M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 414 reviews matching the search See all 624 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company so far
Warehouse operations logistics (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 5, 2019
I have worked with Alshaya for just almost 4yrs and I have a great experience and different of life, I'm today proud because of this company, and still still looking forward to achieve my career, goals with HM Alshaya, long life Alshaya long life UAE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have more than 7 years experience in M H ALSHAYA LLC in fashion field both in local and region distribution center.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 27, 2019
M H ALSHAYA no doubt a good group of the companies. have a good experience with it.my tip for this Alshaya should come nd visit their warehouses and must meet with the employees personally
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
Should be interested in your rule for example basic food safety, to do extra miles, be confident in yourself, be a team player, be a multi tasking, think big and be you.
Pros
No
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and at times stressful, with a lot of learning opportunities for everyone
Senior Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2019
A lot of meetings and accountability for everyone.
Got a lot of opportunity to grow in the career
I learned time management and prioritizing
Work culture- depends who you get to deal with....
Hardest part of the job was justifying your workload with the salaroi earned.
Most enjoyable part was the learning part, the opportunities I got and my manager.
Pros
Learning opportunities, trainings, employee discount
Cons
Salary and healthcare benefits, inflexibility for everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Supply Chain Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2019
A good workplace with a good work culture. Nice place to learn & grow. Lots of new opportunities in retail industry. Journey was worth. Good time spent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sa - sales associate
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 13, 2019
In M.H Alshaya have more than 60 franchise stores in middle east. Work atmosphere was too good. I worked in pottery barn kids
But 4 years they didt not increase my salary. Salary structure was too 👎 bad.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company and Good working Environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 5, 2019
The company is open in giving opportunities on their employees and has a good working environment for it's staff. The management are friendly to the staff.
Pros
Family Meal
Cons
Working during holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Barista, Latte artist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
It was an amazing working life i had with my company M.H alshaya and i appreciate all team partners who all makes a new environment in company. I learn a good management from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 26, 2019
Good MNC with nice work culture. Good exposure to internal controls. Good work life balance and fair treatment to each and every employees. Get better exposure to ERP system and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional Work Place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesMay 9, 2019
An excellent work place. I work as a sales associate in H&M via Alshaya Co and I personally love my job. I love learning new skills everyday and working in such a diverse workplace. Lots of different nationalities which get on well working together. Managed very well and to a professional standard.
Pros
Experience and New Skill's
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am a hard working person
Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  AnyApril 21, 2019
I will be greatful if am considered becouse it is a good company which employees everything nationalities . And goid paying so i will be humbled if am given a choice
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
its nice company but so difficult to got a promotion there

my salary didnt increase last 3 years
to anything you need to do you should get permtion from the head office what ever from anywhere in the world and it takes very long time
the company very stable i like it
and proud to be part of alshaya company
Pros
good
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Supply Chain Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2019
Great place to work in. Enjoyed working. nice culture & environment. Was fun & knowledge grasping period. New experience. Supply chain experience. Thumbs Up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 15, 2019
Nice experience with new peoples
Different nationalities peoples work together ... hot section very good..
I learned many items in lebanese cuisine .. i worked first time in this cuisine
Pros
Nice place
Cons
Beautifull dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store Administrator /Store Person In Charge (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2019
A professional individual who is eager to learn new things and can work in a busy environment. I'm dedicated and have a passion in my job. Hardworking
Pros
Free food, medical insurance and other benefits
Cons
No free ticket
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes community pulse but still thinking actions
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2019
Recently had the second annual service summit, on level A panels. Expectations met as overall event/panel, but answers still down as beginner level. We heard 10yr+ tenured people saying 'they are still looking for answers'.
Pros
Work life balance for office based people
Cons
High starting salary for sales force but very limited insurance coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really an honor to work with Alshaya
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  FujairahMarch 4, 2019
I am happy to work with this company. I learned a lot while working with this company. Management is really good. At my workplace all staff is very kind and helpful. Sometimes it become hard to convince the customers to be a buyer. While on duty we met so many different type of customers who belongs to different cultures and its really a fun to have time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience, nice workplace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 20, 2019
Good Experience, nice workplace, on time salary, transportation, leave salary, correct end of service benefits. few of the Indian mangers are narrow minded especially based in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy workplace
Brista of starbucks (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 19, 2019
Get knowledge about coffee and how to make good communication with other peoples. There should be 4 staff for a shift but fewer for busy times. Good teamwork and really enjoy when I was there.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop in-charge
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  UAE (Dubai)February 17, 2019
—8 hours duty
—I learned how to manage the team
—Manypower planning according to the business
—Respecting the culture
—Working straight shifts
—Planning and organizing of the store and bonding with the team members
—Achieving the store targets
—Merchendising layout changes on the shop floor
—Receving and checking delivery's daily’s.
Pros
Gifts cards, free meals if we achieve samething
Cons
12-16 hours extends, overnights according to the business needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 624 reviews
5247
4215
3123
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture