Serco Employee Reviews

Found 218 reviews matching the search See all 3,386 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place which include team building events
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 26, 2019
start with a word from the supervisior and how to maintain work ethic and assist customers ina all that will be asked of us by the customer,hardest part was a customer who was not sartsisfied by our service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate much the review
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 25, 2019
Leaned much from Serco
Good environment
Good people
Working safely
Good compensation
Talented colleagues
Good management
Good working environment
Good training provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and peacefully (NYUAD - Serco)
Administrative Assistant - Project (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 14, 2019
I delighted to work with highly and supported management. Serco is a great company management and staff were very helpful and approachable, good place to gain experience.
Pros
Pay is average
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJanuary 4, 2019
* Health & Safety
* Handling difficult situations
* Teamwork
* Handling hazard material
* Respond for emergency
* Products
* What are the hazards
* Work related tranings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture and internal promotion was very good
Communication Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 26, 2018
My previous experience in Serco LTD Middle East (Dubai metro railways) in AUTOMATIC TRAIN CONTROL & COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS as COMMUNICATION TECHNICIAN since 24 Jan 2016 to 27 Jun 2018. My responsivity was Preventive & corrective maintenance of Train, Station and Depots including Bi-weekly checks & Engage with major maintenance Knowledge of inspecting, maintaining, repairing, servicing, testing, fault troubleshooting and investigation of train, stations and depots communication system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learn
First line response technician (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 30, 2018
• Using Electrical and Electronics Instrument such as Multi meter ,Oscilloscope, Signal generators
• Trouble shooting and fault analysis in electro-mechanical systems.
• PCBA trouble shooting.
• Planning and Implementing of maintenance schedules on time.
• Analyze data & report production
• Negotiation skills with external and internal customers
• Supervising and guiding technical staff to maximum man power usage.
• Staff development
Pros
fun at work
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive place to work
MELABS CONTRACT AL MINHAD (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 26, 2018
the company issues free transport and medical cover to the employees ,two way yearly tickets to home country and internal benefits through promotons.
Pros
company trips and free transportation
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure Hotel Reservation account
Customer Service Excecutive (Former Employee) –  Metro Manila PhilippinesNovember 20, 2018
Answering calls to book a hotel reservation, modifying the dates and cancelling of they want. Every night we have different goal or target stats. And as much as possible we don't let our customer to cancel their booking with us.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
high volume of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ATC Engineer (Project and O&M) (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2018
Provides opportunities to team and improve skills set of employees. Identify the skills of employees and assign assessment accordingly. Focus on training and competency. Qualitative processes and documentations. Believe in good working environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and take care of all employees .
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2018
The management and my admin full work support for me.one of the best logistics company in the world. I learned lots of in my professional side here.how to behave and respect at a working time they are teaching to me.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opinion about serco
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2018
Serco is very good place to work, the fields is very good and amazing, you can work under good management, they can support you always.
i advice every one to work in Serco.
Pros
no thing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in serco is like a team work
Operations Controller (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2018
As an operation control center staff all day will be busy. You will be handling train service delivery on time managing delays, handling faults etc. I used to handle revenue documents, conduct staff competencies, preparing daily records, preparing work instructions.
I used to manage a team where we discus our daily works and share our workload and our knowledge to complete the given tasks on time.
Its a good time working in Serco.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dubai metroJune 4, 2018
There was 2 shift timings.. and the working hours is 8 hrs .. in a week 2 days off .. management is good .. in work place culture doing customer service in good way lik great offers thanks..
Pros
Hotel
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
Rolling stock Technician (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2018
It's good to work here but not for the long time as because there is no salary hike at the end of the year even no growth for desired candidates. Work place culture is bit good and the job is secured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace to work
Rolling Stock Tech. / Acting Team Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2018
Its very good to be work in this company and the job life is fully secured here but the thing is that salary is very less as well as there is no increment u can say after the end of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best customer service training. Highly recommended for first timers in UAE.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2018
Serco is the best company in the field of customer service. The company provides excellent trainings for staff to be globally competitive such as grooming standards training, customer handling, customer management, team buildings and trainings.
Pros
Job Security, On-Time Salary
Cons
Low Salary, Poor Management, Low Career Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for .
HR CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 3, 2018
I worked on a short term contract in UAE. Great company to work for in Dubai, UAE and would definitely return if a long term, permmanent, contract was available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 27, 2018
Amazing culture, great benefits, great pay, good opportunity to learn new things and awesome people and management.
Flexible working hrs and excellent management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Centered
Administration and Accommodation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2018
If I would have the chance to not leave Serco, I would. Serco care for their people so much. The upper management is down to earth that you won't feel so small when they are around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people management
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2018
always a good experience! I will always be proud to have had the chance to work with Serco. The management has shown concern on employee's ability to excel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,387 reviews
5901
41.1K
3834
2286
1278

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture