The First Group Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you like a donkey
Property consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2019
No days off, long hours. Office politics. Favouritism. Not a good job as a property consultant. You have no life in the first group. If you dont make sales and perform in three months, your out of there. High staff turnover. All in all sales is number one staff do not matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Promotional Venue Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
The First Group is a very good place to work. Pleasant atmosphere, very respectful people and Managers. Never late in Salary or commissions, everything is working like Swiss Watches.
Pros
Team outs
Cons
24 hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent reputation of the company
Promotional Venue Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2019
The company is held in high esteem in its trade. The job was target-based and all days were not sunny.

Locations of posting were very lively and one could never get bored.

Opportunity to meet and communicate with people from varied cultures and walks of life.
Pros
Excellent company
Cons
Absolute target based
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun , looooots of money
Property Wealth Executive (Current Employee) –  TecomJuly 12, 2019
I left my job and actual career after hearing of TFG from on of the people who used to work under me , I risked everything I have done so just to join such a company with a great fabulous reputation, and it all paid off ,,,, more than I expected ,, lovely environment, fair competition ,, money is in every corner , every step ,,,, work hard , get more than you even deserve,, organized organisation with tough wealthy British leadership ,,, its absolutely the best company I have ever worked for in my entire life,,,, no doubt .
Pros
Music, fruits, spiffs, many more
Cons
Forget yourself, your bank account will never forget you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Applications Manager - BI (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2019
The interview process was very efficient and fast. Good salary benefits. Nice place to be around and work along with colleagues from multiple nationalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  AfricaJuly 5, 2019
I'm currently working in the business development department.
Overall great place to work and great products to sell.
Quotas are challenging but attainable and the bonus/commission structure definitely pays you out for your hard work.
The management is awesome and doesn't hesitate to help you with anything.

The job is very competitive but managers find a way to make the competitions more fun and rewarding.

I'd definitely recommend working at The First Group to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely, productive, good opportunities, fun, just amazing !
Property Wealth Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 4, 2019
This is not just a company, this is something more!
For me TFG became a family. I love TFG, i love the product we do, i love the job i do.
Really big respect to managers, directors and VPs, as they act with every single employee very respectful, and will support you in all cases, even if it's something personal.
This company gives an amazing opportunities to make money and build career, and no matter what nationality you are and etc.
I'm proud to work here. Incredible colleagues, lot of fun, floor meetings, and at the same time we understand where we work and how serious it is.
Amazing ! Lovely ! Forever !
Pros
Many many and a lot !
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism and fun work environment
Promotional venue executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 3, 2019
Just complicated my first 3 months with "The First Group"
Absolutely the best recruitment and employment experience I have had in Dubai. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.
Pros
opportunity ti earn money and building career
Cons
No.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 30, 2019
Very proud to be part of TFG. I learn a lot every day and I can feel I improve in many fields of my behaviour. Self confidence, professionalism, target achievement and so else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural vibrant workspace
Property wealth executive (Current Employee) –  21st floorJune 27, 2019
With The First Group, the possibilities are endless for every employee. Every single employee is allowed and actually encouraged to reach their maximum potential. So far, i’ve loved every part of working in this company.
Pros
You determine how much you make.
Cons
Extra hours. (Forget about your personal life completely)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to Work With
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 24, 2019
Healthy place to work with, the environment, with different culture, the staff are all professional and fun at the same time. and well organize on each and every department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with room for growth
Recruitment Executive (Current Employee) –  Tecom, DubaiJune 23, 2019
Office is very well-located with great views! The company has an excellent atmosphere, with a busy environment and very friendly staff. The management creates great opportunities to allow employees to reach their goals and look to maintain high levels of morale among the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job with a great atmoshphere.
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2019
The first group made me believe that I can sell anything. They gave me a very hard detailed training with all the tools that ensured I succeed in selling the product. The job was enjoyable because in order to sell real estate, we first had to sell Dubai to the client, by takin him out I dubai and showing him or her what is dubai about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to Excel & have a bright future.
Property Wealth Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 3, 2019
Excellent work environment
Salary on time with commissions
Added benefits for employees (Insurance for self & direct family)
Monthly & yearly recognition of top performers.
Pros
Employee centric
Cons
Be prepared to chase numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment with a fun, friendly and creative atmosphere
Vice President (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 6, 2019
A vibrant culture which creates an environment of fairness, transparency, openness and creativity. Flat hierarchy where innovative ideas flow throughout each member of the team.
Pros
fairness, openness
Cons
strict attire guidelines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tfg
Buildings Manager (Current Employee) –  Sports CityDecember 17, 2018
The First Group is one of the best company i have ever worked with.Very friendly atmosphere and future career prospectus are very good.

First Group reward the employees every month in their general meeting which motivates the staff to acheive the goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
IT Intern (Current Employee) –  Tecom DubaiNovember 29, 2018
my first job and i felt very welcome here, a lot to learn.
its very easy to talk to higher ranks and everyone is well in sync, as an intern this internship has set a the bar pretty high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace - it's my home..my family!
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 29, 2018
Being with the company for years I could say that I have matured and grown better as a person, instilling the values that The First Group has taught us.
It has molded me to become a more responsible, independent individual which I apply both professionally and personally.
The First Group in general is the type who always is fair to all its employees, and commends your achievements.
But what I like most about our company is the fact that not only they pat you on the back for your accomplishments, but also supports you when you are at your downfall, to help you stand your way back up.
That is how we are here...because we treat each other like family!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural Environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 29, 2018
I love working at TFG. The people are very friendly, supportive and dynamic. Everyday is a new challenge. I feel very valued and recognized by the managers.

I would recommend this company.
Pros
Gym, training & office
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Executive HR (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2018
I have been working in this Company for more than 4 years, the training and experience I have received is wonderful. Managers provide us good support and always appreciate hard working employees and I have received promotions for the good work. I have always enjoyed working for this Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The First Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 130 reviews
585
431
37
25
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

The First Group Reviews by Location