TechnipFMC Employee Reviews

Found 140 reviews matching the search See all 1,726 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil and gas
Office Assiatant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 22, 2019
Have a strong determination to meet high standard quality of work, energy to handle pressure of responsibilities. Responsible and flexible willing to accept constructive criticisms. Highly motivated, goal oriented and customer friendly. Highly reliable, punctual, honest and hard working.
Pros
free lunch bfr but now stop
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed organization
Easy Plant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 16, 2019
Technip employees are very cooperative and communicate in a proffesional manner. Technip keeps the quality high in all sectors when compared to other MNCs.
Pros
Takes good care to all employes in every aspect
Cons
Administrative delays are happening at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Site Secretary - Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Das IslandOctober 9, 2019
Great people! A very organized orientated organization that treats their employees with respect. Great benefits and a very professional environment. I enjoy working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TechnipFMC - Project Management in Oil & Gas
Accounts Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 12, 2019
TechnipFMC is a global oil and gas company that provides complete project life cycle services for the energy industry.
The best employer I have worked for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
PC&C Instrument Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 11, 2019
Enjoyable to work
Family oriented
Excellent safety approach
Multinational workforce
Worldwide of assignments
Allowances housing, car, subsidies
Exploring new technologies in Oil and Gas
Challenging projects, latest floating LNG plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job
Executive Driver (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 4, 2019
Good to work in this company and enjoying the job
Hard working
Records clean
Knowledge of roads
Safe driving
Good experience in my driving and take care staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. PIPING DESIGNER (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 16, 2019
challenging jobs.good place to work.Good working atmosphere.
working procedure is good.
better career opportunities.Friendly atmosphere.Latest softwares and healthy work envoirement
Pros
good opportunities to work.
Cons
Insurance and medical facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hse Engineer
Sr.HSE Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abudhabi uaeAugust 12, 2019
Technip started off with a great vision, but toxic employees in managerial posts. Hard to explain the stereotype treatment I recieved in Abudhabi. French , Italians and westerners company. Who hires engineers from India. Pay and perks vary depending on country.
Nepotism exists.
Pros
Old Goodwill. Pays on time.
Cons
Toxic work place. Racial and unsupportive for safety. Projects safety as a value, but on the contrary encourages unsafe behavior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atitude client side
Material controller / Buyer in M/s Adyard (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 28, 2019
Technip is one of the best client side as I worked in my period. I have learn many things for my project period.Worke with a great team and good working atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good safety implementation
Safety Rigging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEMarch 7, 2019
Construction wise were professional and well experienced as well as HSE & Quality and PCC team, safey culture were very high and strict implementation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and productive
PROJECT COORDINATOR / SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 6, 2019
could improve my skills a lot, it was a fun-oriented atmosphere. All the colleagues were very helpful in managing ongoing projects,documentation and managing the entire team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Project Management Consultans
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  UAEFebruary 7, 2019
*Well Organized Engineering Teams
* Fully committed to Employee Welfare
* Highly Experienced in Refinery and Petrochemicals Projects
* Fully Paid Rotation Expenses
Pros
Good Pay, Respectable Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purly Technical
INSTRUMENTATION DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEDecember 21, 2018
It's a world class oil & gas consultant, The technical standards are very high and it helped me to build my career in this technical field. Very friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but discrimination is really evident in terms of accommodation and other compensation.
Employee at TechnipFMC (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 11, 2018
No proper compensation. Long and loyalty in service is not a guarantee for good compensation.

I learned a lot and gained a lot of experiences and developed a good relationship with all colleagues in different nationalities.

Working environment is fine and very suitable for all nationalities. The hardest part is the long rotation and congested accommodation. Being away from family is really not a good day to day experience.
Pros
Free accommodation and Transport
Cons
Long hours of work with less compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior officer are willing to help in critical situation
Bosun/Crane operator (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2018
A day of work start with the turnover of the other shift, important things and situation. Each every start of a job, big or small toolbox talk should be held, to discuss what are the risk for the current jobs to be done.proepr personal protectice equipment should be worn when expose on outside decks or areas.
To have a workmates that is safety minded makes the work easy and safe.To have a minded crew about the saying, see something, say something makes every one on the josbite more comfortable being safe.
Pros
free transportation/accomodation
Cons
homesickness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A system established and committed management firm
Project HSE Manager (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiNovember 5, 2018
Busy work schedule with extensive meetings schedule

Establish a good channel of communication and maintain a organized documentation

Management gives an independent command to handle job

Always support constructive ideas and positive approaches

Restriction of budgets thus work pressure build up

Encourage employees for availing rotation leave as scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work
ETO/Chief Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2018
Each can dedicate himself for creative work.
The documentation provided helps to know better new technologies and equipment.
The workshops are normaly equipted by tools and for testing.
Pros
Atractive vessel design
Cons
Not enought projects for vessel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very thankful!!
PMC Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 23, 2018
I was so busy on this company, you have to be an all in one type of employee to survive.

Very thankful to have experience a project from engineering until construction and commissioning phase.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Health, Safety and Environment officer (Former Employee) –  UAE Abu DhabiSeptember 22, 2018
A Workplace where a person will enjoy his work and gain knowledge. perfect place for the personnel who is eager to grow and prove his abilities.

I really enjoyed my period of job with full authority and management support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 23, 2018
Normally starts with new work as I tend to finish all works for a day. Works with minimal supervision as I am very much knowledgeable of my responsibilities in the department. Have a good working relationship with my Director, section head and other departments which I am dealing with everyday.
It is a multi-cultural company with mixed variety of people and races. The company has taught me to multi-task and realised my potential as a trainer.
The hardest part of the job is being responsible, at times where my superiors are not available, but not having decision making power.
The most enjoyable part is being friend with my superiors.
Pros
Free Health Insurance, Added Trainings online
Cons
Sick leave policy, Less Appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TechnipFMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,726 reviews
5650
4633
3307
273
163

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

TechnipFMC Reviews by Location