M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 407 reviews matching the search See all 614 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Barista, Latte artist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
It was an amazing working life i had with my company M.H alshaya and i appreciate all team partners who all makes a new environment in company. I learn a good management from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 26, 2019
Good MNC with nice work culture. Good exposure to internal controls. Good work life balance and fair treatment to each and every employees. Get better exposure to ERP system and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional Work Place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesMay 9, 2019
An excellent work place. I work as a sales associate in H&M via Alshaya Co and I personally love my job. I love learning new skills everyday and working in such a diverse workplace. Lots of different nationalities which get on well working together. Managed very well and to a professional standard.
Pros
Experience and New Skill's
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am a hard working person
Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  AnyApril 21, 2019
I will be greatful if am considered becouse it is a good company which employees everything nationalities . And goid paying so i will be humbled if am given a choice
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
its nice company but so difficult to got a promotion there

my salary didnt increase last 3 years
to anything you need to do you should get permtion from the head office what ever from anywhere in the world and it takes very long time
the company very stable i like it
and proud to be part of alshaya company
Pros
good
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Supply Chain Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2019
Great place to work in. Enjoyed working. nice culture & environment. Was fun & knowledge grasping period. New experience. Supply chain experience. Thumbs Up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 15, 2019
Nice experience with new peoples
Different nationalities peoples work together ... hot section very good..
I learned many items in lebanese cuisine .. i worked first time in this cuisine
Pros
Nice place
Cons
Beautifull dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store Administrator /Store Person In Charge (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2019
A professional individual who is eager to learn new things and can work in a busy environment. I'm dedicated and have a passion in my job. Hardworking
Pros
Free food, medical insurance and other benefits
Cons
No free ticket
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes community pulse but still thinking actions
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2019
Recently had the second annual service summit, on level A panels. Expectations met as overall event/panel, but answers still down as beginner level. We heard 10yr+ tenured people saying 'they are still looking for answers'.
Pros
Work life balance for office based people
Cons
High starting salary for sales force but very limited insurance coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really an honor to work with Alshaya
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  FujairahMarch 4, 2019
I am happy to work with this company. I learned a lot while working with this company. Management is really good. At my workplace all staff is very kind and helpful. Sometimes it become hard to convince the customers to be a buyer. While on duty we met so many different type of customers who belongs to different cultures and its really a fun to have time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience, nice workplace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 20, 2019
Good Experience, nice workplace, on time salary, transportation, leave salary, correct end of service benefits. few of the Indian mangers are narrow minded especially based in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy workplace
Brista of starbucks (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 19, 2019
Get knowledge about coffee and how to make good communication with other peoples. There should be 4 staff for a shift but fewer for busy times. Good teamwork and really enjoy when I was there.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop in-charge
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  UAE (Dubai)February 17, 2019
—8 hours duty
—I learned how to manage the team
—Manypower planning according to the business
—Respecting the culture
—Working straight shifts
—Planning and organizing of the store and bonding with the team members
—Achieving the store targets
—Merchendising layout changes on the shop floor
—Receving and checking delivery's daily’s.
Pros
Gifts cards, free meals if we achieve samething
Cons
12-16 hours extends, overnights according to the business needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work education environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 10, 2019
I have learnt a lot for my period of time in Al Shaya , i have managed a very challenging situation ,the hardest part in working through a lot of work pressure , the most enjoying part was seeing my self development along with helping and coaching my team member to take the next step into their future career
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 27, 2019
My experience includes overseeing general kitchen activities, staff supervision, and supply management to streamline kitchen operations and realize optimal dining experiences for restaurant patrons. From scheduling and motivating staff and facilitating catering events to spearheading staff training initiatives and ensuring financial control and accountability, I excel at leveraging my thorough knowledge of food preparation and restaurant kitchen practices to provide an exceptional level of customer service. Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Middle EastDecember 22, 2018
I'm very grateful that I have been a part of this Company.My knowledge in F& b widens and expands more.Exceptional communication skills was one of my favorite and it really helps me a lot not only for my career development but also I was able to applied it personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and one of the best team ive work with
Server (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 5, 2018
its one of the good company but sometimes it would take you long hours especially during busy hours. but really they give best company benefits.like Ive experience n my prenatal period they take charge of the expenses and all. really enjoying healthy workplace. and apart of my appraisals i thin Ive already earned a lot of good colleagues in alshaya company
Pros
free meal, medical insurancs, ompany benefts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work in
Barista (Current Employee) –  Dubai mallDecember 5, 2018
One of the best companies in UAE. You will learn something new all the time. The salary and benefits are given n time and Employees are treated as equals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  FujairahNovember 14, 2018
thanks to everyone who support me,espically my senior management who hepls me to support in every step to learn more retail business sales,marketing.working in alshaya retail stores is helpfull for self confidence to work with other big companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR is very good
Asst. Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai MallNovember 7, 2018
The best team in company is HR. they do stand for peoples and having strong leadership. They been provide training, proper guideline and support as needed. During my 12 years with Company bring me great memory.
Pros
Some events for employee
Cons
Shift is keep changing like morning and night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 614 reviews
5244
4213
3118
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture