Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search See all 6,429 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
Regional Assistant Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 28, 2019
Un ambiente dinamico e dinamico che incoraggia l'apprendimento e la crescita
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For example my faimly use samsung
Driver (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 9, 2019
I like Samsung company becouse it is fromus in the world I really like I use everything in the Samsung company mobail other things my family like Samsung
Pros
Yes
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benifits & Enjoyable to work with Administration
Assistant Coordinator - Camp Admin (Former Employee) –  ABU DHABI, AEDecember 16, 2018
Daily work hours 10 hrs + extra overtime full until friday, learned to communicate with other nationalities & workers, learned to supervised & handled work under pressure, good supervision experience & learned to managed under budget.Workplace has a lot of probited activities including taking photos, lack of recreation for staff & workers. What I enjoyed with my job was because of my very cooperative Admin Team mates (workmates).
Pros
Free Food, Accommodation & Trasportation
Cons
Decrimination & criticization from previous boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales merchandizer
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
As a Brand ambasador of samsung products.My duties is to assist and gives all the needs of every walk in customer.Giving the correct and best product plus managing then from technical concern with basic trouble shooting experince
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 8, 2018
Working with Samsung marketing team, Cheil, was one of a kind experience! I have learned so much about their products and marketing ideas that have expanded my knowledge way more than I could have expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safety workplace
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 3, 2018
Overall the company is good and they are taking care of the employee but due to economic situations they need to make necessary decisions to save their company and not to affect the entire employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to improve my skills.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 28, 2018
Working at samsung was a great opportunity for me, it not only enhanced my influencing skills but also provided me various chances to better my negotiation and communication skills.
Pros
Free lunch, Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Infra structure
MEP Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 28, 2018
Good Company, involved in Project management and infrastructure projects with branches KSA,QATAR , Actively participated in Government projects, airport projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scm
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 13, 2018
Working at Samsung Electronics full time as Supply Chain Manager from last Nine years.

We have good benefits however work life balance is something to be worked on.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly working environment
Material Controller/Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabiOctober 5, 2018
Good company and workplace especially if you are a first timer in your job, you learn a lot. multicultural, and they have a good management to support the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee) –  dubaiSeptember 3, 2018
Very competitive market and colleagues from different nationalities .Working under the Korean Management was a good learning experience working with the Koreans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 1, 2018
Great place to work with, Where you can learn a lot the only comment on salaries which needs big enhancements but the overall experience was amazing to improve the career prospective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Country Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, OmanAugust 27, 2018
Samsung has been an amazing place to work. Having spent most of the time of my career in this company, i can safely say that it has made me a formidable and mature professional. The management and staff are supportive and the team always worked to win. With practical and scientific approach to goals, the company has made each of its employees professionals in demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service and quality oriented
Piping Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 30, 2018
Working with Samsung Engineering Co. at Abu Dhabi UAE was great because employees welfare is well concerned although the salary is not that competitive but it leans towards a contract based form of employment as a basis for changes despite change of duties and responsibilities assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAFETY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 19, 2018
it is a koria company concentrating in electronics and also the engineering field. i got experience in oil and gas construction site experience. personaly it is good organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sales Manager - Retail (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 15, 2018
Good experience. managed centrally and locally, plans are WW and execution is local. Definitely a strong brand name to work with. good focus on marketing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promotion
sales promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 29, 2018
we had to promote electronics and accessories and suggest customers the best products and he offers available and about the bundle offers. it was 12 hours of work standing throughout .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours and only 30 mins of break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with energetic colleagues
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
I worked with Samsung and enjoyed my time there. Everybody was passionate and full of life. We all would push ourselves to reach our targets and enjoy lunches and dinners together. I had a lovely time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good team
expert promoter (Former Employee) –  KairouanApril 14, 2018
I liked the working group too much
they are like one family
my boss loves us and always she is on our side
Our rights reserved
The most interesting thing about work is the continuous configuration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2018
You get to learn so much about sales and marketing , experiment your sales technique with different groups of customers .

Learn about communication processes , marketing channels and so much more .

You have so many different nationalities working under the same roof , get to learn about team work , learn about being patient.
Pros
Learn, Discipline, Work while having fun
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,429 reviews
52.5K
42.2K
31.2K
2314
1190

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture