Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
i've experience a lot of things about the hospitality. i learned will about the job. having a nice team work with our colleagues, we are helping each other about work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hotel
Marketing & Communications Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2018
Hyatt Worldwide is for career focused employees. Great and Talented management with family approach and culture. they have very professional training team to help employees to grow and develop their capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun....when restautent is fully occupied
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  the kitchen restaurant dubaiJune 29, 2018
i learned so many things from the hyatt...im very thank full to hyatt.. i learned about alcohols,order taking,managing floor,handling guest complaints,making differents of coffees and teas,opening and closing of restaurant,closing of cash,inventories of alcohal..equipments,paper works,ordering of products,etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operations Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 11, 2018
busy lifestyle, little time off.

Studied as an Operations Trainee programme in Food and Beverage from 20th September 2015 till 30 April 2016.
IZ. • Providing excellent 5* service
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outing with staff
chef de cuisine (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2018
i never have typical time at work every minute with challenges,
as learn lots of things about culinary,staff managing ,menu planing ,
creations,costing,budgeting and lot more ,
Pros
every time at work
Cons
long day enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Front Desk Officer and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2018
I learnt a lot by working here and my seniors were very supportive of me. I got good opportunities to learn from my peers and I learnt a lot of time management skills from this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place for experience
Events Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
Good place for experience, management has to be improved
very fast turn down for most of the colleagues.
Nice place to be a part of the new projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attentive to job
Artisan team leader maintenance (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
commercial minded individual with a track record of innovative solutions aligning with business and customer needs. In addition to having good knowledge and experience of people,
Pros
prompt action
Cons
very attentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Hospitality experience.
Order taker in room service (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2018
Hyatt Compagny lis a great place to work in,The qualified management teached me many things and they gave me the opportunity to build my career.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having fun with the team and the hardest part is when a colleague leave the compagny.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
Guest services officer/Data Entry Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2018
Good place to learn a lot of things,managment is helpful and different cultures to know.
The hardest part of the job when we have less manning and the most enjoyable when all the team are cooperative .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will give 100% from my side..
engineering department...Electrician (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityApril 15, 2018
Management
Workplace culture
Very good experience
Very good relationship with friends
Nice place
Nice friends
Nice food
Nice view of creek
Nice metro service
Nice customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to start your career
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneApril 2, 2018
Hyatt is a very good place to work specially when you are new in the industry. You will learn a lot and the will help you to enhance your knowledge.
It's just I am working here for so long and no growth for me.
Pros
Free accommodation, free transportation and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Front office team leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
• Maintain a proper guest check-in and out in order to meet the guest satisfaction and to encourage them to return to the hotel.
• Ensuring the necessary paper work is obtained for company and 3rd party agreements, following up if it is not correct.
• Inform all relevant department regarding guest special requests. Checking the correspondences and guest histories for all arrivals.
• Be aware of all functions in the hotel and restaurant operations as well (opening, closing time, promotions and events).
Pros
Free accomodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 5, 2018
good place to work i learned lots of things related my job. management also very supportive . good working culture in work place ,created very good environment for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start, but not for good
Barista / Bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2018
Long shifts, heavy loads of work.
Somehow a fun place to be but super tiring.
Learned a lot about Hospitality and standard of Service.
There's not much growth.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,nice place to work,good management,team work
waitress part time (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2018
funa and nice place to work with the best staff and management,there is no hard time while serving because is my passion. the most enjoyable day is putting smile on other face
Pros
free lunches, team work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with lots of opportunities
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityFebruary 5, 2018
A very good place to work. Several departments offer the opportunity to cross-train and gain different experiences. The benefits that the company offers are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
international standard easy to work if you follow the standard
Restaurant Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab Of EmiratesJanuary 20, 2018
Dynamic place to learn and pass your knowledge to others, ideas are always welcomed in the group. most important is to follow the international standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt was a very good place to work with lots of benefits to the staff.
Operation Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 16, 2018
The benefits includes pick and drop services for the employee. Great cafeteria with lots of choices for food and beverages. The management team were so helpful and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best and friendly place with lots of trainings
Security officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2018
I used to work in this property almost 3years and it was nice time I spend with them. learned a lot and enjoyed my self. the management was very good and willing to listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,046 reviews
52.8K
41.8K
3958
2248
1201

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture