Landmark Group Employee Reviews

Found 838 reviews matching the search See all 1,510 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail company to work.
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 31, 2019
Great company to work. Learning and mentoring is excellent. Company invests a lot of time and resources to develop people. New ideas are valued and latest HR initiative is an asset. Great to start a career in UAE with Landmark Retail.
Pros
Great learning and development.
Cons
Stagnation after a few years.career growth oppertunities can be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the definition of a “great place to work” company. As a staff your not treated just as a staff. You are treated as a person and an individual
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Umm al-QuwainMay 27, 2019
Being a staff a great opportunity in this organization. The securtiy of the job is 100% and its benifits are superb. But as the market becomes high, expenses exceeding, the recent salary cannot cover up in monthly dues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
Not advisable for people who do not want their time to go to waste. No support from higher ups. Lacks motivation from team. Very low salary. They care more about the business more than they care about you.
Pros
Nothing to do
Cons
Very long hours and toxic work environment because of colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, Great Workplace
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 11, 2019
quarterly and yearly review on staff performance to enhance their strength and weakness such as

- Problem solving
-Communication
-Quality and accuracy at work
-Ability to promote products
-Meet the deadlines on submitting reports
Pros
Happiness Day exercises award for best cashier every month.
Cons
schedule can be changed according to business needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Organized and Professional Work Culture
Assistant Merchandise Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2019
You are always part of the team and every one is treated equally there. Fun oriented work place and may activities for entertainment and meet work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Organized and Professional Work Culture
Business Intelligence Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2019
One of the most impressive thing about Landmark group office is its work culture. Processes are made and followed strictly and its simply "Rules are for all " .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Asst Manager After Sales Dept. (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 20, 2019
Learned Alot from landmark
Management is good
Workplace culture is excellent easy to work very friendly
If you are possessive to work noting is hardest part of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  UAEApril 20, 2019
I have worked for Lifestyle - UAE, what I have learned is very deep analysis of Product, SKU'S, and many other great things. I feel if you work for Landmark group its like getting into a Top Retail University. Every day is a new learning and new challenges to solve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Interior Design Consultants (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
productive fun work place were every one work as one team and the best part was the innovation labs were we come out with new design ideas and practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best in terms of learning
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2019
good ive learned so much in this company the problem is there is so much overtime that no more personal life but they are paying it. you will learn so much
Pros
overtime extra money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 14, 2019
its a god company to work where im looking for good opportunities for my better future that is the reason im looking for other companies where i can see my self grow.
Pros
no
Cons
depends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative Working Approach
Manager - HR - Business Function (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2019
Good:

-Its a stepping stone to know retail
-Interacting with the retail staff, training and developing staff
-Business focussed while still being in support function
-Good benefits
-Good Work Life Balance


Not so Good:

-Lack of diversity in leadership
-Work culture is very conservative, lack of growth, lack of transparency
-Management is not fair in their working approach
-Not market relevant
Pros
Good Benefits/ Work Life Balance
Cons
Lack of growth oppurtunities, bureacracy and lack of transparency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior DC Associate
Senior DC associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneApril 8, 2019
day to day activities
I learned about over all process
management at good and approachable
workplace are neat and clean everybody was cooperative
the hardest part of the job when conveyor are malfunctioning
the most enjoyable part are the work itself
Pros
free snack and lunch for overtime work
Cons
normal duty which is 9 including break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a beginner
Sr. Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 7, 2019
company is very good
for beginner company give more space to groom our self
working atmosphere is good
as retailer we can learn a lot of things
good to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing experience
Graphic Designer - Project based (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 2, 2019
It was an amazing experience working with Landmark Group. Learn a lot of things, first time I was working with hospitality brand, its fun working on F&B promotions. Workplace culture was nice, my colleagues and HOD were mind-blowing and friendly with me, they taught me many things, it was great working with them. The hardest part of the job was menu designing, but when I worked on menus, I learned many things. Most enjoyable part of the job is F&B promotions, working on F&B promotions, brainstorm, typography lockups, and overall layout.
But, honestly working with hospitality brand is such fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Buying Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2019
Work culture is good and flexible which is good and more beneficiary for women. Since we have to manage personal and office life and some time social life all together.
Pros
Transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
IT Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2019
Good work environment but no improvement in job role. Conuntry, Colour and language based domination. No recognition for good work. Policies not followed properly.
Pros
Family benefits
Cons
No job role improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst experience in my life
Management trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 7, 2019
they hired the worst manager and she was a nightmare, we use to have meetings every friday to show everything we've done, and the manager wouldn't tell us about the reviews until thursday at 5 PM, so we would stay till 12 midnight just to finish everything because the manager was too busy searching for a car or an apartment or something else that is useless.
more over, they would yell and cuss you out infront of everyone just because you sent an e-mail and forget to put a full stop and the end of the message. it was seriously mental, i'm sure if it happened in the U.S you could sue them for harsh and unjust experience or something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing the team to a happy leadership
Team Leader ( Supervisor ) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 24, 2019
Adhering the company's SOP and verifying in action and in place, handling trainings and managing the team in daily work task and responsibilities.Preparing the reports and keep safing cash surrendered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working place with finest team mates
Supply Chain Manager- Operation (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
It was a good experience of working with European mates,
second managing resources at best with given time frame,
Adopt changes / develop skills/ Deliver with individual results as well as team results.
Pros
Good Team
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landmark Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,510 reviews
5487
4557
3365
281
120

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture