Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 484 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Working Environment
Safety Engineer (Current Employee) –  UAE DubaiJanuary 7, 2020
Normally I start my day do my site walk. Management allows you to grow by your own. There is no racial discrimination. To make contractors understand the regulations and client requirements specially for first time to work with client. I enjoy the our position specially our decision is respected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in MottmacDonald as an ARE and worked there for 6 years and 9 months and left then as I resigned in June 2014. The management including good
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  UAEDecember 25, 2019
The company management belonged to good and bad people. Some were realy good while the others were extremly bad I can just tell their names but no need as I left the company in 2014 June. Overall it is a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Company to work.......
Procurement Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 24, 2019
Very good work environment, Flexible timing, and good salary package.Location of the company is good.............................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
V good
Project Director (Current Employee) –  UAEMay 27, 2019
Nice company for improvement it is vey confident to work with good stuff in order to work as workforce
Good quality deliver on time kpi on every engineer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice challenging working place
Lead Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 19, 2019
Nice working place , but too much south indian, so constant clashes , but also over come the opposition. Engineering manager sent me to offshore in critical loss of production time to teach a lesson , on the contractor y I became victorious and got promotion in Mott and Huge appreciation letter from client for OFFSHORE COMMISSIONING.
Pros
Good salary, Abudhabi, the place I like
Cons
Engineering manager Tamil too bad for people other than his community
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Company as Senior Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 11, 2019
one of the professional company in UAE. I am blessed to be part of this company with good rules and regulations, policies, atmosphere. Excellent management, salary on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was employed by this company for 12 years
Resident Engineer Mechanical (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi UAEMarch 15, 2019
I find this company so enjoyable and convenient to work with, with our superiors so humble and approachable, Yes we have big league sports events twice a year, aside with my colleagues get together during off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working env
project manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 28, 2018
provide low salary
long working hours
no respect given to colleagues
HR department is very poor and not employee friendly.
no flexibility
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall review
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 1, 2018
Provides good project and expertise access. However, the salary is not as high as it should be and it is difficult to grow as the system of promotions within the company is not defined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mott Mac
Mechanical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 29, 2018
we are just numbers, we are a manpower supply to ADNOC , no Career growth, no future and most important no continuity
such companies does not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 3, 2018
Good Company. Recently Management changed and they have lack of faith in existing staff. Current policies and decision making not in the interest of the company and staff.

Profit is the only motive which cannot be achieved in the current market scenario.

Wellbeing of staff is not a priority. A very ethical and straightforward company
Pros
ethics
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work precedures are in place and support from management & colleague.
Senior Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 26, 2018
I was responsible for 2projects at same time; daily routine was to review project activities, progress monitoring, meetings with team members & clients.
I learned to deliver the projects in professional way within time frame & budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with chess
Public Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 16, 2018
Providing strong support to PRO works particularly to complete visas and security passes formalities and also PMC coordinators team as well and HR doc
Pros
Free discussions/briefing
Cons
Normal Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Relations
Public Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 7, 2018
Proactive oriented and dedicated individual with 19 years experience in HR management, Personnel management and office administration for MPC projects in oil and gas industry.

Background in Public Relation, Architecture Consultants, Municipalities, and other Government Department including NOC's from different authorities and Ministry of Labour Laws.
Pros
Mobile, company car, fuel and parking
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Electrical Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 8, 2018
Constructing electrical power networks across the Middle East and the Far East. Ensuring they were reliable and secure electrical power networks in those locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good name
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 27, 2017
I am deputed at site as there is no work in office due to oil price slump.
HR have a dummy role.
Never care for Employees health at site, they are just money making machines for management.
Too much office politics, no open work culture.
No standard policies.
Hire and fire culture.

May be different experience for other but above is my personal experience. Worked in many other MNC but never experienced such culture.
Pros
Not much(at least have job as long as current project is going on)
Cons
Fire immediately if no job at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionnal atmosphere
Sr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 1, 2017
Everyone is very helpful, there is no difference between employees. the good side of the company is that it does not matter at what time you come at work or at what time leave, but what matters is that you work hard and do you work the right way
Pros
monthly gathering
Cons
bad insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none to review
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 31, 2017
Good
Good typical day at work - busy
a lot to learn - good and bad things - not to do
Management depend on the manager
workplace culture is the same as all big firm
none other to review just yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all satisfactory
1) Maritime Engineer/Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 28, 2017
gained considerable amount of experience. working culture is really good. supportive environment. could work with project managers with different experience.
Pros
expereince gained
Cons
no further maritime opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very good company
Sr. pipeline designer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 18, 2017
basically works for Oil & Gas project , doing Detail Engineering Design of various onshore pipelines and to execute the Pre-FEED / FEED or SELECT phase.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mott MacDonald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 484 reviews
5159
4184
3101
217
123

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Mott MacDonald Reviews by Location