L'Oréal

L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 3,578 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place work and learn
Ecommerce Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2020
I working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10years

Pros

Opportunity to learn and grow.
Generous training program and benefits.
Great colleagues

Cons

Very fast pace.
Poor work-life balance.
Stressful

Advice to Management

Management encourages work-life balance but feels like the company strategy is to hire young professionals who will work very hard and then replace them with more of the same when they resign. Improve employee "retention".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
Good working relationship with customers. Very comfortable place and good team works.
Management have some politics to their own people that's only I feel one negative on L'Oréal Paris
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and convenient.
Customer Care Admin (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2019
• Manage and Responsible for daily entry sales to all in-coming Local Purchase Order in all Major Supermarkets and salon to Pharmacy by Using SAP((Systems Applications and Products.) software system live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced trainings
Admin (Former Employee) –  AbudahbiJuly 8, 2019
Nice and peaceful place to work they give trainings for their new launches staff is very cooperative free uniform and appliances free facial services
Pros
Free trainings free trips
Cons
No long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'Oreal Middle East A DESorganized Chaos! Run away
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  L'Oreal Middle EastApril 14, 2019
A very bad work culture and management
Very hypocrite. what it said vs the reality is different. Incompetent management. Very Good for speech and oral presentation but no clue on how to manage a real business. No sales oriented.
Management based more on relationship with people than competences. Very Levant Arabic culture rather that intercultural or French.
The work environment is unbearable, very noisy, impossible to work, everybody is on the top of each over.
No real brand culture, feel more like a factory.
As a result, the company has very bad results, huge turnover, unhappy employees, blaming it on the market rather that on their incompetent management.
Such a shame for a company with such an international prestige.
Pros
A lot of trainings offered and employee benefits.
Cons
Bad management- No Work Life balanced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being part of loreal team was amazing
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Al-AynJanuary 7, 2018
I love my loreal brand since from my country (Philippines) ive work as beauty consultant and i enjoy doing my daily work..especially doing make over for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pantry area
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2018
family oriented company .management is fine but working hour were exceeded but depend on daily bases work load but I love to work in loreal but I need to move for a change a new challenge to explore to discover .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 4, 2017
Great place to work and obtain experience.
Supportive and friendly staff.
Lots of fun activity to do.
Organized Management
Easy accessibility to the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High learning and freedom to work
Key Account Manager - Modern Trade (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 8, 2017
Loreal had been an exciting and extremely knowledgeable stint for me.
The top management was highly supportive of what you wanted to do if you had a clear roadmap for your work. The freedom to work and innovation was highly stressed upon, and you were heard when you had some input pertaining to anything and everything related to work.
Typically, if you start working in Loreal, you end up having the right frame of mind and attitude towards work which gives you opportunity to grow and succeed in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation and enthusiasm in work is one of the best thing in my compan, lot of trainings and excersises also helps the advisor to grow.
Beauty consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 11, 2017
My company now is a prestigious and one of the best company I know in UAE, but as a person who needs growth I also need carrer development and self growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience.
Country Sales Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Middle eastAugust 6, 2017
I enjoyed the culture and the young over-all feel of the whole place. High investment in education and skill advancement of staff. Work-life balance takes a hit most days of the month, but you're always surrounded by like minded people which makes things go smoother.
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
high stress/ work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing team work
Makeup Artist at the Urban Decay Cosmetics (Current Employee) –  Dubai mallJune 18, 2017
Got a priceless experience ,very friendly team,professional management. Well the most enjoyable part of job its a new challenges,meeting a new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious and Postive Workplace
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 12, 2017
Targeted oriented days with fun
Problem Solving and Team Work
Friendly and Supportive
Good Culture
Job Security
Get together's, Fun Meetings and much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overwhelming
training & business development manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 26, 2017
nice brands , interesting community .
a school of learning
no defined job task
no work life balance
no rules apply to all
flexibility
your life & future depends on your manager not on your skills and achievements
no transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'Oreal Internship
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 21, 2017
An introduction on how the corporate life looks like, it was an eye opener on many elements that are crucial to aid you in a corporate environment. A school to learn so much and gain maximum amount of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Senior Commercial Controller (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneMarch 11, 2017
L'Oreal is a great company to start a career with, the culture and environment provides a broad spectrum to learn from.

Close interaction with different functions

Steep learning Curve
Pros
Subsidized lunches, nice work culture, young colleagues
Cons
Long Hours, lack of processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generous company by giving year end 2 boxes of gits from L'oreal.
Sales Advisory (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 26, 2017
L'oreal company is a trusted and generous company that priorities staff by giving excellent benefits and trainings that staff will eagerly work hard. I can say working in this company I absolutely explore the sales by communicating different people n different locations and store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly company to work for
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 27, 2017
we start at 9 and end at 6
do a lot of market visits
lot of sales and negotiation trainings
the management is very cooperative,there is pressure on numbers but can be taken
hardest part id that we are on pressure every month and cant ever relax as its all numbers oriented
the best part of my job is to meet new people everyday
Pros
lots of free goodies and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with great values
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Rolex Towers DIFCNovember 8, 2016
I had learned a lot through all my career stages, it had influenced me positively on a personal and professional level.

Managing people, understanding others mentalities, meeting expectations and deadlines.

Stress was always part of every job I had due to the positions I have handled but commercial experience was my favorite.


Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school for fresh graduated
Business Development Manager ME& Pakistan (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneOctober 22, 2016
It is a great place to grow and learn with a huge brand support from marketing department with non-stop innovation . management understand the business with realistic and ambitious vision .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,578 reviews
51.6K
41.2K
3554
2157
1125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture