Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 572 reviews matching the search See all 19,565 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jn. Sous chef
Jn. Sous chef (Current Employee) –  AjmanNovember 29, 2019
Marriott culture it’s good to grow but I can’t see my future in this hotel so , I need to relocate and enjoy my job and clear my goal . So if I get good opportunity in same position I should move and I enjoy my job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and familial workplace
Assistant Events Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2019
Supportive management and endless resources to add creativity .
Multicultural team that helps in personal development and great work ethics. Proactiveness and initiatives are always welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Head Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
Good Company to work with. Many options to grow within the Company. Marriott works towards assisting associates and helping grow.
Its all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company of leadership.
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 19, 2019
great company for development your career. strongly beleive in put people first. a very coprative multi culture enviorment focusing on guest satisfaction as well as thier own team memebrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  FujairahNovember 8, 2019
It is a great place to work, the team work was amazing.
You will definitely learn a lot of things in this place. Your superior will support you whenever needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2019
One of the world leading travel company,and one of my favorite as well.
I had been working for 3years at Marriott international and that past 3years will be memorable days of my life ,I love Marriott...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly rated lowfair place.
Marriott Al Forsan aimed to corporate, long-stay guests. Short amount of guests from outside. I realize my opportunity to grow up and achieve benefits and skills with each new position. Management dependable of mood and personal issues. Workplace culture highly motivated to create personal connection with guests according to concept of hotel/outlet. Difficult to be creative because of all attempts usually closed by management. Good opportunity to develop stress-ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Room Attendant -Housekeeping Department Dubai (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Good to work with team
Time magment good
Good opportunity to work
Pre opening hotel I worked
Good coderation with high level
Training sessions to help me work easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 12, 2019
Lots of interactive work and good for a learning experience. Very good customer services and working for a big company is a good experience for working with new people and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation in the 21st century..
Director - Global Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
A great company that provides its employees an environment of peace and harmony to work in. With great possibilities and potential for growth within career globally.
Pros
Opportunities globally.
Cons
Growing fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Work place culture, we learned a lot in this company, most enjoyable and all staff is good. Good luck for all the staff and we are so proud for what i learned in this hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Kitchen Steward (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 17, 2019
While I am working for this company i get to know some of the other nationality their culture. I became friends to learn their languages. and also get to know the other department in the hotel. joined extra activities like in sports.
Pros
free accommodation food and travel
Cons
more over time as the hotel is busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2019
Stable company for work but would be nice to have more benefits and regular work hours. Management is weak. Hospitality level is ok. Salary is not competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working
Cross training as a Front Officer Driver (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2019
I am a good Lerner also how to achieve oru target know well always smile with people my guest is our family because one's they come to us our family will happy because that is our happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong in brand standards and international culture
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 21, 2019
Strong brand standards and purchasing guidelines,easy to follow SOP ,strong learning and development department lot to learn and explore from Marriott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 23, 2019
Great place to work good team and nice environment growing level is high according to the learning point of view very good property professional staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Executive Sous Chef (Departement Head) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 18, 2019
The work environment was excellent. There was a lot of job enrichment and opportunities for growth. My time at Marriott was valuable, it helped me to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rich and wonderful experience
Administrative Assistant C.I.D (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 9, 2019
Personaly I really did enjoy my work period with the company, i think if I did continue with the company i would have learn so many things and build even strong career last but not least if i would choose a company to continue work for it would be Marriott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere is good
Housekeeping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 28, 2019
It is a very renowned company no doubt. We can balance your life, they are providing food, accomodation , pick up and drop, accomodation is also very standard.
Pros
Pick up drop, lodgings
Cons
Long hoursno
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment to work for
Customer Care Supervisor (Current Employee) –  dubaiJune 22, 2019
I love what i do and of course being in charge of customer service department patience and genuine care should be a strong hold.Best management rest assured of job security .Most enjoyable part is working as a team and meeting the goals .
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,565 reviews
59K
45.7K
33K
2861
1890

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture