Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 6,834 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens is one among the top MNC’s to work with. I admired the work culture, work environment, salary benefits etc.
Junior Accountant- Corporate finance (Taxes) (Former Employee) –  QANovember 15, 2018
Siemens is one among the top MNC’s to work with. I admired the work culture, work environment, salary benefits etc.
Employee recognition and satisfaction is rated the most in siemens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and challenging workplace
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 5, 2018
A multinational company, great management, and benefits. Diversity is promoted. I'm responsible for HV substations primary engineer for overall equipment, civil, cableway & earthing/lightning design. the hardest part of the job is site coordination but the most enjoyable is the life & work balance environment.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monotonous
electrical technician (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportMay 31, 2018
Monotonous Work
Salary on time
Chance to meet people from various walks of life and learn a lot from their experience both technical and personal.
facilities being given as promised
Pros
on time salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2018
Siemens is a great place to work where you will learn to do your job the correct and best possible way. The benefits are one of the best in market. The only reason one would think of leaving Siemens is because of the work life balance, which is a bit difficult to maintain if you want to sustain and progress in the company.
Pros
Child Education allowance
Cons
Stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting
Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  BahrainSeptember 13, 2018
Normally our working time is from 9am-6pm
Works is very challenging but I learned more to become more independent.
I have a very good team and good spirit.
Pros
Get together every Thursday afternnon while eating samosa's
Cons
Long hours of working sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Team Assistant (Current Employee) –  UAESeptember 12, 2018
Amazing Company with a lot of activities. promotes work life balance. diverse employees. promotes interpersonal growth. Engage in heath and active live.
Pros
activities
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
ELECTRICAL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  dubaiAugust 31, 2018
A great organization with a good environment of working. Safety is the first priority even it an emergency condition. Daily checks of the system and corrective action and different type of maintenance like PM, EM, CM and annual maintenance. Got good opportunity to learn a lot of advanced types of machinery with Siemens PLC based automation. Experienced in Panel board assembly, troubleshooting and Siemens PLC such as S7-200, S7-300, S7-400. The hardest part of the job is a very short time (within minutes) to find out the fault of system and rectification The most enjoyable part of the job is a group discussion about the advanced system and sharing the knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LOGISTICS ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2018
Great work-life balance, impressive perks, strong leadership and jobs that will truly deliver! Great benefits for the employee and as well the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy environment
Manager for Middle East - ITS Business Leader (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 31, 2018
follow a business plan without market update - result is unknown most of the time.

very bad management

discrimination for non-German nationals

no work security
Pros
international exposure
Cons
career unknown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best culture
Internship (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 30, 2018
The workplace is always packed with strict schedules and fun. The organization culture was impressive. The only issue I faced was going to my university during this internship. My university is located in Dubai. So, in between the work hours, I had to leave for Dubai. The best part of the workplace is that everyone was cooperative and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Supervisor/C & I in SIEMEN’S Fields Service - Oct 1994 to March 1995
ELECTRICIAN GENERAL (Former Employee) –  SANDAK BALUCHISTAN PAKISTANDecember 18, 2018
Responsibilities included;
• Supervise manufacturing and cold commissioning of control panels
• Perform installation, cold and hot commissioning of control panels at the site of SAINDAK 5 x 10 MW Diesel Generator Power Plant in Baluchistan, Pakistan
• Commission electrical equipment’s in Pakistan with help of foreign companies
Pros
Yes
Cons
24 Hours relay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
Electrical Engineer / BHIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 22, 2018
work place culture is very good when i compared with previous companies every thing going in Multi national company level, product deliver by the company is also same as that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dewa Sub Station,
HSE Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2018
I was worked in DEWA NAKHEL Road, 132 kv sub station Project.its good experience for me. i was a part of Siemens. Management always support me for any work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Draftsman (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 12, 2018
Great company to work for!! very knowledgeable, collected and selfless. Positive work environment where people feel valued and appreciated.good Experience work with well experienced and talented People in Siemens. i can learn and share more from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and happy place working with colleagues.
Receptionist/Admin Asst/Secretary (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2018
Siemens AG is one of the biggest company in the world. i have learned a lot in this company regardless of the nature of business. they allow us to work by our own.
Pros
very good company
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Committed Company
IT SOLUTIONS ARCHITECT (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2018
Great professional people. Very quiet and focused work ambiance. Incentives and career growth is evident with hard work. Tons of people to meet and network with. Most of the time you don't even a person works in your office as you never see them, its so big.
Pros
Great people. Very professional and work focused.
Cons
Quiet office work most of the times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Project Director (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2018
I am very proud to be part of the Siemens organization. Siemens encourages innovation, teamwork, and learning. It has been a pleasure to work there and deliver one the most exciting projects in Dubai.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Controller / Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesJune 11, 2018
Working here will give you too much stress. You will meet all nationality. Enjoyable even though it was stressful day. You will learn things that you only hear and observed the things that you hear.
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth in regional Offices
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Siemens UARAugust 14, 2017
In Siemens there is not much room for growth in Regional offices.

Normally the management is mobilized from Gemany on temporary contracts in Local Office. With much more less experience.

There is no growth for local talents also the salary difference between local hired & German is alot.
Pros
flexible timings, Target orianted business
Cons
no growth, bureaucracy, no growth for Local regional employes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
IT Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2018
Excellent company with great work culture.
I had enough expertise in my subjects and the atmosphere at interview was very pleasant. the interviewer and the HR were very warm in conducting the Interview and the formalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,835 reviews
52.7K
42.5K
31.1K
2269
1171

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Siemens AG Reviews by Location