The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,419 reviews matching the search See all 1,654 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maybe good for pilots and cabin crew, definitely not good for developers
Full Stack Web Developer (Current Employee) –  AEApril 22, 2019
Old fashioned company that is still struggling to move forward. Beware is not a tech company, the department is still called IT and people treated as such.
Complete lack of company culture and value for the employees.
Pros
Flight tickets
Cons
They give you flight tickets because the salary is very low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any
General attend (Former Employee) –  Dubai AirportApril 21, 2019
Dubai airport job better than i laike that my feachar Dubai is one of commercial cantree business countrey tourism good places more than job offer
Pros
Yes
Cons
10 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent company to work with.
Engineering Repairs Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 18, 2019
Typical day at work- Stressful yet acquired knowledge and experience.
Work place culture- Friendly and supportive
Hardest part of the job- Negotiating Contracts
Enjoyable part of the job- Learning and implementing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmopolitan and very professional work place
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  dubaiApril 15, 2019
great Leading and reputable organization with secured future careers working there enables you to deal with all nationalities and different cultures on daily bases.
The company Provides the highest level of service
ensuring that all necessary airline rules and regulations are incorporated and that the customer request is met in order to provide them with excellent service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erp control administrator in ekfc1
ERP Control Room Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 12, 2019
Managing and Maintaining Equipment which is used to monitor and Control Engineering
Systems, Machinery.
• Access and support Company reporting and internal control standards.
• Securing of Information Company Environment, Systems and processes operate effectively,
efficiently and safely.
• Provide technical and engineering support for the process control, via ERP Application the
Maintenance Work Order and deploy to the Team as well.
• Receive the concern from the end user, as well report and deliver to the team immediately to
rectify the concern.
• Responsible doing the Daily and Monthly Report, Purchase Order and any standard Document
that Related as System Control Engineer.
• Directly Report to the top management for all Major concern that related in the working
Environment.
Pros
free mael
Cons
8hrs a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DUBAIApril 11, 2019
I have learned and gathered experiences for many years.
And great opportunity to work under different cultural people and to know more about airlines industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
ADMINISTRATION ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 11, 2019
if graduated also they will put in the department act like a labor supply camp. less salary .difficuilt to work . physically and mentally to getting weak
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work enviroment
Airport Services Agent (Former Employee) –  UAEApril 9, 2019
I loved my job at Emirates. You get to learn a lot from your trainers seniors etc I worked well in a team of all well experienced people
If given a chance I would go back to work with Emirates group
Pros
Discounts on tickets food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Service Request Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2019
A good place to work
Excellent , multilingual work culture
Focused on the vision and growth of the Airline
Growth opportunities are less
All the facts int he resume and can be obtained for verification
Pros
Airline Tickets Benefits
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with such company is very delighted and also is a international company
Grooming officer (Former Employee) –  dubaiApril 7, 2019
working with the emirates airline is very delighted company and also working with emirates airline is very excellent company to work with and is also the staff will be well trained and also it is very good opportunity .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Exposure
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 6, 2019
This place has offered me a chance to work in an international setting. I have learned new things which were not so common in my home country. However, the compensation is not so good compared to the reputation of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for long term
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 4, 2019
its a job but not a career, You can work for up to 3 years if you wanna enjoy, never get stuck in this.
Pros
flying allover the world, salary every month on 26th.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CATERING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliApril 3, 2019
I usually start my work at 6:00 am, plan my day, and make sure that all of the work that's needed to be done is complete. I have learned a lot from food safety and dealing with people. The management managed it quite nice. I did not find my work hard. I have enjoyed mingling with my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committment
Business Systems Manager (Former Employee) –  HQApril 3, 2019
Being with the organisation for so long, so it was more like a second home for me.

In my last role I was more involved in the new PSS RFT process which was very challenging but a great experience.

After the decision was made to remain with the existing PSS, my job was to work on how to upgrade the current system.

This required a lot of meetings, discussions and presentations with the various business counterparts.
Pros
the product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with grown up kids
Cabin Crew Member (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 30, 2019
There are many good things I can say about this company but knowing bad things prepares you better.

From the moment I started working for them, I always asked myself how do they even recruit ppl who never worked in anywhere in their life. Most of them fresh out of college, no experience, no respect for others, childish behavior,’ no sense of teamwork or work ethic and somehow with all the confidence in the world.

Dealing w/passengers is a given and we all are prepared for. But nothing prepares you from grown up tantrums of teammates you expect the maturity from.

I dealt with racism, sexism, ageism in this company by management and teammates, I didn’t report any of them because my free time was too valuable to think bad experiences through and didn’t want to give the feedback for this company’s growth, for things that happened in front of everyone’s eyes but no one seemed to care, so why should I? I really tried to make things better and improve this company by giving feedback but everything that needed to improve was accepted as an insult to someone. After a while it felt like a sinking ship.

Another thing that I have to mention is conditions differ from one nationality to another. Crew from UK high school graduate, know only English OK! Gets to visit their family at least every month and can use leaves for enjoying touristic destinations instead. No payment for extra languages that are spoken or extra skills to other nationality. The rest is just taken advantage of because they are from 3rd world county and nothing better the go back to.

Taught me ALOT! Can’t
  more... deny it. But I would never work for them again.

There is a lot more to tell but here are some.

Cheers
  less
Pros
Lay overs, salary, benefits, lots of free time
Cons
Hostile work environment, isolated lifestyle, unstable shifts of work, mentally challenged teammates, incompetent managment, blind eyes to the problems, non-progressive work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emirates was not for me.
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2019
Emirates was a great company and I can see why so many people would want to work for them. I just did not enjoy the lack of consistency in my schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy workplace
Accounts Assistant (Revenue) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2019
What you learned?
They offer a lot of online courses.
From there you will learn a lot of things (customer care, etc)

Management? Good.

Workplace culture is good.

Enjoyable part is the friendly environment.
Pros
Acknowledge special gatherings/ celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance to see the world
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2019
Was a one in a lifetime expiernce.
Not a longterm career path.
Many hours without sleep and exposed to many illness, and germs.
The lack of sleep and hours make it nearly impossible to balance your health and travel.
Not enough time to visit family and loved ones.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Long hours, lack of sleep, fatigue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great benefits
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 22, 2019
You can travel all over the world and get paid to do so
Great pay
Great allowances on layovers
Great incentives
Good discounts in Dubai
Does take time to move up the ranks though
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible Operator
AIRSIDE OPERATOR III (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 22, 2019
this company gave me a great chance to show my skills and abilities to perform my duties as an air side operator, I become ,ore responsible employee even if there is no supervision of my superior
on site.. I can still do my job accordingly ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Emirates Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,654 reviews
5749
4530
3270
260
145

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture