Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 169 reviews matching the search See all 9,183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Junior commercial Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 10, 2019
Firefighting various issues
Brainstorming
Open communication with management
relaxed
No defined job role
Dynamic abd fast moving, opens door to a vast array of experience.
Pros
Relaxed Environment
Cons
long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Piping Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 9, 2019
Very Good Company and Work Environment,Gives Equal oppurtunity to the personnel to deals with their Responsibilities.
Complete in Safety Training and Orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work with Professionalism
Admin Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Power Plant- M station, Dubai UAEMay 8, 2019
Working as a team daily.

Everyone is professionally working and I have learn how to value each employee's hard work and differences. Also, Aiming the Project goal together and working as one.

Management is treating everyone equally. In Siemens, we have a friendly working environment with humility and understanding.

The hardest part, I think is on attaining the Scheduled milestone, mostly is under pressure and dealing with some colleague due to culture differences, everyone take a bit adjustment on understanding each other behavior.

The most enjoyable part of the job is achieving the scheduled milestone as a team and celebrating together as one family.
Pros
Monthly birthday parties for celebrants, Company bonding after achieveing milestone
Cons
Contractual
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Informative Workplace
Site Supervisor (Workshop) (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportApril 30, 2019
The work start with a TBT for all the employees to ensure that all are aware of safety precautions and procedures. Team work is very important in the department for the work task and daily activities. Management of daily activities are been handle with the priority schedule work. Workplace are been keeping safe at all times with out fail that everyone should understand the important of working safely and quality of workmanship.
Pros
Annual leave benifits (yearly), Medical leave
Cons
Long hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens - company to work for
Logistics Manager (Axxon HR Solutions (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 1, 2019
One of the best company to work for globally. Offers good compensation with work life balance. Ample opportunity for growth, learning & development. Proud to be a part of this organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salarygets on time eventhough it is less for an engineer
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2019
No position to grow in the company. No increment. The care given to each employee is very less in the company. Employees are not treated according to their qualification.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, motivating, and fun
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2019
Siemens provides a great workplace environment with a diverse culture that allows you to adapt and learn from your surroundings. It is also challenging which allows you to push your limits. They are flexible in terms of working hours which teaches the employee self-dependence and responsibility. Employees learn how to be productive and on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stress in job...can work like a free minded
Technical support (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJanuary 14, 2019
1. Good team work.
2. Lot of things to be learned, well support from colleagues.
3. Worst management,no increments or bonus for technicians,politics inside the management, rich becomes richer and poor become poorer.
4. Good workplace, no hard-job.
5. Hardest part is the timing,12 hours of continuous duty and shifts starts at early morning(5 am),it is hard to balance the sleeping.
Pros
One company tour or free voucher for any theme parks per year.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 2, 2019
I start working here year 2009 to 2013 as a Maintenance technician.
A good company with a heart for all the workers needs. A company with state of the arts facilities.
Pros
Good benefits food, acommodation, trnafo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workaholic
Civil Site Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 2, 2019
Excellenet place to work with and very well paid with family benefits.

Leave salaries and family visas taken care well. Freedom to express opinions and ideas
Pros
Excellent perks
Cons
Constant relocation of job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Engineer of baggage handling system
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEDecember 14, 2018
operation and maintenance of belt and roller conveyors
did the work without operational impact and how to do operational activities with safety procedure
Pros
lunch and tea break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best culture
Internship (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 30, 2018
The workplace is always packed with strict schedules and fun. The organization culture was impressive. The only issue I faced was going to my university during this internship. My university is located in Dubai. So, in between the work hours, I had to leave for Dubai. The best part of the workplace is that everyone was cooperative and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dewa Sub Station,
HSE Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2018
I was worked in DEWA NAKHEL Road, 132 kv sub station Project.its good experience for me. i was a part of Siemens. Management always support me for any work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Project Director (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2018
I am very proud to be part of the Siemens organization. Siemens encourages innovation, teamwork, and learning. It has been a pleasure to work there and deliver one the most exciting projects in Dubai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and happy place working with colleagues.
Receptionist/Admin Asst/Secretary (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2018
Siemens AG is one of the biggest company in the world. i have learned a lot in this company regardless of the nature of business. they allow us to work by our own.
Pros
very good company
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
Electrical Engineer / BHIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 22, 2018
work place culture is very good when i compared with previous companies every thing going in Multi national company level, product deliver by the company is also same as that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai AirportOctober 2, 2018
It was a platform to many opportunities for me. And to me that is paramount in anything i indulge in. No work place is a 100% satisfactory. You just have to take the good parts and go with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLC SCADA Automation and Control
Maintenance Technician Electrical Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 22, 2018
I have been working at the new way of control system in the baggage handling system.
I have learned about warehouse handling rack system .
I have gained a good knowledge and experience to handle the pressurized situation throughout the journey by the management training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Team Assistant (Current Employee) –  UAESeptember 12, 2018
Amazing Company with a lot of activities. promotes work life balance. diverse employees. promotes interpersonal growth. Engage in heath and active live.
Pros
activities
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Genuine & Integrity
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesSeptember 9, 2018
Great place to learn and work. Great source of ideas and good team work. Freedom of thought. Organized management reviews.
Timely development training, technical training.
Pros
Freedom of thought
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,183 reviews
53.5K
43.4K
31.6K
2407
1272

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture