JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 21, 2017
This company gives opportunities but also makes sure that fairness is executed. They guide their employees to the right path and never stops motivating them. Also, they are very patient on employee training. I learned a lot from this company and that involves: work-life balance, self respect, skills that I can use for my future career with other companies and how managers are humble to their designation. The hardest part on this job is customer handling. However, it is also fun to interact with different personalities and nationalities which are most likely to be treated equally by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work, with more fun
Logistic assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 7, 2017
excellent company, iso certified, good management, wide company and organization, yearly bonuses with all the facility, transportation and having good managers,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful Job environment
Administration Executive (Current Employee) –  Jabel Ali Industrial Area -2July 25, 2017
Being a production unit, the work scenario changes day by day.
Learning process was always ON.
Supportive and understanding management reviewing suggestions.
Work place is a strong team work.
Hardest part is during emergency in production for extra working and arranging outsource manpower.
Fully relaxed work environment, enabling to be active always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace and colleague, only salary is concern
Telecom Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2017
Working in this very reputable and well known company is an honor and great experience for me. Given an opportunity to work in Retail office as Telecom sales coordinator from being a store senior sales staff is a career step up for everyone especially for me. And learned many things since being transferred. The only concerned is a salary, if given an opportunity to get a better one would be a big help for a family man like me.
Pros
2 days off in a week
Cons
salary is less
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Finance/Accounts (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 14, 2017
Most of the employees have been working for a long time, some of them since 20-30 years. The growth is very slow as there is no scope for expansion. In terms of work, an employee gets to learn a lot but there are no career advancement.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Promoter for Sony Xperia (Former Employee) –  emirates mall dubaiJuly 9, 2017
electronics is what every one like so do i and i am loving to sale and promote any kind of product so i was the best seller in my time for sony mobiles ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
orderly (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2017
obtained good experience in safety procedures related to job.knowledge of current warehouse management and materials and and handling practice,procedures and terminology.
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer satisfaction
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  dubaiJuly 1, 2017
Jumbo Electronics LLC is a leading company in UAE.
It is a customer oriented company
Manger and supervisor are very supportive based on the performance
The management is very kind and motivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales Target challenge every year to achieve, foreign trips as perks
Abu Dhabi as Sr. Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, DubaiJune 23, 2017
Being the sales head of the broadcast and security division, needed for me to motivate my sales and project teams to be always ready for any challenge bestowed on us by the management.
looking after the sales leads and distributing the territories to my managers and sales engineers was tricky.
project completion was a team work as designated to particular team or teams.
the work culture being open management was always rewarding as under my leadership the department has grown 4 folds over the years in the Abu dhabi region and completion of few prestigious projects in record time was very satisfying along with the team cooperation in all aspects.
the hardest part of the job was to get my team members satisfied with what they use to put the efforts in achieving the sales target to the rewards they received from the management.
most enjoyable part was satisfaction of project completion by the team members with various backgrounds.
Pros
as head of department the perks of foreign trip to principles and various part of the world.
Cons
the targets were exuberantly increased over the next year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience and fun atmosphere
Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 12, 2017
I worked 7 days (10 hour a day) and was a promoter of Blackberry brand on GITEX event. It was difficult, but very fun. I learned how to communicate with people and promote product to customers.
The management was very kind and motivating.
The hardest part of the job was standing without break for 10 hours
The most enjoyable part was friendly atmosphere between other employees and manager
Pros
Great experience, new friends, salary
Cons
Exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 7, 2017
Hi,

Here at Jumbo Electronics,I learned lot how to balance our life on working environment.I came to see different country people's and had a lot of fun around our work.
Speaking on management people,thanks for giving me an opportunity and gave a change to my growth.

Thanks for everybody,hopefully will look for same in my future.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
Long break, Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 25, 2017
nice workplace....fair treatment to staffs....stable company.....with the best deals of offers in electronics....in house after sales service with flexible staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly political culture and lack of leadership
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 24, 2017
Political, extremely low compensation levels, lack of strategic thinking from the leadership, slow business growth or decline in core businesses, mediocre talent across the org
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 7, 2017
Very good exposure, multi-faceted experience but low on salary and benefit sides. Work life balance is good and a very nice place to learn/experiment new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail sale Manager
Kye Account manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 11, 2017
jumbo electronics is the 1 of leading company in mobiles brands.i use to handle 2 brands Hisense & Lenovo.

i use to handle all the KR Market and all Hipermarkets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2017
As a part of E-commerce (jumbo.ae) team I am
responsible of all the creative web asset which
includes the web banners, Social posts, Product
Imagery, Motion Graphic videos, Google display
network alongside the offline media which include
monthly Jumbo Offer Booklet, Catalog Covers,
Outdoor print material. Dealing with all the major
Electronics Brands and appreciated by all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is achallenging But a lot of enjoyment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 5, 2017
#Sales Associate
# I learn to deal different type of people
#To obey and follow the rules and regulation and Flexible
# When I didn't make my sales expectation
# To be my team mates and working together as a team
Pros
Lunch Break and Hang up
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Indian Institution Overseas
Sector Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2017
Fantastic learning opportunities, learnt how to manage sales in international waters and handle clients form all walks of life, great working culture to work in. People helped and had great regards for each other,
Pros
Great learning
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place in which you can learn more about sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 6, 2017
Continues learning about new products coming.
Enhancing communication and interpersonal skills.
Customer service focus.
Upselling and cross-selling
After sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai, uaeMarch 4, 2017
Fun environment and all my colleagues we're very nice and helpful. I loved the working with those people. Salary are on always on time. In charge and managers are helpful.
Pros
Nice previous manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport