Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 580 reviews matching the search See all 19,992 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2020
Employees are treated differently. Management is poor. No respect from the higher management. When a issue is brought up they laugh at your face. I do not reccomend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott UAE
Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 15, 2020
Job security is not always there, Marriott is very professional organized in the UAE and has access to the best programs and software. Marriott is very strong in training tools.
Pros
Profesional
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Director of L&D I charge for middle east and Africa
Developing people is a mission, people growth and personal development kind are so important. Taking care of associate so they take care of their customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice compeny i like to work more this hotel
Shift Engineer (Electrical) (Current Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 3, 2020
i am very happy to work this company i will forward to my friends also to join this company i am also need to improve and i want move step go upper level position
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Kitchen Artist (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabiDecember 24, 2019
I worked from Sunday to Friday and Saturday is my day off
I learned to handle my work alone
The management support me in my work
My work place is good
It's difficult only for me to do my designs
If it's heavy to lift it up
I enjoy when I finished all my designs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker,fast learner, willing to be train and learn.
Spa therapist (Former Employee) –  SharjahDecember 17, 2019
* Good administrative and effective communication skills.
* A quick learner, good team player and and adaptable to new methods of operation.
* A self-starter and like to take up challenges and additional Responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Duty Manager / Acting Front Office Manager / Loyalty Champion (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 15, 2019
It was a nice experience, working with Marriott. Marriott's putting people first culture is simply the best for growth of the associate's career and self development
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly place
Waiter in food and beverage (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 10, 2019
makes you are in good place and learn so more about the food and alcohol
best place if you want to grow your skill and your attitude
friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
chef de partie (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 1, 2019
encouraging and good place to work , good management and really good associates . provide all the training we need to deliver the best guest service .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jn. Sous chef
Jn. Sous chef (Current Employee) –  AjmanNovember 29, 2019
Marriott culture it’s good to grow but I can’t see my future in this hotel so , I need to relocate and enjoy my job and clear my goal . So if I get good opportunity in same position I should move and I enjoy my job .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and familial workplace
Assistant Events Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2019
Supportive management and endless resources to add creativity .
Multicultural team that helps in personal development and great work ethics. Proactiveness and initiatives are always welcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Head Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
Good Company to work with. Many options to grow within the Company. Marriott works towards assisting associates and helping grow.
Its all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company of leadership.
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 19, 2019
great company for development your career. strongly beleive in put people first. a very coprative multi culture enviorment focusing on guest satisfaction as well as thier own team memebrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  FujairahNovember 8, 2019
It is a great place to work, the team work was amazing.
You will definitely learn a lot of things in this place. Your superior will support you whenever needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2019
One of the world leading travel company,and one of my favorite as well.
I had been working for 3years at Marriott international and that past 3years will be memorable days of my life ,I love Marriott...
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly rated lowfair place.
Marriott Al Forsan aimed to corporate, long-stay guests. Short amount of guests from outside. I realize my opportunity to grow up and achieve benefits and skills with each new position. Management dependable of mood and personal issues. Workplace culture highly motivated to create personal connection with guests according to concept of hotel/outlet. Difficult to be creative because of all attempts usually closed by management. Good opportunity to develop stress-ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Room Attendant -Housekeeping Department Dubai (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Good to work with team
Time magment good
Good opportunity to work
Pre opening hotel I worked
Good coderation with high level
Training sessions to help me work easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 12, 2019
Lots of interactive work and good for a learning experience. Very good customer services and working for a big company is a good experience for working with new people and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation in the 21st century..
Director - Global Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
A great company that provides its employees an environment of peace and harmony to work in. With great possibilities and potential for growth within career globally.
Pros
Opportunities globally.
Cons
Growing fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Work place culture, we learned a lot in this company, most enjoyable and all staff is good. Good luck for all the staff and we are so proud for what i learned in this hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,992 reviews
59.2K
45.9K
33.1K
2888
1923

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture