Majid Al Futtaim Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pla
Customer Service Team Leader (Promotion) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 20, 2020
Develop social media marketing campaigns and day-to-day activities including:
 Develop relevant content topics to reach the company’s target customers.
 Create, curate, and manage all published content (images, video and written).
 Monitor, listen and respond to users in a “Social” way while cultivating leads and sales.
 Conduct online advocacy and open a stream for cross-promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  MirdifDecember 23, 2019
It was a fun environment to work in. The staff was very friendly. During the holidays the workload increased but the staff made sure to help out. It was a good working experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
L&E MANAGER (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 1, 2019
There is no over view on financial report, poor HR team, if you not english or french speaker you never grow, they make the department and next day same department will be cancel, without they think what gone happens to the colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly environment
Each Department has its own personality. Depending on the department, the work culture could be laid back and fun or strict corporate. However, all departments have strong leaders who are friendly and stick to the values of the company. It may be hard to progress in your role and often times you may get additional responsibility without the necessary compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BUTCHER MALEEM 1 (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabiNovember 29, 2019
Am completely not happy with the company,because of low salary and poor management less staff compared to the work load and working with unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a friendly workplace to have.
Pastry Chef / Saleslady/ Customer service Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
A very busy early morning duty, that needs a lot of energy to manage your display before opening of the store. You learned how to communicate with a lot of different customer with different nationalities. How to deal and solved issues according to company rules. Its a hard work but you will learned a lot things and have a lot of benefits. And lastly you meet a lot of friendly colleagues that will serve as your family while your here in abroad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling credit cards was a good experience for me
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 30, 2019
Working on the banking field is good, i was able to meet different kinds of people/ nationalities which was a good experience in sales field which gives me ample experience in dealing with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front liner (cashier), majid al futtaim (carrefour hypermarket dubai branch)
Cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2018
• Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Attend to almost 200 customers a day and more if peak season or Holidays.
Pros
With Accommodation and Transportation
Cons
Break Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
PR & Communications Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2018
I enjoy the awareness campaigns for the malls and driving a good reputation about it, their is no work routine. you get a chance to work with professional people and especially the sustainability part of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Cards and Personal Loans Sales
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai ,March 30, 2018
It's good time to work with this company .I improved my communication skills.Good environment to work with this company and it's pleasure to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop learning and make you a better person
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 23, 2018
I learned a lot of thing when I start working in Majid Al Futtaim.
I become a better person and mature. A lot of improvement happened for the preparation of future career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in majid alfuttaim is a good experience specially when you are newly joiner I've learned a lot speacially on how to communicate with my c work
vault clerk (Former Employee) –  madina mall alqusaisFebruary 6, 2018
working in majid alfuttaim is a good experience specially when you are newly joiner I've learned a lot speacially on how to communicate with my c workers .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with MAF
Stocker (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 1, 2018
I learn All about customer service,
The management of MAF is very good
All manager and Supervisors are friendly behavior.
We enjoy all the celebrations with managers.
Pros
providing good accomadation
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
salesman (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 22, 2018
its good to work with majid al futtaim.i had a good experience of handling the good customer and bad customer both.

i had learned how to work with difficult situation and how to handle the well different person from different company(merchandiser).
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer service officer in VOX cinemas (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 25, 2017
My work is good but I want to change career to progress to the next level in order to experience new environment and new and better income, also to have more exposure to new experience.
Pros
Two days off plus incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employment Background
Head Cashier/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 25, 2017
Majid Al Futtaim Group is a well-known company that promotes each and every employee a good environment for growth and development of careers through trainings and seminars.

My typical day at work is quite tiring but fun. Tiring because I'm handling cash counter and at the same time I need to do paper works and emails. It's fun because I feel productive in this field. It's not easy to deal with the customers especially if it's aggressive customer but if you handle it with care then it's achievement.

I believe the hardest thing when you are in this area, you should always have patience. I really enjoy spending time talking with people. The most rewarding part of being in cash counter, for me, is the time spent with customers with the smile, helping them to feel entertain and enjoying before they leave the store.
Pros
Company benifits, staff discounts
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known retail organisation with high quality standards
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2017
Retail organisation which provides good level of employment. Allowed to employee being a part of entire retail system .Company supports beginners and let them being involved to retail system by giving good level of internal education.
Pros
Trainings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ability to build relationships resulting in customer satisfactions
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 24, 2017
Self-motivated, customer-service focused and service-oriented professional Customer Service Representative
Developed personal organization and multitasking skills in a fast-paced environment
Pros
free rides for employees
Cons
no weekend off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of politics
Financial Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2017
This place was ok but there was a lot of politics, layoffs and restructuring when I was there. Coworkers were generally friendly and it was a professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Data Entry Encoder at Mall Management office CCD
Data Entry Encoder (Former Employee) –  City Centre DeiraAugust 20, 2017
All the staffs at the Mall Management office are approachable and friendly.
They made us feel that we belong to that company.
Team Leaders and staffs at the customer service helped us in any kind of issues during our duty.
I definitely enjoyed my one month and ten day- temporary job
at the Mall management office of City Centre Deira.
Pros
Discounted meals at food court, free unlimited coffee and tea at pantry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Majid Al Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 109 reviews
538
442
316
210
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Majid Al Futtaim Reviews by Location