Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 5, 2018
Jw Marriott Marquis is a great place to work. Company takes very good care of line staff and top management.
It was and pleasure to work with marriott
Pros
all inclusive
Cons
according to requirments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneOctober 2, 2018
It's good experience with Marriott international , fun in a work place
good team worker our accommodation ,food , is also good and the good thing end of the u get bonus and party .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2018
Working with this company is the best learning i have in my career. I have learned to build my self esteem, i was able to show my skills, the cimpany and the people adds more knowledge through there programs and mentors, and most of all whatever i have learned from this company is a treasure that i will be carrying towards my journey in the hospitality industry.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Commi 1St Fish Kitchen (Aegean Cuisine) (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2018
Very good place to work and one thing is best if we are doing long hours duty they are giving over time and lieu days and they are providing good food to satff
Pros
Giving good living standard
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New property with potential but many challanges
Complex Director, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAESeptember 13, 2018
this is a great property and it needs more time to truly become an icon in the city. it has great people and potential which will grow with time. people are dedicated
Pros
great product
Cons
new property and needs more marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to place to work with.
Trainee as bartender at champions bar (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2018
I am happy that I got golden opportunity and right plateform to start my career. I leant a lot and I am taking a lot of leanings and experience from here . I am having my best memories.
Pros
Free lunch and snacks
Cons
Time management is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to workfree lunch
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  al forsan abu dhabiSeptember 9, 2018
Its a great place to work. The overall experience mold me to the person i am today. Learned some training that the company provides to become a better employee.g
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ho imparato molto
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
Lavoro stressante ma impari molto , rapporto con i clienti e la ligua inglese
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Operation
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 30, 2018
Well trained for a business operation, most of the time the operation is tight and busy, as we have a lot of groups and accomplished guest staying with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Team Leader
Shift Leader / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 22, 2018
Front office activities are fun, every minute there is a new task to be attended too, you are never bored working in Hotels, meeting new cultures, traditions, this is the most fun area to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent in all aspect
F&B Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 17, 2018
Massive flexibility is required, looking after one after different outlets is a typical routine.
I improve my flexibility and work under the extreme pressure.
My superior are very likely inspiring and effective.
Working with minimum resources
Interacting and meeting new people
Pros
no
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Receptionist at Marriott Marquis (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2018
For the whole time i was working there ( almost a year ) i haven't received any training, except my 3 first working days. Management treat the staff very badly and they have very poor management skills. There is no empathy, support or motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Engineering Secretary (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 5, 2018
Its a great place to work. The overall experience mold me to the person i am today. Learned some training that the company provides to become a better employee.
Pros
good co employee
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good reference to work in a Marriott Company
Restaurant Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  LobbyAugust 4, 2018
it is not about the name of the company. it depends on the management, or the leader you are reporting with. it is not about what you do, it is who you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good experience
laundry supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 2, 2018
work an work make harder things also possible.I am now hard worker an enjoy work.I always keen to learn new things with new experience every day......
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Hostess Receptionist cashiering and admin task
Restaurant reservation (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2018
I am very proud of where i am now especially working in Marriott company. But we all know that we need more additional knowledge and new environment to be able to pursue our career level. We all need some changes to find our self more responsible in doing new things and grow more. I am currently working in Marriott company where i have started in here since 2006. WE have good management where they've been very helpful in all staff and most off all they are there to help you what matters most. The most enjoyable i had in here is working with passion and my manager is always there to help us and treat us fair in many ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active
Tailor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 26, 2018
Busy of my work/job.
Can adjust/communicate to other staff/co-workers cause most or majority knows to speak english even different nationalities.
Management there's a time they giving party days to staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Front Office Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2018
One of the best place to work learn a lot from the ptofessional management good trainings and absolutely good quality of life.. to learn and grow its the best hotel
Pros
Best
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Training Coordinator / Brand Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2018
A productive and rewarding place to work. lots a chances to learn and progress into different areas of the business. Management are encouraging to members of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place
Sr.Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 14, 2018
Marriott intl. is a unique platform for all jobseekers to grow further in their life. Working in a marriott family is that the employee do not feel as they are away from their home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,647 reviews
58.1K
45.3K
32.8K
2780
1686

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture