RAK Bank Employee Reviews

Found 344 reviews matching the search See all 349 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Analyst-Business Intelligence (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 19, 2019
The Learning is good and initial salary is good.Very good training team with excellent training facilities.Not enough system support advanced system required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaes officer
Sales and marketing professional (Current Employee) –  Dubai'sAugust 1, 2019
Management plus Hr plus services plus products they all are pathetic it's a mafia management very bad experience I was working in rahul kohli Team he is making fool of rak bank management and there is no check and balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banka insurance
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  AEJuly 20, 2019
Awesome Bank to work. Corporate culture and very good place to work. Management is also very good towards employees. Every quarter employees gets picnic as a token of appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professioanl environment
Relationship Manager-Business Liabilities (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2019
Rakbank has a good client base and has a good online platform which makes it easier for clients to use on day to day operation and can be accessed by the delegated personal.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence work environment
Customer Service Officer - CSO (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 26, 2019
Excellence work environment, Time to time loaded with various Trainings such as AML. Customer Management, writing skills, etc. Management is very co-operative, enjoyed working with Rak Bank.
Pros
family visa
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical Exposure
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 20, 2019
Made me feel the heat of a real direct sales and marketing.

It helped me to learn many critical arts in sales & marketing.
The opportunty to meet, speek and then understand the pattern of need and want with in the minds of thousands of prospects ware incredible.
Pros
Immense Learning
Cons
Hierarchy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance is very good at RAK bank
Project Manager, IT Projects (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 30, 2019
Good place to work and for career Growth, RAK bank is one of the developing and No-1 SME Bank in the UAE. In RAk bank you will have very good scope for learning as you interact with different team
Pros
management
Cons
Banking sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking professionals should start from here
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 26, 2019
Typical day was to distribute fliers at bus station and metro station,
I learnt a lot specially i broke my hesitation to interact with new people,
Management was very strict,
Work culture was very good,
Hardest part was report every hour to Team leader,
Most enjoyable part was to make handsome incentive every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with RAK bank was very productive and knowledgeable
Senior Relationship Officer - Assets (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 9, 2019
I started my carrier with RAK bank in the year 2010, initially they provided necessary training about asset sale and how to handle customers, I learned more about sales tactics by handling all kind of nationality in uae, management was very good keeping us update about the products and other informations in the market and management also give recognization and offer tour packages for employees who comes under the ranking category, work pressure was there and I was able to handle it wisely, i rose my level from relationship officer to senior relationship officer, initially I was handling only asset sales later on they added liability and SME facilities (working capital).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are not fair. You are not given any opportunity to grow
Customer Service Manager - Bancassurance (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 29, 2019
it was a good learning experience of what to do and what not to do as a good leader. A good learning on team management and hiring skills.
Nothing much to add.
Pros
comp offs
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place which runs like family
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 20, 2019
RAK Bank is a very dymanic and productive place. It provides ample space for growth and helps maintains professional work relationship throughout. A very reliable place for job seekers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Wealth Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 16, 2019
from here i started my admin career, how to deal with immigration PRO of the company, how to type job letter hiring people firing people, looking over day to day activities in the office
Pros
just annual ticket bonus
Cons
no cons at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Relationship officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 16, 2019
better management system.
teaching decipline,
better incentive structure.
best team leader for guiding to improve and achive sales target.
working enviornment good.
Pros
free lunchess
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn
Teller (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 1, 2019
Good place to learn lot of things in life ,both professionally and personally. work wise the employees follow all the operation procedure ,also maintain good customer service skills.
But staff appraisals are not done in accordance with performance so often at the branch levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and supportive
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 24, 2019
Rak bank is a platform for the quick learner which keeps on giving the opportunities and can be grabbed with ease.The Local managers and other develops such a conducive and healthy environment at the work which keeps on motivating u for the growth at all fronts .I joined the bank as customer service officer and during my journey with diversified profiles i have reached to and platform of customer service manager and Asst branch manager and handling operations as required.
Pros
I caught you awards
Cons
bonus disparities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and good employee engagement
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 21, 2019
Professional work culture with fun at work. Helpful management with good knowledge of people management. Helpful colleagues and always team players...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard earn good
Relationship Officer(Outdoor Marketing) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2019
good, very superb, fantastic, liked a lot, on time pay salaries and incentives. Great work ethics learnt a lot about banking and outdoor marketing through them..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is very hard working
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 1, 2019
it is very hard working, i really learned how to work under pressure and how to manage my time according to the work requirement but the work tension become more than the normal people can work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work
Designation - Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2019
Better working environment.
A place where there is growth and high productivity.
Working conditions should be developed.
Poor managerial functions.
Line managers behavior should be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 24, 2019
I personally feel Rak Bank is a place to excel our skills with personal and professional. Everyone is very cooperative and helpful in order to get the work done on a positive scale the amount of efforts everyone makes was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RAK Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 349 reviews
5119
4131
372
220
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture