Landmark Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work with
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  SharjahOctober 14, 2018
Customer service is the utmost priority. Being part of the reputable and established company in UAE is such a honor and privilege. But being in the company for almost 4 yrs, career growth opportunities is limited. And as a part of the management team, pressure is reasonable.
Pros
pro people management
Cons
break shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good experience with landmark.
Ware House Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 9, 2018
i have been working with landmark almost 6 years, but no more benefits for employees. workers do work from dawn to dusk but no any acknowledgment from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celebrating Festivals
IT Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2018
Celebrating all the festivals in a professional ways which explores the traditions of different cultures and having events/ parties which makes its memorable to all percipient.
Pros
Lunch and sneaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a nice place to work
Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  ibn Batuta/Rak uaeOctober 4, 2018
A typical day at work was when mall management gave us few days to move to another place in other to extend the mall.

I learnt how to meet up my target and how to attend to customers in a well manner.

Managements are excellent

Hardest part was when i want to do inventory.

enjoyable time was during festival periods its sure i will make more sales and meet up my target ,
Pros
free lunch during festival period
Cons
short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy to work
Logistics Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2018
I really enjoyed to work
I learned many application like ORMS,WMS and SCP
I Work under pressure
I have good opportunity to prove my talents
My workplace is neat and claen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company for working
IT Executive (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliSeptember 30, 2018
I give 100% for landmark group. Best company and best working environment.

best staff co-ordination
best team work
best Infrastructure
best facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily a new challange in work learning
maintenance supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaSeptember 19, 2018
always new challange in work
learn to handle the sutition of wiork



most enjoyable part of the job is when we repaired the equipment on time given
Pros
can have food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and great workplace ..
graphic design (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaSeptember 18, 2018
Landmark Group .. special Fitness First Concept its very Amazing place to work .. great team very satisfied the employ and the employ are have a good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
IT Support Executive (Former Employee) –  AlkhuwairSeptember 12, 2018
The best Group I have ever seen in carrer and I have learnt lot many things from my colleagues and organization. There is no pressure of work in office and I loved the workplace. Most enjoyable part of the job was when we used to go for some new Mall implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive workplace with good work culture.
Sr. Buyer (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 10, 2018
Amazing leadership in organisation which helps you learn, independently operate and grow within the organisation.

Amazing work culture with dynamic on-job learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss DCC TEAM coz it was so fun there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dcc DUBAIAugust 29, 2018
it was a good company and fun to work with and the management was not bad somehow and the environment was also fine plus the co-workers were not bad coz they were friendly
Pros
free milk, free surgar were provided to us
Cons
we could work more hours but extra hours were paid as overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2018
Been able to see how the company strive to improve itself. Their Happiness movement is testament to its commitment to this. I consider myself to be lucky to have been part of the team.
Pros
Commitment to Improvement
Cons
Egos
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun to work with.
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 22, 2018
Working with this company is like you're at home. The management and even big boss are so approachable, there treating us like a family. Regarding the duty schedule, it was so smooth unless there some changes in merchandising. When you're in retail industry (SALES), its kind of interesting. You have to be smart, looking so professional,service-minded and have initiative when it comes to deal with customer. And that's what I've learned from it.The concept about workplace culture, is that even though we have our characteristic deferences but we still stand in one goal. The hardest part of my job is when SALE season, you have to work over time under pressure but eventually not bad cause it was paid off. Most enjoyable part of my job is the TEAM-WORK, we keep helping each other to reach one goal. It was so sweet when you are being appreciated by your senior and boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
AutoCAD Draughtsman (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 18, 2018
My previous company where I worked was good in culture. I learnt so many new things. Happening culture, taking care of employers health. Respect and friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with.
Head Retail (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 18, 2018
Very organised way of working.
Excellent company to work with a very professional management.
Workplace culture is very good. Gives you freedom to perform and take decisions in favor of customers.
Pros
Understands Retail Business
Cons
Too many changes are being done. Needs to do self introspection of impact of these changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.. Lot of new experience & learnings
Assistant Manager Planning (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2018
Landmark Group is a Retail Giant company which offers lots of learning & development opportunities. Work culture is good.

New tools getting in place which adds lots of value to quality of work.

I have learned a lot in this company which will always help me in my future projects.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Department Head (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 11, 2018
Need to work very hard special during sale, a lot of efforts and need to be fast learner and good observer to learn how to manage your time and be smart
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated workplace with abundance of fun & creativity.
Team Manager - CS Operations - Web Team (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 9, 2018
Landmark Group is an amazing place to work with.

Blend of intelligent & fun loving employees. LMG gives you high chances for growth if you are capable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every project and task which is assigned
Network Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 7, 2018
Perfect for learning and taking step as per company need.
Have enjoyed during various project and task
Various projects inside Uae and GCC has been handed over to business in time and budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sharjah Awahda streer EmaxAugust 6, 2018
its good place to learn and get huge experience .
I learn many things regarding all the departments.
the hardest part is doing too much and gaining very less
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landmark Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,407 reviews
5452
4514
3344
278
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture