Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 801 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 4, 2017
It is a good work place for employees.
It has very good staffs.
It provides more benefits to employees.

I have never seen such good company.
It has a good management.
The company always looks for employee safety.
And all the staffs were well talented.
Pros
Free work place
Cons
No such
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun ping pong table
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 27, 2017
A very busy work environment, you will get used to work under pressure, with very supportive management team and a multi cultural work environment. However, there are common challenges that you can not avoid specially in very large organizations one of which is favoritism which leads to unfair decision making but every month you get to enjoy a delicious meal that has gone to rigid evaluation and tight budgeting approval.
Pros
Free once a month lunch, weekly breakfast with in budget contraints
Cons
Long strenuous working hours leading to exhaustion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun in workplace
Pumpman (Current Employee) –  world wideMarch 3, 2017
we have a good work on board and we learn a lot of jobs specially technical. the management are pair and we have a good workplace. the hardest part of the job during bad weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEMarch 1, 2017
Was part of a team that was being transferred to Salalah and my duration in Dubai was limited.
Colleagues passed on their operational skills to which I am still grateful and continued to support after I was transferred until I was able to stand on my own feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Engineering officer (Current Employee) –  InternationalJanuary 3, 2016
Relaxed and friendly enviroment.
Strict culture towards health and safety awareness. Positive attitude towards training and job familiarization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  dubaiFebruary 11, 2015
Challenging, new learnings, good colleagues & work culture.

New concepts and systems constantly introduced which keeps your learning curve quite steep. Also makes the job enjoyable and challenging.
Pros
Very open work cullture
Cons
Change management not professionally handled
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed organisation , it gives pride to say working with Maersk
Customer Services Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, sheikh zayed roadOctober 16, 2014
Reputed organisation . Too busy desk , Long working hours but vast learning opportunity .
Pros
Big and reputed organisation
Cons
Long and busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Documentation Executive - Imports (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 29, 2013
Good company and lots to learn, good career advancement. Have learned a lot and enjoyed working with MSK
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report

See more Maersk Line reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 801 reviews
5316
4313
3122
230
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Maersk Line Reviews by Location