Jumeirah Group Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is stressful
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  JumeirahNovember 8, 2019
jumeirah has no loyalty towards its employees as they terminate without consideration and the company has somehow become racial.they have lessened staff confidence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages continuous growth
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Jumeirah Group has mold me in multiple system management. Being part of a Cluster IT Team, I was exposed in different properties, different culture, different people.

Jumeirah has provided continuous training and challenges to further enhance your career. These opportunities have brought me to a role where I have prospered furthermore. Being an Asst. IT Manager, I faced multiple challenges including infrastrcuture management, budgets and forecast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost 12 years
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Madinat JumeirahOctober 13, 2019
I worked as a security officer, I really worked hard and Jumeirah is really nice company . I learn many many things from Jumeirah so I got chance to work in Damac properties so that I moved .
Pros
Free break fast, free lunch, free dinner, free acomtation like all was free
Cons
Sometime worked long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn
Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2019
It was a great experience working for Jumeirah Group, Jumeirah Group molds me who I am now. it was amazing experience learning from one of the best hotel company in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to grow thus competetive salary scale
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  at umm sequim 2 jumeirah roadOctober 8, 2019
All doors are open for all colleagues with balanced opportunities for career growth
The salary scale is favorable compared to other companies
All colleagues treat each other with respect and integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with long days but a wonderful place to work
Director Role (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
I truly loved the experience working in Jumeirah. My role required long working hours across different time zones but I enjoyed what I did. Due to the multiple responsibilities I was handed over during my tenure I learnt a lot of new skills which will definitely help me in my career!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% energized working environment.
Finance Executive, Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2019
Jumeirah encouraging and developing our colleagues in world class environments.The company value diversity and provide equal opportunities, employing over 14,000 colleagues from over 140 different countries including locations in Asia Pacific, CIS, Central Asia, Western and Eastern Europe, South America, Africa and the Middle East.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
SR. cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2019
There must be clear objective where dealing with employees.

its a very promising company

need more effort to balance nationalities

the management should not complies of one nationality .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company of all the times I would give it 7, stars
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 15, 2019
Best place to be, stay different in Jumeirah. Since working with Jumeirah I have developed my career, and it have improved my confidence. It has given me a chance to be a professional in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 21, 2019
Aquired knowledge of rubber production machinery and the right temperature for a rubber to become good quality.Learned to work with diffrent nationality.
Pros
Free food allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fanstastic place to work
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Jumeirah is an amazing place to work, there is a huge benefit and career growth within the company. Good company culture with many nationalities working in the company.
Pros
Good benefits and strong ethic values
Cons
Long working hours sometimes during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive workplace
reacreation (Former Employee) –  jumeirah beach / wildwadiMarch 4, 2019
My typical day at work started at 7am ,i learnt that its pays to have team work plus the management was always supportive,work culture was us being family though the hardest part of the job was all through the summer period bu on other seasons work was very enjoyable
Pros
working as a family
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 1, 2019
Jumeirah has helped me to grow further and allowed me to constantly evolve. Management has always trusted me in day to day decisions that ultimately contributed to the ongoing success of the Operation. Talent is recognised of all levels. The guest satisfaction is a major factor in the company and all colleagues are regulary trained in excellent customer service to deliver high quality service. I thoroughly enjoyed working for and with Jumeirah Group.
Pros
trainings, accommodation
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greet marked for my company
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 28, 2019
my company is the most enjoyable and team work place. am happy working such kind of workplace environment. i have learned daily basis different knowledge.
Pros
food, single room
Cons
extra day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Guest Services Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 12, 2019
Overall experience is great. Had great fun journey with Jumeirah Group. Great place to work, learn, enjoy and have fun. Opportunities are endless for learning, experience.
Pros
Free accommodation, meals, insurance, transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start your hospitality career
Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 25, 2018
Jumeirah is a very good company in providing colleagues accommodation and services, as well as helping colleagues for there career growth. It is a great place to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focus,recognize people
Customer Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 25, 2018
A good place to work everything is provided from transport, insurance,accommodation and food
Recognition
A company you can grow.
International company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment
Life Guard - Wild Wadi (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2018
Jumeirah is a divers cultural working environment with many nationalities
Amazing company to grow
The company allows you work as cross training indifferent departments and to learn differently as other companies don’t have this advantage to an individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy with my workers
CCTV Operator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2018
i never had hard time in my work experience

i learned about all my role and technicals in my subject

management always looking for my future grow and supporting for my carrier growth in all ways.

all nationalities works together for achievement

never had at all

co workers supports
Pros
all
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima empresa
Jr.Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 10, 2018
Uma otima empresa para crescimento responsavel pelo seus colaboradores treinamento a cada 15 dias salario otimo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport