National Oilwell Varco

National Oilwell Varco Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 2,954 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Material Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneFebruary 16, 2020
Everything was fantastic at National Oilwell Varco . Very good culture of Nation oilwell varco . unfortunate they closed their facility due to the lack of order,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace and good company
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneDecember 19, 2019
Good workplace and good management full support of colleagues and our seniors .company give training for performance level .and a lots of really i over enjoyed there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Working Environment but a Fun Place to Work With
Documentation Manager (Former Employee) –  DUBAINovember 19, 2019
Work in Dubai, We work hard, we had fun as a Team, our business unit is family-oriented and we have a great operations director. He is one of the reasons why people love to work in our business unit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workaholic
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Free ZoneNovember 19, 2019
Working with NOV is really very great and you get to meet different nationalities, but there is not much increment in your salary as compared to the market value. Get less opportunity to grow in one department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work place
LEAD OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 31, 2019
Every day I came to work I learn a lot of things like a new procedures, machinery, languages system and etc .because I'm working with different Nationality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Planner (Mechanical Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 9, 2019
We can learn lot of things.
Good leadership and working culture.
we can meet different type and culture people here.
we can improve our knowledge and other skills .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding and fabrication all around job
Welder/Fabricator foreman (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2019
A sign.the field for welding and repair.and modification job.fabrication.painting mechanical structural.job gouging.cutting grinding.cleaning all aruond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEMay 5, 2019
Good training ground,Job stability, Multicultural
Mostly language barrier, Fun place to work, learning the drilling equipment and oil and gas business.
Pros
job secured
Cons
inconsistent pay rise
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with
Internal Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEApril 18, 2019
This was the company I started working with after my graduation. There was a lot of training and learning opportunities. The culture was excellent and people I've worked with were great.
Pros
Flexibility, Fitness equipment at work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Global Technical Instructor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 7, 2019
NOV provides a good working environment with training and personnel development. It complies to health, safety and environment policy. It has a better benefit for its employees and provide opportunities to work around the globe. Recreational activities in Halliburton is poor and there is no room for table tennis, swimming pool, football field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun invironment.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
Maintenance Technician with knowledge in trouble shooting control system,pneumatic and hydraulic system ,etc..able to work under pressure and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Engineer (Current Employee) –  UAEFebruary 3, 2019
There is a poor work-life balance in the office because of the amount of workload. This might be due to poor project management.
No one wants to take responsibility in their work.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was never easy to work in NOV as it always in a rush to complete customers requirements.
Workshop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
Overall it a good company to work but it always there some bad influences that become a problem, when you give monkey the leash to walk the dog what happens.
Pros
Ya free lunch by contributing
Cons
Break should be 1 hr is reduced to half
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work nature
CNC Programmer in NATIONAL OIL (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 19, 2018
Nov is a very good company all departments are very well planned working atmosphere..I enjoy the work as well as the fairwell parties also.very friendly nature ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
INTERCOMPANY ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2018
Very interesting fully occupied
excessive work load
loads of communication
excessive reporting
tough deadlines
more than one companies
good team support
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Excellent working atmosphere
Dubai as I & C Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 2, 2018
Good team work, Learn everyday new information, All colleagues are experts in their field.
Good management & provide excellent facility to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 30, 2018
Great Company. There is a lot of scope to develop and the company provides support to the employees to develop.

I would recommend NOV to anyone. It was unfortunate that i had to leave. No hard feelings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially sales was high however after merger the sales was all controlled by NOV
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 27, 2018
Prior to NOV merge or buying T3 Energy Services, the sales for OEM and after market services was high. It was after the merge that the sale went down due to limitation on agreements and legalities.
Pros
More centralised management
Cons
Downsized labor due to obsolescence
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured but rewarding
Site Project Coordinator for I&C (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneJuly 2, 2018
Daily work is very demanding.
Management handles the staff or employees properly
Workplace is conducive
Work place culture is very multiculture
Hardest part is mingling with different attitude and culture in weekly and monthly basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice to work here with good management & colleagues.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2018
Its nice working here with nice management & great colleagues. Very co-operative management & appreciate hard working employees. Give proper training also for any required jobs.
Pros
Giving extra money for food as per diem 7 over stayed bonus also.
Cons
Low pay, old time leader with okd school ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Oilwell Varco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,954 reviews
51K
41K
3627
2164
1125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

National Oilwell Varco Reviews by Location