Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 343 reviews matching the search See all 8,616 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiJuly 4, 2019
very amazing brand and hotel. excellent people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very learning place
FOOD AND BEVERAGE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  hurgaonJune 18, 2019
my second job in Hyatt. I learn lots of thing in Hyatt follow all the rules and regulation in Hyatt property that's good for all management is good workplace culture was good and the hardest part of the job is long hours duty and most enjoyable part of the job is long hours duty
Pros
free lounches
Cons
lon hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 18, 2019
It was a fun and amazing experience. the Staffs and management will treat each other like a family. The long extra hours are not paid but can be taken as lieu days off.
Pros
Free meals in the hotel, accommodation and transportation are included in the package
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to grow with
Room attendant / desk coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityMay 11, 2019
helpful management , nice ambiance , pleasure to work with employees , cheerful attitude , opt duty timings , nice accommodation for staff , free transportation and food during shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experienced hotelier with 5 stars hotel experience in Housekeeping department. I am dedicated individual with well-developed communication, writing
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 10, 2019
Performs routine duties in cleaning and servicing of guest rooms and baths under supervision of housekeeping supervisor. Room attendant promotes a positive image of the property to guests and must be pleasant, honest, friendly and should also able to address guest requests and problems.
Pros
Good food
Cons
No comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges Position
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 6, 2019
Working in Hyatt Hotel makes my knowledge bigger and to much information, the standard of each policy must be need to pay attention and share to anyone.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Accommodation & Free Trnasportation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for work
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
It was great experience working in Chic Night club which was part of the hotel .
Place was sold to new owners and they decided to do lots of changes ( after some time place was closed )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights was a home for both guests and the staffs
ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
my day would start at 8:00am,collaboratively plan my day and make sure that the most argent work gets done fast...a respectful management from hyatt, where each staff would treat each other equally
Pros
meals provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Spa Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2019
Typical day at work was balance. Busy when the high season arrives and when the low season comes, it was a normal day at work. Same routine from opening until the shift is finish. I learned to be confident and experienced customer service. The culture was different to me and a multicultural company. The hardest part of the job was during the time when our stocks is not enough but I did my very best to explain to the guest and at some point give an alternative way. And the most enjoyable part of the job was, at the end of the day, I accomplished to day without any complain to me personally.
Pros
Free accommodation, food and transportation, plane ticket
Cons
Long hours to travel from accommodation to working place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun. Good working environment
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 2, 2019
Great benefits. Free accomodations for employees, meal, transportation, and good working environment. Your boss and manager are good and great leader for their co-worker.
Pros
Free accomodation, meal, everyday transportations and good salary
Cons
Long hours of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very nice place to work!
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityMarch 6, 2019
They give every opportunity to their employees to grow and prepare for their future as much as possible. They always offer training sessions every month to ensure that the employees are updated to current trends.
Pros
Free accomodation, food, and transportation.
Cons
Long hours but you have to expect it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Spa Therapist (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 3, 2019
Good Company to work, Nice work culture and they provide good accommodation and have global transfer policy also, They have open door policy which is great for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my career started with grand hyatt
House Keeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 26, 2019
as best hotel at always but salary was little bit disappointing hotel rooms was really good and staff was really nice and helping to each other. thanks for grand hyatt gave me really good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
PUB LIC AREA NIGHT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEFebruary 18, 2019
Hyatt was an exemplary very good 5 star hotel. The services offered to the guests are wow. The Hotel has a very big outdoor areas and excellent restaurants. I was able to grow from attendant to supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work place if you are a traveler.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 20, 2019
Nice work place with two days off a week, very nice over all management team. The best side is that they are giving complimentary room stay in all hyatt all over the world which is good if you are a traveler.
Pros
Complimentary room stay.
Cons
No leave out allowance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Corniche deira dubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Hyatt becomes the most preferred hospitality brand-loved and respected by colleagues guests owners operators community members and shareholders.... Everybody have a team work
Pros
Free accommodation and transport food
Cons
Excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Hyatt as a company is a better place to work. Employee friendly environment and have mix of culture. Hyatt gives you a chance to learn and you feel like home.
Pros
accommodation
Cons
No growth, office politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Tough but great company to work at as it provides varying working experience. Provides you with many challenges every day that are worth to go through when you have a great team with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immigration clerk
Immigration Clerk (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2019
i was responsible about the employee passports & health cards and visa renewal and i was informing the employees and gives them some advice even about their personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my standards
Guest service officer, Reservations (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 1, 2019
Hyatt is the school of everything, i learned all the standards from Hyatt, make me a master in Hotel reservation and improve Guest service standards..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,616 reviews
54.1K
42.5K
31.3K
2374
1378

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture