InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Found 238 reviews matching the search See all 2,947 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little fun games during job or training
Waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2020
Focus on the company and your individual experience and goals.
Hardest part as a intern is that you have to work long hours but at some point you get used to it. The most enjoyable part was Front office and F&B.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
Greet and escort customers to their tables (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 10, 2019
friendly staff, you have a lot of experience in workplace to apply in other company. highly recommendation. colleague are supportive in workplace. and there is a lot of opportunity training and seminars that will help your career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel guest love !
senior security officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai festival cityDecember 4, 2019
Intercontinental hotel group is one of the famous hospitality group in the world ! people like to work in this company because its shows care to staffs guest love to stay , winning way is the great way to lead staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect experience
Amazing company to work with I was in charge of the entire F&B and Conference and events. This experience help me to grow in my career and the company is perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
CCTV Operator / Time Keeping Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 28, 2019
This is where I got my first experience to work overseas and away from family but my colleagues really helps me a lot to overcome homesick. My colleagues are really warm since my first day in UAE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the huge best company
Bar waiter (Former Employee) –  Belgian beer cafe crowne plaza hotel festival city dubaiNovember 24, 2019
Ihg is best hotel around the world and best place to work as well .highly recommended to friend and family .
It secure the staff spite of less payment so overall this is good brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Accommodation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 23, 2019
IHG is an excellent organization to work, the best hospitality company I have ever worked with. excellent training programs. competitive pay and benefits for all job band levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplace and making new friends
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 6, 2019
have acquired too much experience,confidence,responsible, cross trained,certificates,have learnt new machines,good salary,making new friend,appraisals,motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the hotel and IHG group i would like to say and recommend this hotel for to work here
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  butcheryNovember 2, 2019
i would like to say .that intercontinental (IHG) is the best as per my experience.they extra care for staff. different then other hotels.
and it is the best for all kind off guest .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  greatOctober 28, 2019
Fun work place and great working experience with the group of hotels.
I really do miss working there.The shifts are time friendly.All staff care for each others welfare.Its simply amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dubai festival cityOctober 14, 2019
Ihg is great place to work be number one in the world room to grow guest love almost 100% luxury service and team work like a family best hotel in the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best learning experience!!
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 22, 2019
The company is dedicated towards the development of their employees via conducting various in house training programs and that helps make their employees achieve perfection in their designated jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand and good service,great hotel and guest love
Demi Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Unitate arab emirateSeptember 15, 2019
intercontinental hotel is the best brand hotel and best hotel in the world.so many nationality people work in this hotel and this hotel giving good good facitility for guest and staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality global leader
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 12, 2019
IHG is one of the greatest global hospitality companies.
I started my career with IHG in Dubai as a member of Pre-Opening team at InterContinental Dubai Marina and worked with this company for almost 3 years. During this period of time I got promoted twice and had a chance to do the cross-training in Finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospitaly polite honest and hard working
Juice Maker in Lozrue Coffee Shop (Current Employee) –  Dubai International CitySeptember 10, 2019
i need a job to earn money i will do my responsebility be polite to the costumers im a hard working and i accept the overtime thats part of my job respect each other my co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eventful workplace.
Inter at Front office and desk (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesSeptember 10, 2019
Being a hotel there was constantly something going on and everyone in the office was very proactive. The teams worked like clockwork from the cleaning staff to the managers. This environment was ideal for people who needed to learn how best to work in high pressure situations. Most of my fellow staff members were enthusiastic and wanted to work well and hard every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
Nice to work with ihg good benefits never forget family like I work


If I have chance I work again



Thanks for working days







Tx
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment to work
F&B Attandant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 8, 2019
its a Thai seafood restaurant and with 10 staffs of front of house with about 150 covers and 10 kitchen staffs to deliver the service to the guests we serve like buffet style guests come and pick up the item they like and choose the type of cooking then we serve to the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys bad managers
Guest Relations Associate (Butler) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 6, 2019
All in all working for InterCon Abu Dhabi is good, except for a very low salary and long working hours.
Managers are strict. But some are adequate.

Collegues are very nice. most of them are supporting when we are new.
But the accomodation they provide is worse than a shelter provided for homeless people. Dirty, old furniture, millions of cockroaches, stinks like a dead skunk, congested.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not a good managmemt as compaired to other hotels in uae
Intern (Current Employee) –  UAEMay 23, 2019
Its good to work here friendly environment and your HR team going to support you very well. You might find not good managment here but other than this everything is good
Pros
Free 3 time meal, free accmodation
Cons
Long working hours because of less number of manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InterContinental Hotels Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,947 reviews
51.4K
4923
3411
2109
1104

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews by Location