Landmark Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate or mixed kind of work place
IT Executive (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaJuly 18, 2018
You can continue working in the same position as long as the company needs you.
Job advancement very rare.
Job security is less in the past couple of years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization
HR Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 15, 2018
Fun place to be. Good growth. Salary also as per market. However in long term there is nothing that you'll learn out of your job. Little mundane. Keep doing the same over a period of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landmark is a good place to work
Online Customer service (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 13, 2018
No doubt the best experience and best place to work specially in the web team. Great work culture and have great benefits.They always try to give the employs the best possible .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landmark Group Review
Head of ERP(Financials and HCM Solutions) (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 10, 2018
It is one of the best places to work. Being one of the biggest retail chains in the region, the work experience gained in this company adds to your profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good
Assistant Manager - Unified Communications (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 10, 2018
Work Culture is very interesting.
Management is doesn't care of employee
Long hours
But very helpful colleguees and had a lot of fun
Family sposered by company
Pros
Company discounts
Cons
Job insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Store support Manager (Current Employee) –  Jebel AliJuly 5, 2018
A Day at work with resolving issue for the retail stores, managing crash recovery, technician visit management, project management.

The enjoyable part of the job is my team was supporting me very well to do my duties to avoid escalations
Pros
flexi timing
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Working Culture
Category Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2018
The good part is there is a lot of learning scope and too much to do here. The salary component is interesting but not great. They promote work life balance, but the dont follow.

Overall experience is negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 1, 2018
Landmark Group is always looking for passionate, talented people to join our team. Taking pride in the work we do, we believe that every person in our company should be able to share in each other’s successes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Environment with Recreational activities
Content Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaJune 28, 2018
Learned in-depth infrastructure of e-commerce business.
Learned Project Mangement, Time Management, Reporting, Content Management, Business Writing & Strategic planning.

Multicultural Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training was so tough.
Head Waitress (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 27, 2018
I really learn a lot.The company provides a lot of training for the staff to ensure that we are learning.Staff and management are great.As well as salary is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Fulfilled
Head Waiter (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 27, 2018
Landmark has been particularly great with the level of autonomy that they instill in their culture. I am trusted to get my work done and some days that means ending early, sometimes it's flying in late. Leadership listens to new ideas and is interested in learning from its employees. I feel supported and professionally challenged. Absolutely love my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 25, 2018
I work in Funcity under Landmark Leisure, it is a place where children and family enjoy on everyday basis. It is a happy place because you also give happiness to your guests.
Pros
secured job
Cons
long hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
landmark is an institution
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliJune 20, 2018
place gives an inside view of working culture in middle east and teaches you to survive the region.
multi-tasking is very essential and so is ability to adapt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment of place to work
Supply Chain Coordinator (Former Employee) –  11th floor, Landmark Tower, Al Marsa Dubai MarinaJune 16, 2018
* A typical day at work is when all Purchase Request becomes Urgent. It was exiting to close all urgent in a day to source quote,comparative, approvals and finally you can send to supplier the LPO for delivery. I cannot leave the office till I finished all.
* I learned how to save more money for the company and manage and making your own decision with positive result.
* Landmark Company has the good management and procedures in all aspects. They are earning and at the same time, they can help people by giving good opportunistic and trained staffs to the highest level.
* There is nothing hard on my job if you know how to manage your time properly on doing your role and know your priority and focus on your aim.
* The most enjoyable part of my job was when I had the target of savings and we did. It is not only I prove that I did it for company but I proven to myself that I can no matter what.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Merchandise Planner (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliJune 11, 2018
Its a very productive place to work. Learning is very high and you are given chance to express you ideas and implement them. Work culture is best suited for all and is a happy environment to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Section In-Charge (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2018
Prestigious Company .we work with integrity.
time management is applicable.Head office people never failed to feel Us always Happy .Customer Service and gain their loyalty is always Our priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MERCHANDISE PLANNER (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2018
People are very helpful and welcoming.
Management was very good. My manager always taught me new stuff and helped me develop a more analytical approach towards work.
Pros
free transport
Cons
poor appraisals and stagnancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense work atmosphere
Assistant BUYER (Homeware- Soft Furnishing) (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 2, 2018
I can't say anyting about complete Landmark Group but the concept I work is not a very good place to work. There is no SOP. You have to do everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong brands, Ambitious growth plans
Head of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMay 27, 2018
Ambitious plans focused on growth into GCC and KSA.
Keen to expand brand portfolio
Dedicated, compitent marketing team in place.
Key contributor to the short term and long term brand strategy for all brands
Pros
Flexi-time Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good for the beginners
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 23, 2018
landmark is a very well known brand in UAE. It has a very good reputation in the retail market, the salary of the staff is lesser then other Competitors, but it's really good for the beginners who is starting his/her job in retail field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landmark Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,356 reviews
5432
4494
3337
274
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture