The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,573 reviews matching the search See all 1,847 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ek
senior customer services agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2019
Emirates is a great company with a lot of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Recreational office Activities
Senior Customer Sales and Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2019
Productivity is perfect with advanced tools and technology available for the staff to use on daily work activities essentially very efficient.
Concerning the Ping Pong table is always fun and it reduces work stress and meeting place to reconnect with colleagues and get to know new joiners.

Growth is a big issue with the group, experienced and educated staff would apply for internal vacancies as many as 100 not even shortlisted for an interview. Additionally, some shortlisted candidates are only meant to fill the interview hall immediately the first round 90% will be dropped and candidate from outside UAE will be brought to fill the job advertised with no experience at all and he/She will be trained by the old staff. I feel that's biased and staff must be given the chance to rotate within the group to further enhance their experience and personal growth.

Salaries and overtimes are all paid on time, annual leave and medical benefits are given to all staff no issues at all.

The Emirate group is a perfect company to be part of with great potential and employee can personally improve and further their education at the Emirates Aviation University at a discounted cost which is amazing. Otherwise, take advantage of the free online classes through my learning zone portal at no cost totally free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with.
Administrator (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 30, 2019
A good job culture.
Lots of opportunities to learn and advancement.
Travel benefits and leisure discounts.
Interacting through fun and events.
Multi culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my company. Doing good here.
Office Assistant(Team Member) (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 30, 2019
Goodexperience being a member of Emirates group.but Want some more opportunities thats why looking outside the company.Everywhere in this world Advantages and disadvantages are there.every day am enjoying my work ar my work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time, its a world renowned company
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 29, 2019
travelled and saw the world
its a fair company, u work hard you will be rewarded
if you are lazy you will be held accountable as well
overall a great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Secured
Store Keeper (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 29, 2019
Work atmosphere was good. Its easy to start and end the work.Teamwork reduces the work pressure. Good package to settle down. Paid vacation with air tickets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will terminate when you turn 50 years old
Management (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 28, 2019
You will get terminated when you turn 50 years old !!! They will not keep you once you turn 50 years old but they don’t tell you this, your working constantly under pressure and no time to enjoy destinations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a few years
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
Definitely a great opportunity for a few years to see the world. The amount of flying hours is a lot and you are usually only in one place for 24 hours even after a 12 hour flight. If you get sick and have any ear issues that the dr (the company doctor) requires you not to fly for more than a couple weeks, management will tell you that you need to get flying or you will lose your job. It’s great for a short time when you are in your 20’s to see the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Customer Service back office (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
Poor Management, Micromanaging, Amazing benefits , average salary , other departments maybe different.

Poor Management, Micromanaging, Amazing benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel the world for free
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
Good for young people who want to travel for free and meet different cultures and nationalities. Great lifestyle and good salaries, but also tiring shifts and long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Impiego con contratto a tempo indeterminato (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
Il lavoro è semplice ma stancante. I fusi orari ti uccidono, non hai vita privata, in compenso lo stipendio è alto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend Emirates for an expat.
Captain (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2019
Emirates is basically a slave ship organization. The management is data driven, meaning they really don't care about the individual. They are famous for the quote " if you don't like it, leave", most expats have after making a 7 or 10 yr gate. I enjoyed the people, but unless you're a local UAE, there is an expat ceiling. Not a career destination with current management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
AIRCRAFT SENIOR MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2019
United Arab Emirates-based Emirates (EK) is the largest airline in the Middle East and one of the country's two flag carriers.
- Good travel benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job work,salary good, job security nice,management good,job culture very nice
Team Member in Flight Preparation Operation other Airline (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 13, 2019
my company is very good and high stranded company good facilities for the employees i love emirates flight catering.medical good facility safety good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to apprichat ground opration staff who are working in every climates
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2019
I would like to advise the management to focus on salary if possible increase salary becouse of living cost of UAE I would like advise also that about duty hours 12 hours is long day if possible make it 8 hours its much batter for safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to earn and learn
Quality Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2019
I feel happy to work with safe and secure. The monthly salary is an on-time payment. Top-level management is very supportive. The people around the shopfloor are very skilled and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good for short term
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 10, 2019
Fun job and exciting lifestyle but exhausting and physically demanding. Amazing experience to work with people from all over the world on a daily basis, but that also includes its challenges as well. Company will treat you like a disposable machine, unwilling to see you as a human and will overload you with work hours that are only normal in the middle east.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members and management
Cabin Crew Member (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 10, 2019
I learned a lot and was able to grow my skills and prepare to advance my career. However while team members have strong skills and are very dedicated and supportive, most people are exhausted and unhappy; this is a for-profit company like any other airline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 10, 2019
Best place to work with loved the organization a lot.Largest airline in middle east wholly owned by Dubai government. World’s 4th largest airline with 150 designation and 169 nationality working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting yet challenging work.
Cabin Crew in First Class (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
I am presently working for Emirates Airline as a first class cabin crew. Flying was a lively dream which would combine my love of customer service and travel, through which I also gained great confidence and knowledge in premium customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Emirates Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,847 reviews
5845
4595
3293
266
148

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture