Stantec Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 608 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Civil inspector (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 25, 2019
Good company for professional employees to work in projects and the high management is always caring for all employees to gat continuing job's with the clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good opportunity to work in Stantec
Project Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 1, 2018
I learned a lot in Stantec and improve my ability especially in P3 Projects

Design , Procurement and working with very high level projects

Project control manager with a high level of support in the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience of professional and internee
Landscape Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 6, 2018
Enjoying great team work and management help in learning new dimensions of handling tough tasks.

Multinationals and different cultures work together in great environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Junior Environmental Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2017
Good team and work environment
Good environmental projects
Collaboration with UAE ministry of environment
Opportunities for internships and scholarships
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervision
Construction/ Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2017
 Complete sub evaluations/comparisons of bids, scope review, and complete buyout as requested by PM
 Develop a project submittal log and obtain designer’s approval.
 Manage said submittal log and ensure all submittals are processed promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Productive, interesting and a best institute for career development
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 15, 2017
Working with Stantec Intl. is really productive in my career. I have got a lot of areas to develop my career while working in Stantec. The management are excellent with a long vision and strategic development. They care and put people first and doing their strategy with community in mind.
I am happy to work with Stantec, but due to some structural changes in the company, I am forced to pursue another challenging opportunity to add in my career life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Games room & sleeping room
Architect/Interior Designer & Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJanuary 18, 2016
A great Architectural & Engineering company with massive scale of projects, lot of things you learn daily, most of all management are very cool and easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work in Progress in International Scene
Manager-Structural (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUFebruary 10, 2015
Being a Northern American company since its conception, and introduced to international in 2010, Stantec is still catching up internationally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
Executive Assistant to Senior Principal, (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEAugust 3, 2014
I have a manager that works efficiently. Instead of bossing everyone around, he sets an example of hard work through his actions. I respect that trait and learn to be more like him by working smarter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
SENIOR INFRASTRUCTURE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Dubai,June 10, 2014
A day at work was produtive.
I gained a good experience working at this company.
The management was good.
The all co-workers were helpful and friendly.
There was no any difficulty in the job.
The ping pong table was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report

See more Stantec reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stantec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 608 reviews
5168
4217
3131
243
149

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Stantec Reviews by Location