RAK Bank Employee Reviews

Found 356 reviews matching the search See all 362 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 2, 2019
Overall good opinion about RAK
A typical day at work
What you learned
Management
Workplace culture
The hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CROSS SELL SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2019
Its good to work in Rak bank. Supportive and job security is too good. Multiple job option available inside itself. Salary on time. Staff loan and other benefits are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Operation Representer (Former Employee) –  RakNovember 24, 2019
I was working in Rak bank for 8 years.The most horrible bank ever worked for and in 2019 Jan I was layed off inspite of knowing I have a personal loan .The bank management did not support me to get into some other departments. the worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Operations Representative (Current Employee) –  DUBAINovember 23, 2019
Work is with very high expectation
Working environment is good
Month end days sitting late
Work has to be accurate since the final disbursement of loan is done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  AjmanNovember 11, 2019
As a professional i was delighted to work with rak bank as it fast paced running with the time sort of culture, as of now bank focus on digitization features
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection &Recovery
Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2019
Collection &Recovery officer personal and SME
( Credit cards,personal loans,SME loans )
Looking for new challenge
I have almost 6 years experience .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Long / Stressful work hours & unprofessional staff
Relationship Manager – Business Banking Assets (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 23, 2019
It has become a regular habit of senior management to expect unethical working hours from their employees. There is no balance in personal & work life. Due to late working hours, immense pressure, no appreciation & unprofessional comments lead to a very frustrating, unhappy & stressful attitude towards work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at
HR Intern - Rewards and Performance (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2019
its a good place to work at, with a professional work environment. The staff is very friendly and always happy to help. Sure, some days the work is intense but I would say its a neat learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu hailOctober 19, 2019
Very competitive bank ,too much pressure given by managers
Salary what they were giving not that much for living
Incentives also not on the time
But for freshers i recommend this bank because it teaches you how to handle pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a very good company
Security (Former Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 9, 2019
I love the man because they are so friendly and my salary as never been delayed before so I love my moment in working with them with much love and I’m so much happy being with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  jumeirah lake towersAugust 21, 2019
Very professional, great job benefits, A bit Micromanagement learned a lot from this company taught how to sell what is not required and is not mandatory.
Pros
great managers
Cons
long hours, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Analyst-Business Intelligence (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 19, 2019
The Learning is good and initial salary is good.Very good training team with excellent training facilities.Not enough system support advanced system required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
(BRANCHES Acting "CSO") RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee) –  AL AINAugust 15, 2019
In al ain the workplace it was very good if you have family with you

I learned how to serve the customer and how to be professional in my work

The hardest part is how to improve in my work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaes officer
Sales and marketing professional (Current Employee) –  Dubai'sAugust 1, 2019
Management plus Hr plus services plus products they all are pathetic it's a mafia management very bad experience I was working in rahul kohli Team he is making fool of rak bank management and there is no check and balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banka insurance
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  AEJuly 20, 2019
Awesome Bank to work. Corporate culture and very good place to work. Management is also very good towards employees. Every quarter employees gets picnic as a token of appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professioanl environment
Relationship Manager-Business Liabilities (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2019
Rakbank has a good client base and has a good online platform which makes it easier for clients to use on day to day operation and can be accessed by the delegated personal.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence work environment
Customer Service Officer - CSO (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 26, 2019
Excellence work environment, Time to time loaded with various Trainings such as AML. Customer Management, writing skills, etc. Management is very co-operative, enjoyed working with Rak Bank.
Pros
family visa
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical Exposure
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 20, 2019
Made me feel the heat of a real direct sales and marketing.

It helped me to learn many critical arts in sales & marketing.
The opportunty to meet, speek and then understand the pattern of need and want with in the minds of thousands of prospects ware incredible.
Pros
Immense Learning
Cons
Hierarchy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance is very good at RAK bank
Project Manager, IT Projects (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 30, 2019
Good place to work and for career Growth, RAK bank is one of the developing and No-1 SME Bank in the UAE. In RAk bank you will have very good scope for learning as you interact with different team
Pros
management
Cons
Banking sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking professionals should start from here
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 26, 2019
Typical day was to distribute fliers at bus station and metro station,
I learnt a lot specially i broke my hesitation to interact with new people,
Management was very strict,
Work culture was very good,
Hardest part was report every hour to Team leader,
Most enjoyable part was to make handsome incentive every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RAK Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 362 reviews
5123
4133
377
221
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture