Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 311 reviews matching the search See all 6,843 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
senior engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 16, 2019
very nice to work with. productive. very busy daily. i learned a lot for hospital mep installations. workplace is ok and busy. hardest is the hand over to client. i enjoyed the installation of works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training staff for recive mobile from customer
Technician for maintenance of mobile (Former Employee) –  technicianJuly 23, 2019
work with team to help the customer to get full service for his mobile
give the customer his mobile in limited time
check mobile very well and do the maintenance need
try to make customer happy that he come to Samsung branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome productivity
Sale Representative in samsung stores from 3rd bra (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 6, 2019
Love to sell Samsung mobiles

And a awesome brand

And big know n hard working brand

Samsung every product is amazing

They think deferent

They launch deferent

They create deferent

They competet deferent
Pros
Only salary n incentives
Cons
Paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive palace
Senior Key account specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 25, 2019
Good business environment , very energetic team , friendly people , product knowledge , nice place to work , the most important part that they have amazing level of awareness
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai Silicon OasisApril 9, 2019
answering technical inquiries
learning new product
nice people to learn from
some gadget to pass the day over there and have some fun
am willing to return as it a good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sad and disappointing management
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  RuwaisMarch 26, 2019
our site was located near saudi border in the place called ruwais, it was an interior place and its difficult to find the basic necessity of living. even though management has promised of all the facility to provide but failed to deliver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung is a good place for work
Call Center Group Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 29, 2019
As a part of Samsung Employee i have learned many things on my Journey.
- My technical knowledge is increased for all Samsung products during my Journey
Pros
Monthly prize
Cons
No motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
Regional Assistant Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 28, 2019
Un ambiente dinamico e dinamico che incoraggia l'apprendimento e la crescita
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For example my faimly use samsung
Driver (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 9, 2019
I like Samsung company becouse it is fromus in the world I really like I use everything in the Samsung company mobail other things my family like Samsung
Pros
Yes
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benifits & Enjoyable to work with Administration
Assistant Coordinator - Camp Admin (Former Employee) –  ABU DHABI, AEDecember 16, 2018
Daily work hours 10 hrs + extra overtime full until friday, learned to communicate with other nationalities & workers, learned to supervised & handled work under pressure, good supervision experience & learned to managed under budget.Workplace has a lot of probited activities including taking photos, lack of recreation for staff & workers. What I enjoyed with my job was because of my very cooperative Admin Team mates (workmates).
Pros
Free Food, Accommodation & Trasportation
Cons
Decrimination & criticization from previous boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales merchandizer
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
As a Brand ambasador of samsung products.My duties is to assist and gives all the needs of every walk in customer.Giving the correct and best product plus managing then from technical concern with basic trouble shooting experince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 8, 2018
Working with Samsung marketing team, Cheil, was one of a kind experience! I have learned so much about their products and marketing ideas that have expanded my knowledge way more than I could have expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safety workplace
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 3, 2018
Overall the company is good and they are taking care of the employee but due to economic situations they need to make necessary decisions to save their company and not to affect the entire employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to improve my skills.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 28, 2018
Working at samsung was a great opportunity for me, it not only enhanced my influencing skills but also provided me various chances to better my negotiation and communication skills.
Pros
Free lunch, Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Infra structure
MEP Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 28, 2018
Good Company, involved in Project management and infrastructure projects with branches KSA,QATAR , Actively participated in Government projects, airport projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scm
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 13, 2018
Working at Samsung Electronics full time as Supply Chain Manager from last Nine years.

We have good benefits however work life balance is something to be worked on.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly working environment
Material Controller/Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabiOctober 5, 2018
Good company and workplace especially if you are a first timer in your job, you learn a lot. multicultural, and they have a good management to support the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee) –  dubaiSeptember 3, 2018
Very competitive market and colleagues from different nationalities .Working under the Korean Management was a good learning experience working with the Koreans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 1, 2018
Great place to work with, Where you can learn a lot the only comment on salaries which needs big enhancements but the overall experience was amazing to improve the career prospective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Country Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, OmanAugust 27, 2018
Samsung has been an amazing place to work. Having spent most of the time of my career in this company, i can safely say that it has made me a formidable and mature professional. The management and staff are supportive and the team always worked to win. With practical and scientific approach to goals, the company has made each of its employees professionals in demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,843 reviews
52.7K
42.3K
31.3K
2339
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture