JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews for Sales Advisor

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2018
Productive and fun with co- worker, I learned a lot to be more patience to the customer, understand their needs and wants so that customer will be happy and they will come back to the shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good journey.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 5, 2018
It was really a great journey I had in this company it developed my inner abilities and skills; technical and moral values. It was not my intent to leave the company but due to some urgency and emergency I have to give up my work to look after my mother who was really sick that time. But, in general, I would still recommend this company on my peers who are looking for a job or who wants to develop their skills and abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success
Sales Advisor/ Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2017
I love sales field for its a lot of fun to meet a new people and deal with a different people from different places and different cultures . these are the reason makes me wants to be in retail
Pros
Trabsportion
Cons
Cancelling the off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lean many new things in jumbo
Sales Advisor (Multimedia) (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 6, 2017
I learn many things in jumbo . if we
are working in a proper way and full dedication then we
also sometimes acheive extraordinary results. it is reality.
i would to handle my team in such a way that there should
be friendly environment within us. because i know MOST OF
THE TIMES, THE GOOD IDEAS COMES FROM OUR JUNIOR MOST
EMPLOYEES. considering their thoughts is very important
because they are more close to the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organisation
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 17, 2017
Giving me opportunity to start a career in UAE and believing in my abilities to work with them. this is one of the biggest electronic power Retailers.
Pros
Big Organisation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly envirment
Sales advisor (Jumbo Electronics, MOE) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2015
actually I was promoter & assigned in Jumbo electronics,it's was very pleasure to work with Jumbo staff & Mangers,It was my first job
in UAE so learnt lot of things of retail market chain
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Sales Adviser (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUFebruary 12, 2015
Jumbo as widely renowned retail and distribution organization is a good platform to learn and practice the regulations and standards of retail chain and its business.
Everything here apart from salary and benefits was enjoying, motivating and learning. I am self motivated, hardworking and work believing personality and seeking for a better opportunity to march forward according to the needs of time, situation and requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and New- Age Tech usage
Sales Representative / Sales Advisor-Incharge (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZSeptember 11, 2014
• Learning new things
• Handling new products of the New-Age techs & Gadgets
• New Responsibilities
• Meeting New people from various races
• Learnt about managing everything from work to personal, managing the store when necessary. Handling inventory management as well as customer service.
• Fun, friendly and goofy co-workers who you'd enjoy working and spending time with
• Hardest part, not much maybe taking everything upon yourself, everything will be smooth when you are working with a team
• New Gadgets / New techs / Fun Co-workers / First hands on the new products as soon as it launches / meeting different people you can befriend with, even the customers
Pros
Fun and Entertaining, New tech
Cons
Travelling for trainings and workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report

See more JUMBO GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JUMBO GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 235 reviews
564
492
366
28
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

JUMBO GROUP Reviews by Location