The Ritz-Carlton

The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search See all 2,329 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good !
Housekeeping supervisor rooms (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 8, 2020
Nice place to start your carrier and it is has good leaders to learn. good team work also you can find fun loving team as they do lot of group activity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to work. Highly recommended
LOSS PREVENTION OFFICER/SECURITY (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 7, 2019
A place where diversity is valued, quality of life enhanced. A very balanced work and life is a must. Health is valued, emergency vacations are recognised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to wrk
Stwerading (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 25, 2019
Very nice to work if I got one more opportunity I happy to wrk there am happy to work there full support to each other good team nice hotel industry in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finest brand with a motto of Ladies and gentle man serving ladies and gentle man
Chef De Partie•Supervisor (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 22, 2019
I am adaptable and have good problem-solving abilities. My technical skills and various trainings I have been gone through enable me to create high quality products & team. I have often an achieved this in challenging situations and in environments with limited resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  United Arab emiratesNovember 18, 2019
I would recommend my friends to apply for job in Ritz Carlton one of the outstanding place a they value there employees also they offer high level of trainings I really appreciate Ritz Carlton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
Working with different nationalities gave me more experience with the people. HR of ritz carlton really take a good care of its employees.They make sure we are happy and satisfied all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and team work
Restaurant Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2019
Very good company , all facilities given to employed, new new training , all of them very friendly , help each others like family , good Care all employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can work any where
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2019
excellent workplace .i call work in a call center,administrator.i have good knowledge in the system. I am very good at opera, excel, powerpoint presentations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable ,learning ,disciplined
Chef de Partie, In Room Dining, Pool Bar and Cake Shop (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 2, 2019
its a great hotel to work for experience and i got to work here and i have gained a real work experience to work in abroad and now want to change to learn something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Company in the world peoud to be associated with this Phinominal Brand.
Villa Butler (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 15, 2019
The best Brand to Work and careere growth . There is always open door policy for all employees, working with the different kind of Nationality which you never knew them before it only happens in the Ritz carlton. Mangers like a best guidance for thier staffs very often support in any challenging situations. Huge options for learnings and development training programs providing from the company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What true luxury means...
Regional Director of Sales - Global Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
A company with true service values in the centre of attention and a promise to live up to, delivering perfection each day. A unique luxury brand which empowers its associates, referred to as ladies and gentlemen, to take the best decision in order to ensure the guest I always treated with almost care and attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice Hotel
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 29, 2019
Really this one is very nice Hotel to work with them. They always take care of staff very nicely, and always encourage to staff to give their best. I would like to work with this Hotel in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career development place
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 25, 2019
high level advance system with great team
every day is a day of opportunity
to handle stress and proper time and situation managment
advance place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dubia DIFCSeptember 18, 2019
Great administration and managerial offices and a great place to at where everyone needs to have a chance to pass through.I love the place and the people around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice to be part of this company....
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dubai UAESeptember 8, 2019
I am working as a housekeeping team leader.and it's an awesome company to lead my career for right direction...
Nice culture of ladies and gentlemen leads the company to next lavel..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had massive growth..Within a short period of time.
Reservation Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai International Financial CenterAugust 28, 2019
Very welcoming from day one, the pay is good for a first job out of college. If you need benefits and aren't looking for advancement it's not a bad job. If you try to get your job done and meet expectations you can get all of the independence you earn. You really do meet nice people in the service delivery roles. You can do the job for years and never take it home with you.I
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strongly the worst place to work
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 1, 2019
The worst place to work, as well as the excessive exploitation of labor overtime and the lack of respect and racial discrimination and I advise you brother sister do not think to work in this place it was the worst experience in my life
Very bad management by a Portuguese manager and Indians. Giornotte restaurant
Pros
food
Cons
bad dirty accomandation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 28, 2019
For my 5 years experience a lot of opportunities to grow from server to captain and now as supervisor. I am thankful for all the opportunities came along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of the Range
Manager on Duty - The Ritz Carlton, DIFC (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 13, 2019
The Ritz Carlton was a great journey that any hotelier member should go through, since 2011 opening until now, the hotel still hold good reputation within the region, huge changes in management was done lately, wish them all the best
Pros
Top in the DIFC area
Cons
New Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dxb
Restaurant operation manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 21, 2019
Ritz Carlton DIFC is not the place I imagined before I work here, A lot of my colleges who’s got hired with me they left already as we got disappointed.
Pros
Free meal ‘ tips
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 2,329 reviews
51.5K
4550
3195
239
157

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture