JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can work as Free Mind/ no Tension
Service Coordinator (Non Technical) (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesFebruary 24, 2017
I was enjoyed a lot with this company and the day starting with free mind. I have learned the JDE, CRM, Supervision, Coordination from there. The management helped me to overcome the challenges in a better way and they treated everything as perfect manner. Every employee's working culture developing through the premises, where he/she is spending the most time in a day. That's why, I am very lucky. The hardest part was to accomplish the different section results in a day but i didn't transfer to next day for today's jobs. The most enjoyable part was, everyone was friendly and cooperative in the office and out side also.
Pros
Assistance from Top Heads/ Free overtime Dinner with Salary/ Free Transportation
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2017
A type of work is giving me opportunity to excel my experience. Plus I learned in this job to be pro active at all time, be responsible for what duties giving to you. But hardest part I experience in this kind of work is monthly target for the product and there's no such good benefits I get.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in deira city center
supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 14, 2017
one of the best company to work
management is good
work culture is not good to much politics
to learn how to manage the team its best company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge for sale with good work envorment
Brand Promoter (Current Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 7, 2017
it's good experience working with jumbo company,
best part in this job is that to sale GORENJE brand, this brans is it self a challenging to sale in the market ,,,
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Coordinator and Secretary
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 5, 2017
With the long terms association with the companies, I have Enjoyed working for Jumbo Electronics as well as in Companies in India and have gained a lot of work experience.

And the most enjoyable time is having Company Get together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and and great opportunity for career growth
Telephone Operator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 30, 2017
It was a great experience. I worked with wonderful people that really wanted to uplift and fulfill companies mission and vision. I have learned a lot and this has provided me with career and intellectual growth which is beneficial on my part.
Pros
Career growth
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dubai UAEJanuary 24, 2017
As per Experience with Current job happen to learn a lot of task at the same, we work from 9.00 AM to 5.30 PM Saturday to Thursday, Manger is very supportive based on the performance, i never found a hardest part with my job because i love my job more then the company,
and the sad part is there is no growth and no highs in salary,

Thanks!
Pros
Nothing at all no food and no accommodation
Cons
1 hours of break in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organisation
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 17, 2017
Giving me opportunity to start a career in UAE and believing in my abilities to work with them. this is one of the biggest electronic power Retailers.
Pros
Big Organisation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well named company
IT Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 9, 2017
Its nice to work with big named company.
Learning opportunity for growth.
Loved to learn technical knowledge.
HR support is good.
Pros
Employment
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud place to work
Sales Executive Indoor (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 21, 2016
Big banner to work n make carrer. Great mangment
Team work is always appreciated
Managment keep motivate team with diffrent offer like
Cash prize,mobile phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Organisation in UAE
HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2016
Good organisation to work for, friendly employees and cash rich organisation. Little low in terms of Salary and Benefits. Its ok to work for few year.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Internal Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2016
I have been working with jumbo electronic for 6years and I have started my 7years with from this December..

The best things about this company is job security is very good and understanding management and they listen to us.

The dispointment is they don't increase salary but support u in incentives. They are carrying

Thanks
Pros
Understanding
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 6, 2016
I would always remember Jumbo Electronics LLC for the wonderful working environment i had there. My 4 years of experience in Jumbo improved my Reporting and Data analysis skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Competitive
Gaming Specialist (Former Employee) –  DuabiDecember 2, 2016
Work starts with morning briefing then making sure all display are on and working. Next is to make sure workplace is clean. Prepare the necessary documents such as inventory stock list. Check mail for promotions, price changes and announcements.

Enjoyed working as gaming specialist because i get to try the newest games and gaming consoles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking and fast learner
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 30, 2016
I always be energetic & ready to work in the morning with strong motivation in my responsibilities throughout the day. Being positive it helps to keep my colleagues focused on a goal to achieve individuals best performance & have a good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainings
Franchise Store In charge (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2016
Dealing with customers is like everyday training at work. We learn new things everyday that makes us improve our performance and these lessons made us excellent customer service representative. However, we all learn from our mistakes the hard way. If we forgot to mention one policy and the customer will not admit his/her mistake we need to pay it. It doesn't matter if our salary is not even enough for ourselves.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Overtime Not Paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2016
Working in electronics company really fun and challenging. I have learned about the new technologies and gadgets which is very helpful for our generations now a days. I have work under pressure with the management because of the store quotas and individual targets. It is really challenging because of the incentives that individually given once the store target achieves. My colleagues work really hard in order to achieve their targets, so do I and it is a healthy competition. They are times that we have to extend our working hours just to reach our store targets. We are all productive and progressive.
Pros
night differential
Cons
High individual taget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Sales Advisor-Dubai (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people everyday.
i am working at such a beautiful place where i am getting opportunity to meet new type of people everyday.
I really enjoy talking to them and exploring about their culture etc. while dealing with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Etisalat Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2016
Learned a lot of things.
communication level increased , gained confidence and got excellency in customer service and sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2016
• Demonstrated customer service experience working with multicultural populace
• Confident communicator with outstanding interpersonal skills
• Good sense of humor and an open and warm approach
• Hands-on experience in promoting new services and products to customers
Pros
Excellent Team
Cons
Annual Apprasal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport