InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Found 230 reviews matching the search See all 2,864 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the hotel and IHG group i would like to say and recommend this hotel for to work here
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  butcheryNovember 2, 2019
i would like to say .that intercontinental (IHG) is the best as per my experience.they extra care for staff. different then other hotels.
and it is the best for all kind off guest .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  greatOctober 28, 2019
Fun work place and great working experience with the group of hotels.
I really do miss working there.The shifts are time friendly.All staff care for each others welfare.Its simply amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dubai festival cityOctober 14, 2019
Ihg is great place to work be number one in the world room to grow guest love almost 100% luxury service and team work like a family best hotel in the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best learning experience!!
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 22, 2019
The company is dedicated towards the development of their employees via conducting various in house training programs and that helps make their employees achieve perfection in their designated jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand and good service,great hotel and guest love
Demi Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Unitate arab emirateSeptember 15, 2019
intercontinental hotel is the best brand hotel and best hotel in the world.so many nationality people work in this hotel and this hotel giving good good facitility for guest and staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality global leader
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 12, 2019
IHG is one of the greatest global hospitality companies.
I started my career with IHG in Dubai as a member of Pre-Opening team at InterContinental Dubai Marina and worked with this company for almost 3 years. During this period of time I got promoted twice and had a chance to do the cross-training in Finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospitaly polite honest and hard working
Juice Maker in Lozrue Coffee Shop (Current Employee) –  Dubai International CitySeptember 10, 2019
i need a job to earn money i will do my responsebility be polite to the costumers im a hard working and i accept the overtime thats part of my job respect each other my co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eventful workplace.
Inter at Front office and desk (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesSeptember 10, 2019
Being a hotel there was constantly something going on and everyone in the office was very proactive. The teams worked like clockwork from the cleaning staff to the managers. This environment was ideal for people who needed to learn how best to work in high pressure situations. Most of my fellow staff members were enthusiastic and wanted to work well and hard every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
Nice to work with ihg good benefits never forget family like I work


If I have chance I work again



Thanks for working days







Tx
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment to work
F&B Attandant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 8, 2019
its a Thai seafood restaurant and with 10 staffs of front of house with about 150 covers and 10 kitchen staffs to deliver the service to the guests we serve like buffet style guests come and pick up the item they like and choose the type of cooking then we serve to the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys bad managers
Guest Relations Associate (Butler) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 6, 2019
All in all working for InterCon Abu Dhabi is good, except for a very low salary and long working hours.
Managers are strict. But some are adequate.

Collegues are very nice. most of them are supporting when we are new.
But the accomodation they provide is worse than a shelter provided for homeless people. Dirty, old furniture, millions of cockroaches, stinks like a dead skunk, congested.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not a good managmemt as compaired to other hotels in uae
Intern (Current Employee) –  UAEMay 23, 2019
Its good to work here friendly environment and your HR team going to support you very well. You might find not good managment here but other than this everything is good
Pros
Free 3 time meal, free accmodation
Cons
Long working hours because of less number of manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Kitchen & Refrigeration Technician Handling HVAC (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2019
It is one of the hospitality industry to work,they provide very good support to work with friendly environment they will provide you to move your career opportunity with your effort in your work.
Pros
Meal are provided nice
Cons
Sometime flexible working hours if long they will pay as per ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to balance work and social life
Chief steward (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaApril 28, 2019
Good place to balance your work and social live. Ample of opportunity to grow within the company . Supports employee development through training programs and orientation .
Pros
Food, housing, medicals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee) –  dubaiApril 17, 2019
i really enjoy the company and my position .the best 100%. al way supporting and helping management . every year staff party every month staff appreciation
Pros
lunch Free and transportation and accommodation
Cons
full health insurance any time you can take break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disgusting company
head bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 12, 2019
don't work for it!!! they treat people like slaves with disgusting salary and working hours. biggest mistake is work for them, don't do that unless you wanna fell really upset every day.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive housekeeper
Executive Housekeeper & Laundry Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 19, 2019
Supervises all housekeeping employees, hires new employees as needed, discharges employees when necessary and take disciplinary actions when policies are not followed. Evaluates employees in order to upgrade them when openings arise.
Plans the work for the housekeeping department and distributes assignments accordingly. Assigns regular duties and special duties for housekeeping staff. Schedules employees and assigns extra days off according to occupancy forecast. Maintains a time log book of all employees within the department.
Recruit and train new employees. Assigns new employees to work with experienced help. Checks on the work of these employees occasionally and observes the report made by the supervisors.
Approves all supply requisitions, such as those for spreads and bathroom rugs. Maintains a lost-and-found department and is responsible for all lost-and-found items. Determines the rightful owner and send correspondences.
o Responsible for cleanliness, orderliness and appearance of the entire Hotel.
o Ensure that rooms are made as per company standard.
o Prepare Annual Housekeeping Budget.
o Maintain par stock of guest supplies, cleaning supplies, linen and uniform.
o Organize inventories with Accounts and General Store for linen, uniform and fixed assets.
o Pay particular attention while organizing pest eradication activities.
o Develop and implement Housekeeping systems and procedures
o Prepare reports for management information.
o Assist Purchase department in selecting suppliers for items related to Housekeeping.
o Plan, control and supervise Horticultural
  more... activities.
o Attending and resolving guest complaints.
o Verification of supplies consignments.
o Organize on-the job training and evaluate its effectiveness.
o Approval of the Functional Manual of the department.
o Recommend recruitment of new personnel.
o Other Routine Responsibilities:
o Daily inspection of public areas and employees locker rooms.
o Daily briefing of Supervisors/ Executives.
o Coordinating the preventive maintenance schedule of rooms and public area with maintenance department.
o Immediately attending to guest requests.
  less
Pros
Family package
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demi chef in intercontinental hotel
Demi chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 5, 2019
A good management system is in intercon quality of food and service best iken for intercon .to good environment to working area all chefs are helping mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Letter head
F&B Reservation sales specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 19, 2019
I do, dealing with the guest inquiry over phone and email, learned how to deal any guest complaint.
My daily work, doing rooms, and restaurant reservation, one of the hardest part was how to manage a guest with high temper of a tough guest when they dont find the their high expectation from the Hotel as a 5 star Hotel.
Best past was when you received an appreciation from the management, being an winner a employee of the month and being promoted to the 2nd level of your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team di lavoro
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 19, 2019
Ho avuto la fortuna e la capacità di lavorare nell'INTERCON e ho trovato un meraviglioso e stimolante team di lavoro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InterContinental Hotels Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,864 reviews
51.4K
4900
3397
2105
198

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews by Location