Marriott International, Inc. Management reviews

Found 187 reviews matching the search See all 17,335 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with colleagues
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 13, 2019
Daily work usually boring
How to communicate with guests
management strongest
One of the best place to talk with the different culture
Sometimes you have to work by stress
There you can meet with friendly staffs
Pros
Some holidays
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with fun
bar supervisor(area in charge ) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2019
every thing was perfect fun at work supportive management very good team more leanings and development plane every day training good opportunities to build the carrier .
Pros
good facilities
Cons
heat allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, balances work and employee's free time
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dubai, united arab emiratesDecember 15, 2018
* I always had awesome days at my workplace.
* I learnt that hard work pays always.
* The property had perfect management.
* I never experienced the hard part because i got
motivated each day.Challanges have to there.
* teamwork made all possible.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
Break durations depended on your task sheet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feedback
Guest Service Center Agent & Restaurant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 11, 2018
I am working 9hurs
I learn how to be responsible in handling things
the management in our property are very helpful
the hardest part in my job is the Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 5, 2018
Jw Marriott Marquis is a great place to work. Company takes very good care of line staff and top management.
It was and pleasure to work with marriott
Pros
all inclusive
Cons
according to requirments
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to place to work with.
Trainee as bartender at champions bar (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2018
I am happy that I got golden opportunity and right plateform to start my career. I leant a lot and I am taking a lot of leanings and experience from here . I am having my best memories.
Pros
Free lunch and snacks
Cons
Time management is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Receptionist at Marriott Marquis (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2018
For the whole time i was working there ( almost a year ) i haven't received any training, except my 3 first working days. Management treat the staff very badly and they have very poor management skills. There is no empathy, support or motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good reference to work in a Marriott Company
Restaurant Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  LobbyAugust 4, 2018
it is not about the name of the company. it depends on the management, or the leader you are reporting with. it is not about what you do, it is who you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Hostess Receptionist cashiering and admin task
Restaurant reservation (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2018
I am very proud of where i am now especially working in Marriott company. But we all know that we need more additional knowledge and new environment to be able to pursue our career level. We all need some changes to find our self more responsible in doing new things and grow more. I am currently working in Marriott company where i have started in here since 2006. WE have good management where they've been very helpful in all staff and most off all they are there to help you what matters most. The most enjoyable i had in here is working with passion and my manager is always there to help us and treat us fair in many ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active
Tailor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 26, 2018
Busy of my work/job.
Can adjust/communicate to other staff/co-workers cause most or majority knows to speak english even different nationalities.
Management there's a time they giving party days to staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Front Office Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2018
One of the best place to work learn a lot from the ptofessional management good trainings and absolutely good quality of life.. to learn and grow its the best hotel
Pros
Best
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Training Coordinator / Brand Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2018
A productive and rewarding place to work. lots a chances to learn and progress into different areas of the business. Management are encouraging to members of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company oriented management
Employee (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 30, 2018
The management in this company values the company far more than the well-being of its employees. Overtime is not paid. Career change is encouraged here but very less of career growth is available.
Pros
Package includes accommodation and free food.
Cons
no overtime pay and no live-out allowance given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is a gift for every month for best worker.
Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 23, 2018
yes. we are working as a A/C Technician as a Sift duty Technician and some time Room Technician. I learned team worked how to handling the pressure. Because my team and my MANAGEMENT help me lot. its very good place work and learn. wen we did some major work what there providing. we got relay appreciated from all managements from the hotel.
Pros
free 3 time food. free wifi in cafeteria for brace time.
Cons
Daly
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply awwesome
Senior Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Dubai International Financial CenterJune 10, 2018
BEST COMPANY TO WORK. a place where staff is really respcted and taken care of. its a pleasure working with such a company. managements listens to you cares for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphare
Chief Engineer - St. Regis (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2018
Good team management with lots strength..,
few challenges in property.
friendly atmosphere.
positive reviews.
wonderful property
occupancy is challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily operation
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 8, 2018
there were good days and difficult days however I was strong enough to meet any hard days and i have learned a lot , management always there for us, i was so happy there work with my team
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Industry!
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2018
I worked with the company for three years and the work environment was superb. Although, the company needs to be a lot better with management and handling of the employees. Other than that, It has been a great place to work to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work at
Executive Lounge attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2018
it was avery diverse place very supportive management great team players,
motivation from the management
cultural representation
proper working hours
sense of belonging
helps the community
rich heritage of impeccable personal service and superb hospitality is complemented by the exclusivity and individuality of its properties.
embracing the cultural traditions of its location
Pros
freedom of speech
Cons
one day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMarch 25, 2018
A nice place to work. Great team and Management. You will always see smile on the face of each and every staff.
management takes great care of staffs.
Guest service is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,335 reviews
58K
45.2K
32.7K
2744
1695

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture