Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 4,211 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
good team work and good opportunity to work with Mercedes benz (gargash enterprises). Learned lot of new german technology and working style compare to other brands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy work place
Team Leader (License Diagnostic Technician) (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 2, 2018
A typical day of my work is over Load and urgent job.
What I learned is manage the load and urgent job.
About the management is good I have the yearly air ticket and medical insurance.
My workplace culture is Busy work shop.
The hardest part of the job trouble shooting and the vehicle need to release at the same time like example to find short circuit of the wiring of the vehicle interior wiring harness.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to manage the work load and hit the work shop target every month.
Pros
Yearly air ticket
Cons
Most of the job is urgent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day start with positive and dynamic
After sales Reception supervisor (Current Employee) –  Presently SharjahApril 30, 2018
Greeting and meeting Benz customer
Team work with positive enrgy
Excellent support
One teeam
To get customer satisfaction
When customer is Happywith smile face
Pros
While customer is happy
Cons
exceeded customer expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging workplace
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEJanuary 15, 2018
Working in Mercedes Benz is very challenging specially in the Middle East.
Every day we deal with 50 or more cars per day.
I learned almosy everything i know in being a service advisor from this company.
Pros
Benfits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Operation / Admin (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 2, 2018
I start Working in Gargash Enterprises LLC (2011). My first day is really challenging for me. Because i need to learn a lots of things that i did learn from my previous company. This Company makes me grow with my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place
pre-owned sales executive (Current Employee) –  UAEAugust 4, 2017
Everyday is a new challenge but its also a learning experience , Converting leads in to sales and giving client peace of mind is a daily thing. I learn to be more patient and understand everyone doesn't think like i do. Management has their ups and downs as any business would but they ever ready to assist in closing a deal. The hardest part of my job is when clients tell me they cannot afford the brand or product as in my industry people wait till the day they can afford it and when they think they can,they actually cant and its heart breaking. The best part of my job is seeing my client smile and the excitement they have on delivery
Pros
im at a premium brand
Cons
not everyone can afford the premium brand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive department manager
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 3, 2017
We have a very supportive department manager and a supportive colleagues.. But there is no definite program of management for the better compensation of each employees.

Better company vision for employee will lead to a very more hardworking employee.
Pros
free shuttel service, with health card
Cons
small basic pay, no definite year of salary increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but different cultures.
Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEApril 23, 2017
Good workplace but you know different kinds of culture you will encountered. Every 2 years free airfares and free accomodations with company service vehicle.
Pros
every 2 yrs free airline tickets
Cons
usual 8 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely work environment
Certified Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Al-AynMarch 14, 2017
perfect brand , training's were amazing,
lovely work environment, good communications i am really enjoying work at Al Fahim Group.
a lot of knowledge for product.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Mechanic (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2017
Nice working environment and good support and encouragement from management to improve our self. Good work place culture and salary benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Group Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 15, 2016
My Current Employer is The Best company in manner of job Security. But according to benefit its mangment is fail to look after the productive staff for incriments, and other issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and Neat and clean job
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  dubaiMarch 9, 2016
General service . G.r service .Diagnose vehicle .Mechanical work and other programming vehicle knowledge power train .chassis can.body can
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging
Assist customers (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 20, 2015
The company itself is supportive on it's staff. Each branches has it's set of superiors who run it inbehalf of the company. My branch is fast progressing amongst the branches in Dubai because of its location and accessibility. The clients that are coming in comparing to previous years had doubled but the number of staffs still the same putting all pressures of receiving and accommodating to them. We had requested for sometime now for additional staffs but still action is real slow. Because of this I have decided to go back to office admin job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 21, 2015
Management is leading employee toward the target without order it, give everybody the chance to be creative and judge by the end and learn from everybody at least small thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love cars so it was one of the best places to learn and work at the same time.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 29, 2015
Every minute that i spent at Gargash i learnt something, the most important thing was the handling and keeping the current customers and creating more customers.

The management was excellent very professional and my co workers were very motivating and alway willing to help me learn at all times.

There was no Hard part in my job maybe because i loved every minute spent working there.

The most enjoyable part i think was in the sales department when i was near the cars and learning how to sell the cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZMay 7, 2015
* as sales administrator it is very import to reach office on time to generate daily sales, enquiries and calls reports in addition daily administration tasks.
* I have learned to be a responsible person
* the relationship with staff, manager and co-workers is built on respective, support and cooperate
* the hardest part was end of the month to hit the monthly target
* I enjoyed working in Mercedes Benz
Pros
staff discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working place
FINANCE & OPERATIONS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEApril 12, 2015
Over all experience is very good while working with gargash enterprises llc.

Hard working co workers with totally professional atmoshpher.

Learn alot about the work with deep knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frindly enviroment good team work
technician, group leader (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 5, 2014
As a head Mercedes technician I have worked my best in all
areas such as engine and trans o/h all kind of diagnostic jobs
and running repairs
I had a good friendly management team
Hard part of job is cold weather condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee After Sales Department
Trainee After Sales Department (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUSeptember 29, 2014
Import and distribution of premium cars and commercial vehicles for the region of Middle East

•Mercedes-Benz Accessories Internal Orders Processing
•Reporting and pricing
•Market Support/Parts Business Development
•Statistics/Controlling
•Parts Logistics
•Optimized coordination with the parts department's team members to ensure successful implementation to the business strategic mission.
•Ensure DCME's General Distributors compliance with DC standards and corporate identity guidelines.
•Preparation of presentations
•Coordination and Organization of Mercedes-Benz Parts related events (Parts Managers meeting & technical trainings)

Skills developed: Utilizing my academic knowledge, working closely with peers from a multi-national background and learning that teamwork has to be balanced with the willingness to take responsibility and self-initiative within the department was a great learning during my internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMarch 10, 2014
A very good company to work with.
Its a good learning institute.
Co-workers are very supportive.
i enjoyed my 18 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,211 reviews
51.9K
41.2K
3662
2207
1188

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Mercedes-Benz Reviews by Location