Johnson Controls Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 5,588 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging envoirment
System project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 19, 2019
Good Office envoirment.
Multi cultutral envoirment.
Your kept informed with all the development by mangement.
Every thing is so systematic, will enjoy working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JCI is best place to learn professional skills
Project Manager ELV (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2019
JCI is the best company i have worked in my 6 years of UAE experience, i have learned so much from the seniors management, the company management was very good and supportive.
Pros
Monthly lunch and party on the achievement of the targets
Cons
Long working hours if the target is not achieved with in the due time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced MNC Procedures and approaches culture
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2019
It is a MNC having good culture and having decent approaches.

Experienced MNC procedures,worked hard during the phase of EOT(Extension of Time requirement at Burj Khalifa Project)

The time we spent at Burj Khalifa and Dubai smart parks project.
Pros
Yearly sports meet
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I assisted engineer in site
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  UE BizHub EastJune 26, 2019
Followed engineer to site, check the systems in air handling unit, AHU and learn to troubleshoot if required. As this company produces heating, ventilation and air conditioning, HVAC equipment for buildings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JCI is an organization with great opportunities
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 29, 2019
Part of being happy at JCI was due to the management i shared at the company who was always very supportive & open to discussions. Diversified in business as well as culture, JCI is very highly recommended.
Pros
Company provided Car & travel pays
Cons
Yearly increments are not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and friendly environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 1, 2019
My internship at Johnson Controls was quite a perk I learned a lot from everyone on the team. My colleagues were friendly and helpful. The workplace creates the perfect environment for everyone to become productive. Overall my experience at Johnson Controls was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business oriented environment
Senior Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 12, 2019
Company's market reputation is phenomenal which leads to a high pressure to maintain that reputation and focus on winning.
Pay is really good but you need to be ready to handle the pressure.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
High pressure to achieve goals and targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEJanuary 26, 2019
I was part of the transisiton as it was acquired by CBRE. I was involved in all aspects of work in Finance and HR, this was the best year i have had in my entire career.
Pros
On the job training, best management and colleagues ever worked with
Cons
Temporary and was only part of the transition as it was acquired by CBRE
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with vision on innovation
Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 8, 2018
Johnson Controls is a great company to work for. Depending in which country you're working in, management could have their ups and downs, but mostly they try to live the companies values.
Pros
International major projects exposure
Cons
Management depending in which country you work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great environemet, Professionalism
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 19, 2018
I have learned a lot since I started working here, great leadership and management and extremely professional working environment. I have learned management and other project management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place for workaholic people and a very good environment of understanding people
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2018
At Johnson Controls We start @ 8 :30 am and finish at 5:30 Pm
There is no actual timings as everyone is flexible with theirs work.
the environment around is very good.
colleagues help and you can get answers easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active working envirnoment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2018
Good working environment with good career advancement opportunities - worked with really talented people. Product is the best in the market and tends to sell itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operation Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 3, 2018
learned a lot in a limited period of time. great environment to work with.was mainly focused on the operations and learned a lot which is a great achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good training with a lot of scope to grow.
Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2018
My manager was amazing.He believed in his team and assigned responsibilities such that you were constantly learning and excelling at your job. I had a very supportive team, we had a lot of fun, we would do team building exercises and team lunches. Best 2 years of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company i like to work for company there are good training center
ASST Tech (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi UAEJanuary 13, 2018
I almost learn high technology& Technic from JCI now am serving to other company and getting better salary than before. Very Good management system in JCI
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dailly tasks
Payable Accounatnt (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2017
Verifying, allocating, posting and reconciling accounts payable .Analyzing financial information and summarizing financial status
Direct internal and external audits to ensure compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of opportunity and learning
Data Entry Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 27, 2017
The day at work starts with uploading products at ARCA operating system, coordinating with process Managers based in USA. Attended product training via skype calls. An atmosphere full of new learning every day with a relaxed way of working.
Pros
Friendly superiors
Cons
No additional benefit due temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AESeptember 17, 2017
I joined in August 2009 till May 2014 in Dubai Branch UAE. I learned the management system, enjoyment with work, fun work station, very cooperative staff, management and collages. I really enjoyed those period. I miss JCI today also
Pros
company accommodation, sport yearly twice
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 20, 2017
I know everything about BMS, Graphics, Commissioning. I am a hard worker. I am working under good management. But i want to learn more. The hardest part of the job was Cabling and commissioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I realy spent great time in JCI still i wish to join
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 8, 2017
I spent great time. it is gainful and i have improved myself during this period. i feel proud to work with this esteemed organization. it was my dream
Pros
i had free lunches dinners and participated in many parties
Cons
i had worked long hours with JCI which was my resposibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson Controls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,588 reviews
51.8K
41.9K
31.2K
2387
1329

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Johnson Controls Reviews by Location