Millennium Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 289 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 19, 2019
Working at millennium hotel has advanced my career through interaction with experts and being part of them in the working hours.Personaly,I have aquired key skills of time, attitude and pace management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed to dubai old airport / the airport hotel
Public Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 12, 2019
the best customer service industry learn the highest dealing with
customer technical issues/problems solving/ trouble shooting

learned the different languages
working with the international airport enviornement / great enjoyment

later decided to leave for better prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and proacvtive staff
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 22, 2018
Management is very supportive, They give chance to grow as a person. Dividing the responsibility's to staff. Taking ideas from staff to improve the work place .
Pros
3 Meals free
Cons
12 Hrs work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no words to review
Waitress (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 22, 2018
its been a while since i work with the company so i dont have much to takl about though it was nice experience working at millennium hotel. what i can say is that i learnt alot relating to customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Secretary to The General Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2018
not secure to work for long terms but depend on department and the position. My review is only for the one hotel not entire company. overall hotels are very good fast growing company.
Pros
many hotels are in que to open by 2020
Cons
safe to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Balance
Corporate Director of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Dubai Crporate OfficeMay 27, 2018
A great company to work for , excellent conditions in the working environment. Flexible with regards to the employees needs. You can definitely gain experience with this company.
Pros
dining room, and parking faclities available
Cons
None to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro activity
HR Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2018
Working in Millennium Airport hotel is very challenging thing because of dealing with around 600 staff it is quit difficult but i really enjoy working and being in under pressure to further improve my skills and develop my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 17, 2018
Work Environment in Millennium Hotel was excellent. I resigned due to family problem in Pakistan. They are giving Empowerment to staff, Training planned is excellent in Millennium Hotel. Its Growing chain in Gulf. They are giving benefits to staff in kind of upselling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checking the rooms and releasing making guest happy
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneDecember 31, 2017
it was nice time when i was work Millennium Airport Hotel
there treating staff well, i cant forget that time we have spending at millennium airport hotel, i would like to join once again
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive fun workplace
Housekeeping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2017
Busy productive fun workplace based on teamwork, rapport management. challenging to work with different colleagues backgrounds. I enjoyed teamwork.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Busy Schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and it's my second family
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  UAEOctober 22, 2017
I enjoy working with Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai because the management is approachable, we get a lot of training, the salary is paid on time and the management is motivating us. All in all Millennium Airport hotel is a good place to work.
Pros
Free meals, free laundry, free transportation, free accommodation
Cons
9 working hours everyday, it's very normal to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and helpful colleagues
Waiter/Cashier (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 18, 2017
Millennium Airport Hotel is a good four star hotel.There is have nice restaurances and staff are friendly and helpful.All the management are kindly also.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No, thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun only working
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 18, 2017
I don't west time im only working bcoz im already working from abu dhubi offshor all island and all gas plants but i want working only mall your company
Pros
Bark first, luch
Cons
10, 12Hours with overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 115No 29Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest relation
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  FujairahJune 19, 2017
millennium hotel fujairah, i worked as guest relation it was nice , i was happy to work there, but the management was very bad dont care about staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making fun with colleagus arregins going out with friends
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneApril 21, 2017
I'm really enjoy when work in millennium airport hotel its like i feel my second home staff colleagues very friendly inducing the management if real get a good opportunity Im really join again continue work there
and also i like work Dubai as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met alot of different types of guests
Customer service, Reservations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 10, 2017
got confidence
learnt basic languages in Arabic
face up meet and greet different guests
always ready to work different shifts
environment friendly
Pros
good food
Cons
shifts and roster
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 2, 2017
To join an organization which stresses upon safety and well being of the workers, so that I can use my knowledge and experience to enhance the safety standards of the organization and also get chance to enhance my expertise in the field of safety.
Pros
free allowance
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can work for this company for more than 3 year by providing my skills to improve the better starnded of the hotel through customer certification
Bartender,Recioptionist (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi or dubaiJanuary 30, 2017
The day I started to work with the company I became surprised by my workmates to what i Was not expecting they made me to like the company by welcoming in the right manner real that gave me to feel at home & comfortable I gain a lot of things from this company where by learning practical skills like customer care, bartending skills, food preparation & service , cashiering skills, store keeping skills recieption & Reservation procedure. The position I like most in my life to work in is Bartendering , recieptionist , cashier, waiter .when am doing those jobs I feel fun by meeting so many categories of people & gaining more how I can handle them & & more from them
Pros
free luncheon, transport, laundry services, accommodation
Cons
9hour same time 10 hours according e bussness
Was this review helpful?Yes 338No 22Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The least favorite place I worked for.
Team Leader, Shift Supervisor, Front Office (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiJanuary 24, 2017
Long hours, not enough staff, limited growth for career advancement. There was a lot problems in the management, low salary, limited benefits.
Pros
I learned so much from them.
Cons
poor staff accomodation, low salary, overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working heard
lifeguard (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2017
this is the airport hotel most of the guest not stay in longer but all the staff try do the best for guest..they is very swim pool adult and kids as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 289 reviews
565
4107
355
235
127

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Millennium Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location