JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with Jumbo
Sales Officer -Agencies division (Exports) (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 13, 2018
Started with Dealer sales and later shifted to Wholesale and Export business.Casio was the main area of product along with brother sewing machines and Rionet Hearing aids ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is achallenging But a lot of enjoyment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 5, 2017
#Sales Associate
# I learn to deal different type of people
#To obey and follow the rules and regulation and Flexible
# When I didn't make my sales expectation
# To be my team mates and working together as a team
Pros
Lunch Break and Hang up
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Indian Institution Overseas
Sector Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2017
Fantastic learning opportunities, learnt how to manage sales in international waters and handle clients form all walks of life, great working culture to work in. People helped and had great regards for each other,
Pros
Great learning
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place in which you can learn more about sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 6, 2017
Continues learning about new products coming.
Enhancing communication and interpersonal skills.
Customer service focus.
Upselling and cross-selling
After sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai, uaeMarch 4, 2017
Fun environment and all my colleagues we're very nice and helpful. I loved the working with those people. Salary are on always on time. In charge and managers are helpful.
Pros
Nice previous manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2017
A type of work is giving me opportunity to excel my experience. Plus I learned in this job to be pro active at all time, be responsible for what duties giving to you. But hardest part I experience in this kind of work is monthly target for the product and there's no such good benefits I get.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2016
I have been working with jumbo electronic for 6years and I have started my 7years with from this December..

The best things about this company is job security is very good and understanding management and they listen to us.

The dispointment is they don't increase salary but support u in incentives. They are carrying

Thanks
Pros
Understanding
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2016
Working in electronics company really fun and challenging. I have learned about the new technologies and gadgets which is very helpful for our generations now a days. I have work under pressure with the management because of the store quotas and individual targets. It is really challenging because of the incentives that individually given once the store target achieves. My colleagues work really hard in order to achieve their targets, so do I and it is a healthy competition. They are times that we have to extend our working hours just to reach our store targets. We are all productive and progressive.
Pros
night differential
Cons
High individual taget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative work place
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2016
Jumbo electronics company is one of the most well organised company interms of training displine and payment. I experienced a very good and organised working atmosphere filled with team work, cooperation, time management and most importantly respect for one another
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profissional to work
Sales merchandizer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2016
appearance before sendng to clients...,keeping the important documents regarding the product such as receipt,order slips,ect...
Pros
Dubai
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International exposer
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 25, 2015
was a great company to work with, a different and a new challenge, enjoy working with customers face to face, dealing with the customers issues and solving them to their satisfaction. Sales and incentives was always fun
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Shift types
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Salary and poor growth prospects
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 21, 2015
2/5..............good place to learn but not to work for a long time....poor growth prospects, almost no yearly increment, bad management......
Pros
job security
Cons
poor growth prospects, almost no yearly increment, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2015
As i have said on my first review, for me jumbo is a nice place to work in. its more professional look than the other shops. the management is not that bad.
Pros
Not Applicable
Cons
Not Applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in this company in abu dubai
sales representative (Former Employee) –  abu dubaiAugust 31, 2015
I had worked as a salesrepresentative in jumbo company in year 2007 i had enjoyed to work in this company yours faithful mohammed Irfan
Pros
over time allowances
Cons
eight hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
sales representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 4, 2015
Over all nice company and management but looking for good salary and growth with the job security. The main concern is to get the company where i can get growth.
Pros
Medical ins
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned to help customers to fulfill their needs from a variety electronic products such as laptops, mobile phones...etc. and helping them to get the
Senior Sales (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 20, 2015
Assigned to help customers to fulfill their needs from a variety electronic products such as laptops, mobile phones...etc. and helping them to get the most of their products.
Certified Apple Product Professional, being a part of a sales growing from 35 units per week to 50 units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Sales Representative/Showroom (Current Employee) –  dubaiOctober 26, 2014
I know they’re trying to be nice, but most of the time, I don’t want to spend the time verifying. The same goes for managers and teammates who trust their people, and don’t wish to be over-consulted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Organization to Work With in Current Times, Very Low Salary Package & Almost NO Yearly Salary Increment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 30, 2014
Currently working with Jumbo Electronics for the last five years as a sales adviser.

not a good organization to work with in current times.

Good place to work
low salary package
almost no yearly increment of salary
clever management
staff welfare almost nothing
low professional growth
growth for favorites
raise your voice against management and lose your job

good for the people who want to work silently and looking for a fixed income on 30th of every month and don't want to grow professionally or who want to use the company to take training of retail work and switch over to some other organization after the first contract.
Pros
good place to work, salary always on time
Cons
very low professional growth, low salary, annual salary increment almost nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good place to learn and be skillful worker
Acting Senior Sales (Former Employee) –  Al Ain Mall, Al AINJune 16, 2014
Working in Jumbo made me who I am today. A passionate and hard working sales oriented person. Learned to work in a team of competitive and aggressive staffs.
Cons
Standard timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMarch 17, 2014
Big company with opportunity to learn more in different gadgets
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JUMBO GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 235 reviews
564
492
366
28
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

JUMBO GROUP Reviews by Location