Mashreq Bank Employee Reviews

Found 468 reviews matching the search See all 529 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 18, 2018
i have learned and got my first experience in this bank which was very useful in my career
worked only for two years bu the bank was one of the best in technology in uae
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice environment
banking Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 5, 2018
the work culture is good in Mashreq bank .

We can learn new things in mashreq bank and we will deal with the new tasks. Team is very cooperative where we can do the work by coordinating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Assistant Team Leader- Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2018
Great place to work in terms of work life balance. Nice working culture as i had worked with different nationalities without any problem . Respect for women in the work place is prevalent.
Excellent benefits and culture.
Pros
Got nice opportunity to work abroad
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Busin Dev Mgr /ASM (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2018
run through the previous days meetings scheduled for the current day brief the teams on the business potential in the existing companies by servicing the existing customer / companies.
look at new markets untapped and potential for our current and future coming months
leading the way by penetrating the new markets .
identifying potential cross sell products for the bank and connect them to the respective team leaders and creating in addition to cross sell other other depts for business and open it to the head of depts
Pros
To bring change business solutions, add new ideas to counter competition, markets inputs to safeguards the interests of the bank, You call email and meet business heads issues and problem solving
Cons
internal politics [ guess all places of work] manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Relationship Officer- Mortgages (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 24, 2018
Professional environment.
I have learned a lot and developed my skills in dealing with customers, colleagues, managers.

the team i was working with was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented and opportunities driven
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2018
We develop client relationship to manage their portfolios onshore or offshore and getting their needs fulfilled as per their risk profile. I am managing more than $100Million of clients assets.
Pros
High perks
Cons
Market and Job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Every day seems to be a typical day at work with different things happening everyday.
I learned a lot of things like multi tasking,time management,how to handle ups and downs and ofcourse banking.
Management is ok.
Workplace culture is ok like most of local banks.
Finding right set of customers during this time is the hardest part of the job.
Most enjoyable part is meeting new customers daily and having a conversation with them.
Pros
salary is paid on time and staff loan facility
Cons
long hours, high pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Mortgaged Advisor (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 15, 2018
being in retail and considering the current market situation it was difficult and continue and meet monthly target. hard to to continue and manage. lending policy was not attractive compared to what is available in the market from other competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviorment
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 10, 2018
Working Standard are good with clear communication with top management..

Fully Learning and development culture

Fast Process of customer Application
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience to work in Mashreq bank where i learn a lot,
Senior Universal Banker - Branch Banking (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2018
It feels me proud to share that during my work experience in Mashreq bank , i learn a lot of things and it is a platform where j develop my personality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving
Relationship officer SME Banking (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2018
This bank will male sure how an induvidual should perform and reach his or her target,preper guidance and high class training will be given for the new joinee,work culture is really good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Fraud Analyst - Fraud Risk Management Unit (FRMU) (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2018
i had superb time with mashreq bank it was really a professional organization i did my best due to excellent training sessions during my employment i had learned lot of new things that result into great productivity
Pros
Normal
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entity to work for
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Internet City, Sheikh Zayed RoadOctober 23, 2018
It is a place where the skills of an employee get sharpened. Employees are recognized for their efforts. Opportunities for growth. It is a good experience on the overall.
Cons
Work-Family balance is lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to start working
Counter Services Manager “CSM (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2018
Learning new things , how to work and be on time , how to improve your self .
Learning how to work in group and work as team work . Be positive and help customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bank to start as a banker but not a suitable to grow, you will not be hire in good department until you suck
Senior Personal Bank Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 14, 2018
• Analyzing current customer relationship and protectively contacting customers with recommendations to help them achieve financial success.
• Understanding the customer’s financial needs and showing them the how to obtain to the best possible value from our products and services.
• Building and managing lifelong business and consumer customer relationships.
• Acquiring new business clients.
• Many culture and that is the best part.
Pros
no
Cons
the stress is more than normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in mashreq bank is very good. We work as a team to achive our monthly targets. We enjoyed our weekend day with lot of fun having get together
Branch Operation Manager (CSM) (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 11, 2018
Over all its a great fun to work with mashreq bank, very good atmosphere, we work as a team to achive monthly targets to achive our goals.

Apart from working atmosphere we enjoy birthday parties of our collegues and meeting get to gether parties on week ends.
Pros
Providing medical insurance to employee and its family spouse and two childern, yearly first class fair to home town to family.
Cons
No cons to discusd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and work culture
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 1, 2018
Work place is good. I got to learn new things. Growth is not so appreciative. Work culture follow what is set. No new ideas and views r welcome.
Old culture of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok
Personal banker (Former Employee) –  SharjahOctober 1, 2018
Good bank but lot of stress.Not the best work place culture as it becomes difficult to have a work life balance specially if you are in Sales and service profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive
Auto Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 26, 2018
I enjoyed working there, the staff and HR department is helpful. Provides a professional environment. encouraging part of the job is when you get the certificate of the best performer job of the month as well as for the year.
Pros
free transport
Cons
short breaks, late hour sittings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong competition
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2018
A place where, there was a time for login but not for logout.
Very strong management checks toward the employee in terms of utilization of time. make sure you should achieve desired goals for yourself as well as for organization.
Pros
Opportunity to earn
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mashreq Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 529 reviews
5153
4199
3127
238
112

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture