Neuro Spinal Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Intensive Care Unit Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 13, 2019
I learned many thing as a Health Care Assistant in ICU. I it is hard at first but as time past by I meet new friends and I learn to love my work. I really want to thank them all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hours almost average 13 hr a shift. Zero succession planning. Poor Nursing management.
Staff Nurse - Neuro ICU (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2019
Working hours almost average 13 hr a shift.
Zero succession planning.
Poor Nursing management.
Salary discrimination.
No career succession support/ planning.
Unhealthy pressure and work environment in ICU
Pros
Cares for employee medical care
Cons
tough management, no increments, salary discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are good and helpful to there staff.and benefits are good
Houskeeper./Cafeteria staff (Former Employee) –  Dubai uaeMay 13, 2017
Neuro Spinal Hospital is good hospital and very approachable management.and they good hospitality the staff are hardworking and obedient to follow the instructions or order of superior
Pros
Good managent
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated hardworking driving by the ambition to be successful within the industry involved
Receptionist/Secretary/oordinator (Current Employee) –  JumeirahMarch 2, 2017
Guide visitors and patients to the appropriate location within the hospital.Answer phone calls and transfer to the correct area.Collect personal medical and insurance information.Use software to manage patient records and files.Schedle reschedule and verify patient appointments schedule appointments for doctors.Collect patients co-payments and recorded payment transactions
Pros
free lanches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement in all business approach, stereo type work mechanism wouldnt be good for long terms goals of the company
HR EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 1, 2016
Being a family pwned business and difference in opinions between partners always has been an issue and a hindrance in growth path of this institution. Need to improve employee behavioral culture to sustain in market. Nurses and Technicians need more training on customer service
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Stress in work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the many years I worked and lived in Dubai.
Medical Secretary/Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 25, 2015
Accumulated a wealth of experience by relocating to the Middle East and have met some wonderful people throughout the years. Also availed many great travel opportunities worldwide. My family live in Australia so this has been half way to them.

Feel the need to relocate home to Scotland to reactivate my pension for my remaining work life.
Pros
Great Middle East package of accommodation and healthcare plus tax free allowances.
Cons
Miss my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are all cooperative and friendly
Events Coordinator and Administrative Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUSeptember 26, 2015
From day one that I joined Neuro Spinal Hospital there is a very friendly atmosphere where you will feel a family oriented hospital. I enjoyed conducting events during the actual day where you meet upfront a lot of well known doctors from different fields. The owner is very down to earth however there are ups and downs at workplace which you cannot really expect a 100% perfection. As well there is no room for career growth.
Pros
Privileges of meeting high caliber and most sought after doctors from all over the world
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace with friendly staff
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubai,January 28, 2014
We are starting the day at work with endorsement from outgoing to incoming staff on duty. I learned so many things on this job, i was able to enhance my skills as a healthcare provider as well as my communication and computer skills. My co-workers are very supportive, i can say that we are working as a family. The hardest part of my job was dealing with stress family of the patients but i was able to overcome and knows how to handle it effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
General Practitioner/ ER Physician (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 24, 2013
Busy day
Learnt a lot about Neurosurgery & Neurology
Management was not that organised
Pros
Great boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very funny place to work
Anaeethesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Operation TheatreNovember 15, 2012
Everyday starts with fun, we really enjoyed our work,b coz we are always work with ideal Anaesthetist. we didn't feel any pressure in our work,even for the hardest time, because we are well trained Anesthesia technicians and working as a Team.
Pros
food always ready after the surgery
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extreme costumer service
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEAugust 6, 2012
I worked in the hospital which accomodates more than 40 patients.My job is to handle the kitchen and cafeteria department. We're dealing most of the time difficult patient, but anyway we're happy to serve them because thats our job, to let them feel comfortable while they were here in our hospital.Dealing with difficult patient were the most hardest part of the job.Regarding my colleagues or co-workers; im happy to work with them for their flexibility in performing their job.Considering we cant give what they really want when it comes foods! When we achieved that particular job in the daily basis, for me is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
with free medical assistance in the hospital, with accommodation and tranportation allowance, with yearly ticket
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neuro Spinal Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Neuro Spinal Hospital Reviews by Location