Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Front Desk Officer and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2018
I learnt a lot by working here and my seniors were very supportive of me. I got good opportunities to learn from my peers and I learnt a lot of time management skills from this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place for experience
Events Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
Good place for experience, management has to be improved
very fast turn down for most of the colleagues.
Nice place to be a part of the new projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will give 100% from my side..
engineering department...Electrician (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityApril 15, 2018
Management
Workplace culture
Very good experience
Very good relationship with friends
Nice place
Nice friends
Nice food
Nice view of creek
Nice metro service
Nice customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to start your career
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneApril 2, 2018
Hyatt is a very good place to work specially when you are new in the industry. You will learn a lot and the will help you to enhance your knowledge.
It's just I am working here for so long and no growth for me.
Pros
Free accommodation, free transportation and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Front office team leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
• Maintain a proper guest check-in and out in order to meet the guest satisfaction and to encourage them to return to the hotel.
• Ensuring the necessary paper work is obtained for company and 3rd party agreements, following up if it is not correct.
• Inform all relevant department regarding guest special requests. Checking the correspondences and guest histories for all arrivals.
• Be aware of all functions in the hotel and restaurant operations as well (opening, closing time, promotions and events).
Pros
Free accomodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 5, 2018
good place to work i learned lots of things related my job. management also very supportive . good working culture in work place ,created very good environment for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start, but not for good
Barista / Bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2018
Long shifts, heavy loads of work.
Somehow a fun place to be but super tiring.
Learned a lot about Hospitality and standard of Service.
There's not much growth.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,nice place to work,good management,team work
waitress part time (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2018
funa and nice place to work with the best staff and management,there is no hard time while serving because is my passion. the most enjoyable day is putting smile on other face
Pros
free lunches, team work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with lots of opportunities
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityFebruary 5, 2018
A very good place to work. Several departments offer the opportunity to cross-train and gain different experiences. The benefits that the company offers are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt was a very good place to work with lots of benefits to the staff.
Operation Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 16, 2018
The benefits includes pick and drop services for the employee. Great cafeteria with lots of choices for food and beverages. The management team were so helpful and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best and friendly place with lots of trainings
Security officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2018
I used to work in this property almost 3years and it was nice time I spend with them. learned a lot and enjoyed my self. the management was very good and willing to listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with good management
RESERVATIONS ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 14, 2017
Hyatt Hotels is a world wide know brand , I'm honored to work with them. I learned a lot from working in Hyatt. they taught me what hospitality is and how to take care of the guest.
Pros
they provide good meals, good accommodation, easy transportation
Cons
no opportunities to grow in my career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Support Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 11, 2017
Excellent place to work, with lots of benefits for the employees. The managers are understanding and help you to move up in your career. You also work with people from various cultures which expands your horizons.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand luxe et design et service top.
o Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2017
Grand luxe et design et service top.
Une Equilibre de travail.
Pros
Une Equilibre de travail.
Cons
Très stricte
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to working there
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Duabi uaeNovember 27, 2017
Nice to work in hyatt my first hotel hob in dubai i learn how to face people even i feel shy my learder teach me the professional way of talking the guest i learn a lot
Pros
Meal on duty
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Office Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2017
A vey well known luxury hotels brand, I worked in the oldest and most famous Hyatt property in Dubai, and 5 years have affected me in best way, developed fast and learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we care for each other so that we can be the best!
Assistant Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesNovember 19, 2017
My workplace is multicultural and my colleagues self driven and motivated. They add to the positive environment and clear vision to the purpose of the company. It has around 60 nationalities and we work as one big team. The diversity and team work is phenomenal!
Being part of the management has given me lot of learning opportunities and to add value to the purpose and goal of our company. Everyday brings new learning which I love. The togetherness and closeness of colleagues around the globe (approx. 700 hotels) is awesome.
Long hours could be considered challenging if they become every day pattern.
Even with very long hours every day we find time to create fun at work almost every day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming pool availability
control room and check point operator (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 19, 2017
Everyday 12 hrs shift

learnt to be professional


I enjoyed taking time to applaud the success of colleagues doing good
Exchanging gifts during chrism-as

Taking time to celebrate birthdays

Enjoyed exercise challenges
Pros
good food
Cons
growth is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top hospitality
UAE - Dubaï, Réceptionniste Polyvalent (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2017
Du réception de l’hôtel à Jardin de l’hôtel, vous étés partout et assistez votre client.

Vous participez dans son expérience unique dans cette établissement et apprenez chaque instant de votre journée comment perfectionner vos compétences.

Grand Hyatt Dubaï étant un meilleur exemple d'un hôtel moderne avec "une vision et mission" très claire et motivant- faire la différence.
Vous apportez cela dans vos prochaine situations de votre vie et gardez cette hôtel dans votre cœur.

Ce ne pas simplement une école de hôtellerie, c'est une école de vie.
Pros
Gaining experience every day
Cons
.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very fun and interesting )
Bellboy (Former Employee) –  DushanbeNovember 12, 2017
a typical work usually was busy.
I learn how to greatly met a costumers and how to escort suitcase to the room, and i,m learned about Opera sistem, check in-out and another interesting story about Hyatt Hotel)
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,207 reviews
52.4K
41.6K
3817
2210
1171

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture