for me, then just go there, sit, make sure everything is okay and enjoy interacting with people who need help or assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Software Developer/Tester (Former Employee) –  SharjahOctober 20, 2019
- Very casual dressing at work
- Learned web programming and testing software
- Management is helpful and understanding
- Workplace culture is quite good
- The hardest part was to figure out clients requirement
- The most enjoyable part was the fun employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
organizer (Former Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 11, 2019
university of Sharjah is so strict about the timing but the work was helpful for my CV and the work was reasonable
I used to like the breaks but the work environment was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real experience in statistics and database
facilities management intern (Former Employee) –  SharjahJuly 30, 2019
Working in analysis data and make system.
I learn how to deal with big data
The hardest part is how to finish systems in dead line .
Enjoyable is the culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The problem of this university is the key persons in the management like rector, vice rectors deans and department chairs
Asst. Prof. (Former Employee) –  SharjahJuly 24, 2019
The location and the university design is great the working environment is OK but as I said before the problem is the key persons in management of the university
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Dentist (Former Employee) –  SharjahJuly 23, 2019
Excellent work and teaching facility. Great communication between seniors and junior dentists. Great variety of cases and all types of patients. Great experience and place to start your dental journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
academic helper (Former Employee) –  SharjahJune 28, 2019
Fun work experience, nice co-workers, rewarding as you are helping visitors and new-comers. The most enjoyable part is interacting with potential new students and making friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Computer Engineer in ITC (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 3, 2019
it was bad management .. hardest part of the job was when the team work out side the campus . I stays in my postion for 8 years and didn't moved to next position because most the position was by connections ,, directors chosen from some people has relative with the high management
Cons
very long houers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good university
security (Current Employee) –  SharjahApril 18, 2019
the work there is good, the managers are cooperative, they care about there employees , the only problem faced me that they closed the school I work for
Pros
environment
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started with.
Dentist (Former Employee) –  Sharjah, UAEMarch 30, 2019
Worked there for years as a dentist. Great staff and enviroment. Not much opportunities and advancement. However, Its a good place to start your career. Its slow paced and good facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and full of new invented creations.
Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  SharjahNovember 20, 2018
The job environment at sharjah university is so impressive, joyfull, comfortable and well managed. the job culture is filled with respect and honesty toward colleagues and faculty members.
Pros
well organized
Cons
long distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work routine and acquired skills
Tutor (Former Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 14, 2018
I start working after the lectures or if I have a long break. The lessons are for 2 to 3 hrs/day. through this experience I improved my teaching and comunication skills and I become able to diliver the information clearly to the students, I also learned how to prioritize and manage the time between work and studying. I had to look for empty rooms to give the lessons in the university laibrary and it was hard somtime to find, and the place was not always quiet. I made new friendships with the students and this is the part that I liked the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed work place
Graphic designer (Former Employee) –  SharjahApril 18, 2018
Exellent place to upgrade self and learn new things and gain experience well coordinated managed staff are kind polite and very helpful.atmosphere is great and motivating
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Dept
store assistant keeper (Current Employee) –  sharjahMarch 26, 2018
Working as store assistant keeper in procurement dept.
Checking deliver note and invoice ,receive voucher from company.
Making technical report, prepare the documents to finance dept.
Making issue voucher and receiving voucher from system.
Making items coding, stock checking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Finance helpers (Former Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 11, 2018
I've Learned how to use the university system.
• Worked as a customer service.
• Checked student's financial statements and accounts.
• Cheques entry
• Solving problems that may occur
• Dealt with different types of people and nationalities.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Part Time Research assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 1, 2018
I was working part-time, therefore, it doesn't really matter. in general, the pay is extremely high for full-time employees and the workload is relatively low
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a review summary of my work and life at the University of Sharjah
Full Time EFL Teacher (Current Employee) –  SharjahDecember 21, 2017
I work from 8:00am to 3:00 pm. I teach 20 hours a week. I teach general, academic and TOEFL/IELTS courses.The management of my department is friendly as long as things go smoothly. , but I should say that it is not a democratic one. It just listens to people who are part of the management team. It is not easy to be promoted for most teaching staff. The workplace culture is ok. Colleagues and management are friendly in normal situations. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different students from different countries. When I see my students pass IELTS or TOEFL and meet the university language requirement, I feel happy. It is a great advantage that I live on campus. This saves me a lot of time and effort.
Pros
My accommodation is on campus
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place and environment
Research Assistance (Current Employee) –  SharjahNovember 22, 2017
University of Sharjah one of the biggest and good university in Arabian Gulf. it has a big number of students from different countries, and the environment of this university is very good and useful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Sharjah. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 61 reviews
523
423
312
22
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

University of Sharjah Reviews by Location