Serco Employee Reviews

Found 220 reviews matching the search See all 3,500 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Details
UAE as Audio Visual Specialist (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 8, 2019
Best FM solution I have been working at Serco Group full-time for more than 5 years
Pros
Good colleagues, who are great to work with!
Cons
Upper Management - Middle East Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worked as a team
Car Park Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2019
Always be punctual,keep smiling and always greet customer no matter you are having personal trial & pain. In your shift must always be alert and focus in your assigned area. Always control your temper wherever there is customer complaint, you must always explain to the customer calm and assist them with right information in their quiries.
Pros
free accommodation, uniform & laundry & transportation
Cons
overtime with payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco is really a good company to work.
Safety Representative/Painter (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportMay 28, 2019
Serco is a multinational company where people love to work and get the opportunity to enhance their career. Great safety culture and dedicated leadership for health and safety from top management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best company as my experince currently
MEP technician (Current Employee) –  Al ain ammrocMay 8, 2019
I worked all kind of work to help the other trades to achieve the kpi and company repetition.
I learned how to teamwork how to support the company and how to lead the team.
I had good experience to motive myself always from management they always be supported and corporative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work project and issues work in one team.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 28, 2019
A lot of work project and issues, work in one team
A good place to work with the other culture.
Safety first are strictly impose. Safety are priority.
Pros
Free one meal
Cons
lot of project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience with amazing people
Station Agent / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2019
Gave me excellent experience in providing world class customer service and how to respect diversity and become a team player. Prioritized my safety whilst performing my duties above other things.
Pros
flexible leaves
Cons
long hours/minimum wage for a high risk task/job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place which include team building events
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 26, 2019
start with a word from the supervisior and how to maintain work ethic and assist customers ina all that will be asked of us by the customer,hardest part was a customer who was not sartsisfied by our service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate much the review
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 25, 2019
Leaned much from Serco
Good environment
Good people
Working safely
Good compensation
Talented colleagues
Good management
Good working environment
Good training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HSQ&E Manager & Fire Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2019
SERCO is a very good company to work for. I was with them only for a short period but they were a very good company to work for. The management team was good and knowledgable.
Pros
Indepenant working if you required it.
Cons
Short temporary contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and peacefully (NYUAD - Serco)
Administrative Assistant - Project (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 14, 2019
I delighted to work with highly and supported management. Serco is a great company management and staff were very helpful and approachable, good place to gain experience.
Pros
Pay is average
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJanuary 4, 2019
* Health & Safety
* Handling difficult situations
* Teamwork
* Handling hazard material
* Respond for emergency
* Products
* What are the hazards
* Work related tranings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture and internal promotion was very good
Communication Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 26, 2018
My previous experience in Serco LTD Middle East (Dubai metro railways) in AUTOMATIC TRAIN CONTROL & COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS as COMMUNICATION TECHNICIAN since 24 Jan 2016 to 27 Jun 2018. My responsivity was Preventive & corrective maintenance of Train, Station and Depots including Bi-weekly checks & Engage with major maintenance Knowledge of inspecting, maintaining, repairing, servicing, testing, fault troubleshooting and investigation of train, stations and depots communication system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learn
First line response technician (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 30, 2018
• Using Electrical and Electronics Instrument such as Multi meter ,Oscilloscope, Signal generators
• Trouble shooting and fault analysis in electro-mechanical systems.
• PCBA trouble shooting.
• Planning and Implementing of maintenance schedules on time.
• Analyze data & report production
• Negotiation skills with external and internal customers
• Supervising and guiding technical staff to maximum man power usage.
• Staff development
Pros
fun at work
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive place to work
MELABS CONTRACT AL MINHAD (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 26, 2018
the company issues free transport and medical cover to the employees ,two way yearly tickets to home country and internal benefits through promotons.
Pros
company trips and free transportation
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ATC Engineer (Project and O&M) (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2018
Provides opportunities to team and improve skills set of employees. Identify the skills of employees and assign assessment accordingly. Focus on training and competency. Qualitative processes and documentations. Believe in good working environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and take care of all employees .
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2018
The management and my admin full work support for me.one of the best logistics company in the world. I learned lots of in my professional side here.how to behave and respect at a working time they are teaching to me.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opinion about serco
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2018
Serco is very good place to work, the fields is very good and amazing, you can work under good management, they can support you always.
i advice every one to work in Serco.
Pros
no thing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in serco is like a team work
Operations Controller (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2018
As an operation control center staff all day will be busy. You will be handling train service delivery on time managing delays, handling faults etc. I used to handle revenue documents, conduct staff competencies, preparing daily records, preparing work instructions.
I used to manage a team where we discus our daily works and share our workload and our knowledge to complete the given tasks on time.
Its a good time working in Serco.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dubai metroJune 4, 2018
There was 2 shift timings.. and the working hours is 8 hrs .. in a week 2 days off .. management is good .. in work place culture doing customer service in good way lik great offers thanks..
Pros
Hotel
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
Rolling stock Technician (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2018
It's good to work here but not for the long time as because there is no salary hike at the end of the year even no growth for desired candidates. Work place culture is bit good and the job is secured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,500 reviews
5929
41.1K
3856
2302
1301

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture