Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 557 reviews matching the search See all 18,670 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Executive Sous Chef (Departement Head) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 18, 2019
The work environment was excellent. There was a lot of job enrichment and opportunities for growth. My time at Marriott was valuable, it helped me to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rich and wonderful experience
Administrative Assistant C.I.D (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 9, 2019
Personaly I really did enjoy my work period with the company, i think if I did continue with the company i would have learn so many things and build even strong career last but not least if i would choose a company to continue work for it would be Marriott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere is good
Housekeeping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 28, 2019
It is a very renowned company no doubt. We can balance your life, they are providing food, accomodation , pick up and drop, accomodation is also very standard.
Pros
Pick up drop, lodgings
Cons
Long hoursno
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment to work for
Customer Care Supervisor (Current Employee) –  dubaiJune 22, 2019
I love what i do and of course being in charge of customer service department patience and genuine care should be a strong hold.Best management rest assured of job security .Most enjoyable part is working as a team and meeting the goals .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquets is a place where it is filled with different events and meet amazing people.
Banquet admin (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 18, 2019
Le Méridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Centre provides a serene and luxurious counterpoint to the city's cosmopolitan flair. This Dubai airport hotel offers an exceptional 5-star hotel accommodation option providing the ultimate in contemporary comfort.
Pros
Event Participation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Company
Guest Relations Agent/Front Desk Agemt (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 12, 2019
Working at Marriott is the best experience I had in my whole career. They are providing the right trainings for we to grow and to learn new things. Best hotel company in the world
Pros
Free accommodation, transportation, free meals at the hotel cafeteria, free health insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Associate centered company
I.T. Coordinator (Supervisory level) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 19, 2019
Marriott International is a good company for all walks of life a cultural free environment with a good standard in terms of respecting different nationality, religion and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World best & largest travel company with Best employee
Stewarding supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2019
It's biggest platform for those who newly join in the hospitality industry with Marriott. It's place where u can join as a employee & you can reach to director level also if you deserve it
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a start with huge field of connections.
BARTENDER COUTURE LOUNGE (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 27, 2019
Marriott International company really strong company in hotel sphere. Biggest concern with famous brands. A lot of job places in each department. Unfortunately this company provide slow development and low payment for hospitality staff.
Pros
Accommodation, meal, visa, insurance, transportation, fly ticket.
Cons
No balance between work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company which you motivation
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2019
This company gave me exposure to different people and excepting challenges like handling difficult situation, time management, building the team and encouraging them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff to work with
Banquet Chef/Restaurants Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2019
A varied hotel for guest usage.

multiple restaurant outlets, German, Asian and an all day dining buffet restaurant.

Large banqueting operation, large wedding volume at high standards.
Pros
Good Staff appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Outlet Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2019
Marriott are the lrgest leading international hotel brand where they has more then 32 brands hotel in all over the world. good brands and in every hotel they have the different characters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and peaceful place to hang out
Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 2, 2019
I am recommending marriot hotel because it is a international hotel and a good company to work with.Organized and systematic management for the employee.
Pros
Free food and overtime pay
Cons
Always giving us overtime work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the big company in the world in the hotels management
Reservation Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  UAEMarch 10, 2019
Marriott company one of the best company in the world now how to deal with the guest and the staff working with them and The most important for them the staff to be happy to can give more to the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & heartwarming place to work with big pantry and Foosball
I.T Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 8, 2019
A typical day would be swarmed with users with IT issues, it was always busy & the day would pass by without notice. loved it. great team & leadership. I've learned that any goal can be achieved with team work and constant collaboration. work place culture was friendly and every engaging. the most enjoyable part of the job was timings were flexible, where I started early and finished early.
Pros
Great Office space
Cons
Occasional free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Все условия созданы для удобной и продуктивной работы
SPA Therapist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 3, 2019
Все условия созданы для удобной и продуктивной работы
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different one
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DUABIFebruary 14, 2019
The place where I was being sizzled and got different experience with the five star branded one. I was willing to stay there but due to my family problem I had to move from there.
Pros
Smart one
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with colleagues
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 13, 2019
Daily work usually boring
How to communicate with guests
management strongest
One of the best place to talk with the different culture
Sometimes you have to work by stress
There you can meet with friendly staffs
Pros
Some holidays
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
Fantastic work place. You will learn the complete Customer Service Ethnic. Company will assist you to grow while providing you the best assistance and trainings. Company consolidates and take care of their staff the way they take care to clients.
Pros
All the benefits as per the government Law
Cons
Not Specified
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was different experience like it
BAR ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2019
Marriott International is an American multinational diversified hospitality company that manages and franchises a
broad portfolio of hotels and related lodging facilities.
Pros
free meals at any time during duty hrs
Cons
sometimes we do extra hrs depends on business
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18,670 reviews
58.6K
45.5K
32.9K
2818
1802

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture