Johnson Controls Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 5,294 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and friendly environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 1, 2019
My internship at Johnson Controls was quite a perk I learned a lot from everyone on the team. My colleagues were friendly and helpful. The workplace creates the perfect environment for everyone to become productive. Overall my experience at Johnson Controls was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEJanuary 26, 2019
I was part of the transisiton as it was acquired by CBRE. I was involved in all aspects of work in Finance and HR, this was the best year i have had in my entire career.
Pros
On the job training, best management and colleagues ever worked with
Cons
Temporary and was only part of the transition as it was acquired by CBRE
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with vision on innovation
Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 8, 2018
Johnson Controls is a great company to work for. Depending in which country you're working in, management could have their ups and downs, but mostly they try to live the companies values.
Pros
International major projects exposure
Cons
Management depending in which country you work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great environemet, Professionalism
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 19, 2018
I have learned a lot since I started working here, great leadership and management and extremely professional working environment. I have learned management and other project management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place for workaholic people and a very good environment of understanding people
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2018
At Johnson Controls We start @ 8 :30 am and finish at 5:30 Pm
There is no actual timings as everyone is flexible with theirs work.
the environment around is very good.
colleagues help and you can get answers easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active working envirnoment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2018
Good working environment with good career advancement opportunities - worked with really talented people. Product is the best in the market and tends to sell itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operation Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 3, 2018
learned a lot in a limited period of time. great environment to work with.was mainly focused on the operations and learned a lot which is a great achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good training with a lot of scope to grow.
Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2018
My manager was amazing.He believed in his team and assigned responsibilities such that you were constantly learning and excelling at your job. I had a very supportive team, we had a lot of fun, we would do team building exercises and team lunches. Best 2 years of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company i like to work for company there are good training center
ASST Tech (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi UAEJanuary 13, 2018
I almost learn high technology& Technic from JCI now am serving to other company and getting better salary than before. Very Good management system in JCI
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dailly tasks
Payable Accounatnt (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2017
Verifying, allocating, posting and reconciling accounts payable .Analyzing financial information and summarizing financial status
Direct internal and external audits to ensure compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of opportunity and learning
Data Entry Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 27, 2017
The day at work starts with uploading products at ARCA operating system, coordinating with process Managers based in USA. Attended product training via skype calls. An atmosphere full of new learning every day with a relaxed way of working.
Pros
Friendly superiors
Cons
No additional benefit due temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AESeptember 17, 2017
I joined in August 2009 till May 2014 in Dubai Branch UAE. I learned the management system, enjoyment with work, fun work station, very cooperative staff, management and collages. I really enjoyed those period. I miss JCI today also
Pros
company accommodation, sport yearly twice
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 20, 2017
I know everything about BMS, Graphics, Commissioning. I am a hard worker. I am working under good management. But i want to learn more. The hardest part of the job was Cabling and commissioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I realy spent great time in JCI still i wish to join
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 8, 2017
I spent great time. it is gainful and i have improved myself during this period. i feel proud to work with this esteemed organization. it was my dream
Pros
i had free lunches dinners and participated in many parties
Cons
i had worked long hours with JCI which was my resposibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Awesome workplace with Awesome Work Environment
Systems Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 1, 2017
JCI is one of the best MNC to work with.

Working hours in JCI are filled with new new challenges and opportunities.

In JCI, from PD to technicians all are having equal amount of contributions towards the completion of a project. Management is one of the best thing in JCI.

The team here is made up with many cultural diversities and is so much of fun to work in a place like this.

There is no hard part of job in JCI rather its a challenging part of Job, and its good for job (self praising).
Pros
Reimbursement of all expenditures during working hours
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Senior Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 22, 2017
Lot of politics in certain branches.
No job security. Can be fired anytime anyday.
Promises made but not fulfilled.
----------------------------------
Pros
Good compensation benefits and incentives
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 10, 2017
Its really fantastic to work with this great organization.
Mostly we received maintenance calls for the whole day
I learned how to deal the customers in a right way
The culture and environment is really fantastic
Sometime we received calls its really challenging because customer asked for urgent assistance and its really very hard to deal them in short time. but our teams did this everytime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my dream to spend my life with JCI.
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEJune 7, 2017
I was happy to work with johnson control Inc. Still desire to work with them I never worked before with such a nice company. Thanks a lot for JCI.Good
Pros
Breakfast, luch, dinner and participated in many parties
Cons
I worked hard with JCI and benefited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place who belive in Politics
Sr. Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 14, 2017
A place where you can survive less by skills more on PR. Salary & all are ok but work culture is not so good. too much of micro management in every work and you also need to be ready for hire & fire policy.
Pros
timely salary
Cons
too many obsticals in good work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can built personnel growth
HVAC Technician associate (Current Employee) –  DUBAI, AEFebruary 8, 2017
Very good atmosphere of working having overall very good management and training courses for all candidates and package also ok yearly increment bonus with ticket allowance yearly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson Controls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,294 reviews
51.7K
41.8K
31.1K
2352
1287

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Johnson Controls Reviews by Location