JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Sales Advisor | Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2018
Working in Jumbo was a good decision for me, as i learned a lot of new things. Gaining new knowledge was the best part. overall a vast experience for my professional was gained by this organisation.
Pros
free lectures on retail programming
Cons
every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent in customer service
MOTOROLA Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2018
i enjoyed working in this company because of the workplace i learned many things about sales and make friends to your competitor

they give all the benefits that are required in the contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very secured place for working
BRAND MERCHANDISER- (SONY,CONSUMER ELECTRONICS) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2018
I worked for 8 years and learned a lot. One of the best place to work . Environment is very good. And the staffs are highly qualified and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  UAEJanuary 17, 2018
I am outsourced from Jumbo. I would not be the right person to tell you about the work culture as I only interact with the HR Personnel. But one thing is for sure is that we have a relax work environment. Everyone takes part in company events.
Pros
Flexible work timings
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging and quite exciting at times
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 2, 2018
Big name in UAE to be associated with. Good Learning in the initial few years with a great chance to grow within the organization. The work and efforts are acknowledged within the organization with commendations from the seniors. Freedom to express your views and be heard within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2017
it was good
but the culture was not good
management was also not good
i didn't feel comfortable in working that atmosphere
Handling cash and other activities like handling calls and emails.
Checking Bank balance and other office activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics and home appliance
Warehouse In-charge (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneNovember 27, 2017
warehouse in-charge like transport arrangement helper driver problem solve everyday basic we work like hard work and work happy because of management.
Pros
launch
Cons
eight hours and over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jumbo electronics
logistics Inbound in charge/Picking Management (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 25, 2017
To work with a conductive environment which offer good opportunity, to implement, share and develop my Knowledge and skills, to work towards a complete satisfaction for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success
Sales Advisor/ Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2017
I love sales field for its a lot of fun to meet a new people and deal with a different people from different places and different cultures . these are the reason makes me wants to be in retail
Pros
Trabsportion
Cons
Cancelling the off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2017
it is good to work with team
everyone is different in nature and one can learn a lot from each other.
A good leader can provide the basic foundation which encourages the employee to word more hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
IT Tech Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2017
it is so funny to work with the team.The job is safe beyond the limit unfortunately there is no growth either career or in remuneration.Hence i am forced to look for better openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lean many new things in jumbo
Sales Advisor (Multimedia) (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 6, 2017
I learn many things in jumbo . if we
are working in a proper way and full dedication then we
also sometimes acheive extraordinary results. it is reality.
i would to handle my team in such a way that there should
be friendly environment within us. because i know MOST OF
THE TIMES, THE GOOD IDEAS COMES FROM OUR JUNIOR MOST
EMPLOYEES. considering their thoughts is very important
because they are more close to the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable and secure organization
Talent Acquisition specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 11, 2017
Good brand image in the market which is capitalized.
A lot of new projects are being done in HR vertical which is a good sign. People centric policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place !
Senior Sales / VMD controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2017
I Have been part of the Organization over 5 years.and i had the best days :-)
i had different rolls ,and yet no complains.
if the company pay scale is little better i do not think anyone would ever leave this place !!
Pros
Great !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jumbo Electronics
Human Resources Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job is the team.
You need to be a self motivator as it is not a very employee friendly company.

Regards,
Employee at Jumbo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place to gain knowledge
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  ABUDHABISeptember 17, 2017
My favorite parts of my last job included the ability to work independently (trust from employers) & the people I worked with. It’s great to work with people that care about their company and doing a good job. It’s hard to find that environment today because so many people just don’t care about honesty, hard work & integrity.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Senior Cashier (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 8, 2017
A place where you can enchance your career. Been here for two years and three months. This company helped me a lot in my career growth. I have learned so much things in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All are friendly in the work place
Finance Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2017
learned in Jumbo to take leadership and delegate the work to subordinates.

Handled two years of external audit including preparing consolidation at the group level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect company policy
Merchandiser/Salesman (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2017
Jumbo Electronics Is a very good in treating every employees,i worked in last 2 years , perfect in salary and incentives, it is a very good experience in my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with latest gadgets
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 23, 2017
Worked for Jumbo Electronics in GITEX 2013 where the company had introduced the PS4 console pre orders and a new line of Bravia LCDs. Being assisted by 7 other promoters, it was a new experience in dealing with customers from around the globe and to sell products of a well-known brand (SONY).
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport