JUMBO GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 202 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2019
When there''s no customer, i have learned a lot. customer services, handling problem, It services, sales and etc.. management is good, the hardest part is when they keep me always in the night sheef, it's hard to balance my time with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place can learn a lots of things
Senior Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 18, 2019
All the days as usual having work with fun
Each and every day we have to learn something new from the customer and the superiors.
Always giving the guidelines and instruction to the staff by the management.
Almost good work culture to free our mind.
The hardest part of the job is service after sales.
Satisfying the customer is the most enjoyable thing in the job.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 13, 2019
Free mind managements . There is no any peruse for sales person. Each and every one helping mentality. We can lear so many things from this company. Etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes Entreprenuership
Marketing Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 11, 2019
Great place to work
over hard-ware & software
Innovators
Excellent Government customers coverage & adoption
Thinks 20 years ahead
present world-wide
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have lots of learn from them
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 20, 2019
Every day i went to work am so excited to learn more new product updated,I learn every new products that new updates in new system, my manager he was supported no matter what are we facing for our beloved customer but sometimes he had mistake, work time its perfect, the hardest part of my job is when you introduce the new product and customer still he/she didn't know what they want but as sales i know to make them buy and giving them more knowledge about the products,I enjoy when my customer satisfied the products i explain or i introduce them make them satisfied and sending me a good feedback.
Pros
full time
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free work environment
Senior Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
Jumbo Electronics is a good place to start your career in Dubai, I wont assure you of any growth. If you are hired at one salary please do not expect any salary hike for next 4-5 years.

The only good thing being, you get to make moderate amount of incentives here. Line Managers are helpful and always got your back.

My Tip: As soon as you complete 2 years at Jumbo, Just Quit.
Pros
Line Managers are always there for you
Cons
No Salary Hikes, Long working hours if targets not achieved
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in this company is good they are following the rules and regulation of labor law
Cutomer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 31, 2018
Salary very low specially the increment is very poor in 6 years of experience i only received 147AED increased
Exactly 8 hours working time
They are giving the official holidays to their employees
Health insurance is good they sre givng good health care to their employees
Pros
They are giving the official holidays to their employees
Cons
Exactly 8 hours working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Unwired Crew Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mall of the EmiratesNovember 19, 2018
Fun place to work and learn. Has a friendly and helpful environment. Company accommodation and transportation is provided which is a big positive of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace,
Senior Sales Promoter / Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2018
Nice working environment to work with, very accommodating colleagues and Management staff, quick response when it comes to employees queries, positively advising all employees when it comes to personal matters.
Pros
incentives plus commissions
Cons
basic timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Oriented
Dyson Product Expert (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2018
Jumbo is one of the leading electronics companies. During my time working with them I was given the opportunity to gain knowledge on various products and topics.
They showed me that my limitations were more broad than I thought and that we can always achieve more if we put our minds to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training ground. A great environment to enhance your skills and knowledge.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2018
This company have developed me well,in terms of different aspects, such as my abilities as a person. I can say that i really admire this company as they developed my strengths, which has a big part on what i have achieved today and what I will achieved in the future, but due to some personal urgency I have to leave this job.
Pros
Free lunch on training, Very supportive managers.
Cons
Incentive Scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trading Business and no new developments
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 24, 2018
Management is not open to new ideas and frequent changes in strategy to achieve the short term goals instead of planning a 3-5 year plan for taking it forward.
Pros
Relaxed Envoirnment
Cons
No Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 23, 2018
• Greeting and assisting customers as they shop for new products
• Suggesting applicable and relevant upsells to help customers walk out the door with everything they need
Pros
transport
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for expanding knowledge in retail sales promoter.
Cashier, Sales, Customer service, Brand Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 8, 2018
Good company that provides opportunity to every applicant and staff to show their talents in sales and customer service. They help people to earn for living.
Pros
Free food when there is training from the brand we promote
Cons
long hours and cancelled day off on holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for job career foundation
Systems and Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 3, 2018
Freedom to explore and implement new ideas
Appraisal system are not strong enough to validate the performance and reward
Platform to learn as part of corporate culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In work place very sincerly will work because I am handing customer support world wide
System administrator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2018
I like to work and interested to work very big organization.
I complete my task daily based.
Daily customer fallowup.
Daily report send to my manager.
Monthly report

We discusse with customer issue and escalations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Jabal Ali DubaiJuly 7, 2018
Very well furcated Management and power full Employees .
Management Tools are very productive.
Target oriented strategy.
Highly motivated employees .
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2018
Productive and fun with co- worker, I learned a lot to be more patience to the customer, understand their needs and wants so that customer will be happy and they will come back to the shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized work culture
Service Supervisor (Sony, Lenovo and Samsung) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 6, 2018
Productivity oriented company and I have learned a lot from them. I have get the opertunity to handle more than two products. Management well supported
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and grow in your profile
Commercial Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2018
You get a lot of independence to do your work-there is a lot of scope to learn and grow in your profile. The negative aspect is appraisal is not really dependent on job performance and high performers are not encouraged to stay in the organization.
Pros
Independence in work
Cons
Appraisal not based on merit
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JUMBO GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 226 reviews
561
490
363
28
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

JUMBO GROUP Reviews by Location