PwC Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 7,377 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 14, 2019
Amazing place to work.
Management is supportive.
Great leadership.
Teamwork is vital.
Excellence is prioritized.
Working with different teams and different clients is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment but provided lots of exposure to business domains, tools and processes
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  JLTNovember 25, 2019
Typical day at work was: fast paced due to agile methodology
what you learned: people management is the top most priority in project management
management: its important to stay close to the client contact who makes informed decisions as well as ones who influence decisions
workplace culture: since we were always deployed at client site, it was important to blend with client work culture instead
hardest part of the job: erractic out of country travel schedules, weekends work, late nights
most enjoyable: appreciation from client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 16, 2019
It would not be wrong to say that PwC Dubai is a dream place to work. The people culture, work place environment, on the job trainings, and monetary benefits has made it possible for me to survive and give my best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fortunate enough to work with some of the most professional and talented people. I learned a lot from them.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2019
The workplace culture at PwC is very tough and competitive. The people working in PwC are very professional and talented. All are very punctual, hardworking. Pay is good. There are very good conferences and training's for employees so that they can learn new things. Just the work and home life balance is missing. The workload and stress is sometimes impossible to handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company w/ limited employee development
Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 15, 2019
The most successful Big 4 company in Middle East region, competing MBB
Limited career progress due to the number of people and paternalizm
Constant travel to KSA
Weak HR process
Company policies less supportive of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and strong values
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to Partners (Former Employee) –  Office ManagementSeptember 15, 2019
PwC has been my home for the past 11 years.
I feel honoured and privileged to have worked in such a strong organization where ethics and values are of the utmost importance.
I don´t have a typical day since every day is a different day, new challenges, different choices and twists that require a need to improvise, be a step ahead and think outside the box.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge firm with pleasant work environment
Summer Intern (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2019
Reputation precedes itself. PWC is a huge firm of course and being here you can feel that. Firm really makes a difference in the region. Great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your team will decide your happiness in the firm
Associate, Assurance (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 20, 2019
If you're lucky to get into a good team, you'll be happy. Choose wisely what you want to do as it is very difficult to switch teams once you're in this maze.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth and best practices
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2019
This is one of the big 4s. Gives you one the best growth opportunities. Best career coaching and marketability in the industry afterwards. How ever the work life balance does get disrupted due to tight dead lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 15, 2018
Brilliant place to work, with friendly and helpful colleagues. Put in the work and it will pays off with commission and potential promotion. Also flexible with working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 12, 2018
Very diverse set of people to work with and the learning curve is very steep.
Many benefits in working with this company in terms of building network and knowledge.
Pros
Excellent platform to build your career
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to boost your career
Manager - Middle East & UAE Financial Services (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 4, 2018
Good place to work, get to work with people from all around the world and exposure to a vast variety of clients.

A lot of young individuals with new ideas.
Pros
Great exposure to clients and executive levels
Cons
work-life balance is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience and a great exposure to the corporate world
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 18, 2018
I personally felt this was a wonderful experience to me. Learning new things everyday was something I enjoyed at PwC. The difficult part of it was coping up with the time constrains and the deadlines in place.
Pros
Improvement in my PR skills.
Cons
Other departments' work was assigned to me as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PWC DUBAI-Overall good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
As an interin at PWC Dubai I had a positive experience. The managers were supportive and helped coach me through the work. No unrealistic expectations.
Pros
get to work in Dubai
Cons
limited full time opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a great corporate culture
Senior Consultant, Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2018
Great corporate culture
Great exposure and learning curve, they teach you as much as you are willing to learn
Compensation wise, on the lower range of the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace with Fizzball
Director (Current Employee) –  Middle EastAugust 11, 2018
Fun at workplace with Fizzball and many activities that one can do. A true environment to learn and experiment. I truly enjoy the workplace culture and find it fostering innovation and team work. The hardest part of the job is to challenge yourself and develop innovative solutions that add value to client, team, and firm. The most enjoyable part of the job is to celebrate success.
Pros
New Experience Everyday
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 9, 2018
At PwC, I had the chance to develop my management skills with exposure to multiple industries. Very hard working environment that leads you to exponential career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 5, 2018
Great place to work. really fun with extreme balance
Also get to learn a lot. Make sure to be disciplined as they value it a lot.
tough to change departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great field to work in
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2018
My dream came true.

i worked in PwC in contract basis for 54 months only it was great to have a team and manager like i had in tax department.

very happy to be a part of Pwc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable dynamic and challenging
Senior Director, Strategy and Operations (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
PwC is a great place for a business consultant to learn and grow. They encourage cross line of services projects with a very diverse workplace.

Work life balance might be challenging at some times due to projects deadlines and travel requirements yet they're working towards fulfilling a more satisfactory work life balance for consultants.
Pros
Remuneration, bonus, diversity of people and projects
Cons
long working hours, work life balance, stretch targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,377 reviews
52.7K
42.7K
31.4K
2351
1204

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

PwC Reviews by Location