Serco Employee Reviews

Found 227 reviews matching the search See all 3,666 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky to be part of serco
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 18, 2019
Love 2 be the employ of serco, in serco there is no pressure of work on you U will feel free here.employes are very friendly here they always help each other I'm sure you will be feeling lucky to be here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace recommendable to other jobseekers
Helpdesk Operator - Facilities Management (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 17, 2019
The work load isn't that much hard. It is manageable because of the management who made sure that the employees was able of having work time balance. The hardest part is whenever I am the only one on shift because we lacked helpdesk operators due to the high attrition we had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its depend on which Site or project you are working
MEP Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
Its totally depend on your site where you are giving your services if client is good so you got good benefits and if client is not good so you will be suffer with more work with less man power.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco good company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportOctober 6, 2019
I am happy in serco i was worked Many more Company but serco Very good company I recommend to my friends to work in it too Because Street laws are very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good in giving benefits
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 4, 2019
40 days vacation leave, yearly air fare, very good accomodation, yearly salary increment. They give values to employees health and wellness. They give opportunities to career growthsand everything.
Pros
All are good to this company
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 11, 2019
As a house keeping attendant we need to deep clean the operating theatre before and after yousing the operating theatre
Monitor and report necessary domestic repairs and replacement
Pros
Free wifi
Cons
8 huors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Details
UAE as Audio Visual Specialist (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 8, 2019
Best FM solution I have been working at Serco Group full-time for more than 5 years
Pros
Good colleagues, who are great to work with!
Cons
Upper Management - Middle East Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Soft Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  AldarJuly 6, 2019
Good company that look after of his people.
provided opportunity for their people to grow.
Have an open door policy.
Provides annual appraisal and benefits.
Provides recognition on people’s hard work.
Provide the updated work related trainings to their people
Work and life balance.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Load of works
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worked as a team
Car Park Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2019
Always be punctual,keep smiling and always greet customer no matter you are having personal trial & pain. In your shift must always be alert and focus in your assigned area. Always control your temper wherever there is customer complaint, you must always explain to the customer calm and assist them with right information in their quiries.
Pros
free accommodation, uniform & laundry & transportation
Cons
overtime with payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco is really a good company to work.
Safety Representative/Painter (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportMay 28, 2019
Serco is a multinational company where people love to work and get the opportunity to enhance their career. Great safety culture and dedicated leadership for health and safety from top management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best company as my experince currently
MEP technician (Current Employee) –  Al ain ammrocMay 8, 2019
I worked all kind of work to help the other trades to achieve the kpi and company repetition.
I learned how to teamwork how to support the company and how to lead the team.
I had good experience to motive myself always from management they always be supported and corporative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work project and issues work in one team.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 28, 2019
A lot of work project and issues, work in one team
A good place to work with the other culture.
Safety first are strictly impose. Safety are priority.
Pros
Free one meal
Cons
lot of project
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience with amazing people
Station Agent / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2019
Gave me excellent experience in providing world class customer service and how to respect diversity and become a team player. Prioritized my safety whilst performing my duties above other things.
Pros
flexible leaves
Cons
long hours/minimum wage for a high risk task/job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place which include team building events
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 26, 2019
start with a word from the supervisior and how to maintain work ethic and assist customers ina all that will be asked of us by the customer,hardest part was a customer who was not sartsisfied by our service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate much the review
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 25, 2019
Leaned much from Serco
Good environment
Good people
Working safely
Good compensation
Talented colleagues
Good management
Good working environment
Good training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HSQ&E Manager & Fire Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2019
SERCO is a very good company to work for. I was with them only for a short period but they were a very good company to work for. The management team was good and knowledgable.
Pros
Indepenant working if you required it.
Cons
Short temporary contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and peacefully (NYUAD - Serco)
Administrative Assistant - Project (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 14, 2019
I delighted to work with highly and supported management. Serco is a great company management and staff were very helpful and approachable, good place to gain experience.
Pros
Pay is average
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJanuary 4, 2019
* Health & Safety
* Handling difficult situations
* Teamwork
* Handling hazard material
* Respond for emergency
* Products
* What are the hazards
* Work related tranings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture and internal promotion was very good
Communication Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 26, 2018
My previous experience in Serco LTD Middle East (Dubai metro railways) in AUTOMATIC TRAIN CONTROL & COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS as COMMUNICATION TECHNICIAN since 24 Jan 2016 to 27 Jun 2018. My responsivity was Preventive & corrective maintenance of Train, Station and Depots including Bi-weekly checks & Engage with major maintenance Knowledge of inspecting, maintaining, repairing, servicing, testing, fault troubleshooting and investigation of train, stations and depots communication system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learn
First line response technician (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 30, 2018
• Using Electrical and Electronics Instrument such as Multi meter ,Oscilloscope, Signal generators
• Trouble shooting and fault analysis in electro-mechanical systems.
• PCBA trouble shooting.
• Planning and Implementing of maintenance schedules on time.
• Analyze data & report production
• Negotiation skills with external and internal customers
• Supervising and guiding technical staff to maximum man power usage.
• Staff development
Pros
fun at work
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,666 reviews
5979
41.1K
3896
2315
1333

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture