Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 542 reviews matching the search See all 17,794 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Outlet Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2019
Marriott are the lrgest leading international hotel brand where they has more then 32 brands hotel in all over the world. good brands and in every hotel they have the different characters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & heartwarming place to work with big pantry and Foosball
I.T Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 8, 2019
A typical day would be swarmed with users with IT issues, it was always busy & the day would pass by without notice. loved it. great team & leadership. I've learned that any goal can be achieved with team work and constant collaboration. work place culture was friendly and every engaging. the most enjoyable part of the job was timings were flexible, where I started early and finished early.
Pros
Great Office space
Cons
Occasional free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different one
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DUABIFebruary 14, 2019
The place where I was being sizzled and got different experience with the five star branded one. I was willing to stay there but due to my family problem I had to move from there.
Pros
Smart one
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with colleagues
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 13, 2019
Daily work usually boring
How to communicate with guests
management strongest
One of the best place to talk with the different culture
Sometimes you have to work by stress
There you can meet with friendly staffs
Pros
Some holidays
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
Fantastic work place. You will learn the complete Customer Service Ethnic. Company will assist you to grow while providing you the best assistance and trainings. Company consolidates and take care of their staff the way they take care to clients.
Pros
All the benefits as per the government Law
Cons
Not Specified
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was different experience like it
BAR ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2019
Marriott International is an American multinational diversified hospitality company that manages and franchises a
broad portfolio of hotels and related lodging facilities.
Pros
free meals at any time during duty hrs
Cons
sometimes we do extra hrs depends on business
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spirit to serve
CARPENTER MAINTENANCE (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Organized on daily task, guest preference, supportive management, comfortable workplace, guest complaints, employee recognition, free trainings and team buildings.
Pros
Free food and free transportation
Cons
No overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with fun
bar supervisor(area in charge ) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2019
every thing was perfect fun at work supportive management very good team more leanings and development plane every day training good opportunities to build the carrier .
Pros
good facilities
Cons
heat allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with and to learn more.
Room reservations agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 5, 2019
I am happy to be part of one of the international hotel chains in the world. I have worked seven years and I have learned a lot in this property. Take a chance to have more developmental training.
Pros
Stable job
Cons
Slow promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work community
Reservation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 3, 2019
Marriott ensure to include all staff in every step of the way by sharing all miles stone and achievement company accomplished

Marriott has the people first culture that gives the sense of belonging

Marriott ensure that there are activities dedicated for camaraderie and team work
Pros
harmonious working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, balances work and employee's free time
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dubai, united arab emiratesDecember 15, 2018
* I always had awesome days at my workplace.
* I learnt that hard work pays always.
* The property had perfect management.
* I never experienced the hard part because i got
motivated each day.Challanges have to there.
* teamwork made all possible.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
Break durations depended on your task sheet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Hotel company
Laundry Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sheraton Grand Hotel DubaiDecember 13, 2018
I was always willing to work in Marriott Hotels was hired to work at Sheraton Grand i only come to know after joining The Starwood hotels has been Taken over by the Marriott it was fantastic feeling.

I am lucky
Pros
Best training
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Butler (Current Employee) –  St Regis Abu Dhabi, AEDecember 5, 2018
Great location, really pleasant place to work , but the thing that makes this such a good place to work are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice.Initially i star my career in Food and beverage then i moved to butler in front office and i got to know more about all the department.Brand like St Regis its my pleasure to work there as a butler.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location of the resort
Spa Therapist (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmirateNovember 29, 2018
The location of the westin abu dhabi golf resort and spa is nice. Most of the clients are from Europe. They enjoy all the event that the resort create.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effecient Management
Restaurant Server/ Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2018
Working in Westin Hotel and Resorts is a great experience because it develops my indepence since I work away from my country. And I learned to adapt the attitudes of my foreign colleagues of different culture, language and traditions.
Pros
Free food, accommodation and tranportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Trainee in Rooms Division (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 6, 2018
I have enjoyed my time at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. I was working with a great and supportive team which gave me great motivation and support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
waiter (Former Employee) –  Dubai MarinaNovember 5, 2018
● Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
● Multi-tasking abilities with proficiency in organizing and managing different tasks
● Expert knowledge of handling administration and paperwork
● Proficient in assigning duties and scheduling shifts
● Dynamic young professional of hospitality, passion-driven and customer focused, with ability in providing personalized service and maintaining cordial relationships.
● Organize and directing individual, skilled at planning implementing result oriented plans to manage effectively operation and outlet profitability.
● High communication skills comprehensive of fluent English language, emotional intelligence and ability to relate to people in a multicultural environment combined with cheerful personality and pleasant presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le Meridien
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  FujairahOctober 15, 2018
Report on duty 10 minutes before time, take a quick briefing then go to the desk. Check occupancy and duty manager for the day, Update all files and guest requests and follow up. Welcome every guest with a smile and observe luggage in the lobby when there is heavy check in or check out.Explain hotel facilities to guests and help in arranging vehicles and other guest requests.

Customer Relation and Problem solving

Resourceful

Greet the Guest with a smile

none

Interacting with guests and the feedback
Pros
1 squared meal daily
Cons
Transportation difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 49NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feedback
Guest Service Center Agent & Restaurant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 11, 2018
I am working 9hurs
I learn how to be responsible in handling things
the management in our property are very helpful
the hardest part in my job is the Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 5, 2018
Jw Marriott Marquis is a great place to work. Company takes very good care of line staff and top management.
It was and pleasure to work with marriott
Pros
all inclusive
Cons
according to requirments
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,794 reviews
58.2K
45.3K
32.8K
2764
1726

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture