PwC Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 6,745 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth and best practices
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2019
This is one of the big 4s. Gives you one the best growth opportunities. Best career coaching and marketability in the industry afterwards. How ever the work life balance does get disrupted due to tight dead lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 15, 2018
Brilliant place to work, with friendly and helpful colleagues. Put in the work and it will pays off with commission and potential promotion. Also flexible with working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 12, 2018
Very diverse set of people to work with and the learning curve is very steep.
Many benefits in working with this company in terms of building network and knowledge.
Pros
Excellent platform to build your career
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to boost your career
Manager - Middle East & UAE Financial Services (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 4, 2018
Good place to work, get to work with people from all around the world and exposure to a vast variety of clients.

A lot of young individuals with new ideas.
Pros
Great exposure to clients and executive levels
Cons
work-life balance is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience and a great exposure to the corporate world
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 18, 2018
I personally felt this was a wonderful experience to me. Learning new things everyday was something I enjoyed at PwC. The difficult part of it was coping up with the time constrains and the deadlines in place.
Pros
Improvement in my PR skills.
Cons
Other departments' work was assigned to me as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PWC DUBAI-Overall good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
As an interin at PWC Dubai I had a positive experience. The managers were supportive and helped coach me through the work. No unrealistic expectations.
Pros
get to work in Dubai
Cons
limited full time opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a great corporate culture
Senior Consultant, Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2018
Great corporate culture
Great exposure and learning curve, they teach you as much as you are willing to learn
Compensation wise, on the lower range of the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace with Fizzball
Director (Current Employee) –  Middle EastAugust 11, 2018
Fun at workplace with Fizzball and many activities that one can do. A true environment to learn and experiment. I truly enjoy the workplace culture and find it fostering innovation and team work. The hardest part of the job is to challenge yourself and develop innovative solutions that add value to client, team, and firm. The most enjoyable part of the job is to celebrate success.
Pros
New Experience Everyday
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 9, 2018
At PwC, I had the chance to develop my management skills with exposure to multiple industries. Very hard working environment that leads you to exponential career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 5, 2018
Great place to work. really fun with extreme balance
Also get to learn a lot. Make sure to be disciplined as they value it a lot.
tough to change departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great field to work in
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2018
My dream came true.

i worked in PwC in contract basis for 54 months only it was great to have a team and manager like i had in tax department.

very happy to be a part of Pwc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable dynamic and challenging
Senior Director, Strategy and Operations (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
PwC is a great place for a business consultant to learn and grow. They encourage cross line of services projects with a very diverse workplace.

Work life balance might be challenging at some times due to projects deadlines and travel requirements yet they're working towards fulfilling a more satisfactory work life balance for consultants.
Pros
Remuneration, bonus, diversity of people and projects
Cons
long working hours, work life balance, stretch targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Firm in Market
EA, PA (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Executive Assistant supports full C-Suite Executive team, of a professional, global organization, develop its footprint across the Middle East and Africa, evolving to the market’s demands and providing innovative solutions.

Played a role by a demanding and highly pressurised, providing high level administrative support to the main C-Suite Heads; involving extensive challenge to work with Partners, and VVIPs.
Pros
Free Lunch, Freebiz, Great Insurance
Cons
Competition and Politics in constructive way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Senior Officer-Human Capital (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2018
I enjoyed working with my team but they need to focus on the career growth for Emiraties.
I learned a lot by dealing with senior management of all levels.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global advisory services
Director (Former Employee) –  UAEFebruary 13, 2018
PwC promotes a culture of excellence in delivering value to clients and solving their complex business issues with pragmatic solutions that can be implemented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
STUDENT (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 13, 2018
it was a good experience overall really enjoyed my time there. They have an amazing set up that makes an amazing environment to work in. My roles were more of a student than an employee but still learned so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity and great learning
Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2018
The place gets the best assignments and has a very international team. Good learning. they have good mentors to train you.

The office has very good canteen and has great IT system in place.
Pros
challenging assignments, good mentors
Cons
bad management, racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start, but
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  UAEDecember 21, 2017
strong start, best education for analytical skills, smart people around,
but crazy worklife balance, bad organization of the work (support functions do not work)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Proiffesional and Great Firm
International Tax/M&A Tax Partner (Current Employee) –  Middle EastOctober 31, 2017
I have been so lucky working in PwC Middle East, it is very professional Firm.

Extremely supportive for new talents and truly work as a Global One Firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for
Project Manager - Risk Assurance Services (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 27, 2017
I worked here for 2 years in the middle east office. Overall it has a good work life balance, people are nice, projects are challenging and there is emphasis on trying new things and new ways. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a career in consulting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,745 reviews
52.5K
42.5K
31.3K
2316
1164

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

PwC Reviews by Location