Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CitySeptember 24, 2018
Hyatt has an amazing culture and team spirit is always great. Management been supportive throughout, guiding and motivating the team. Overall, Hyatt Hotels is a great company to work in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2018
bartending . bar Management , bar inventory . daily stock check.
Food and Beverage service. closing and opening of a restaurant.
hygiene, handle guest complains.
Pros
free food & transport & accommodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth !
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grand Hyatt DubaiSeptember 19, 2018
Grand Hyatt Dubai is a great school to kick start your career. Surrounded with experienced peer and an amazing working environment, the organization provides a platform for people to grow and learn at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with maximum effort to provide a luxurious service to customers
waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2018
Work timings are provided well, as they are balanced with the breaks.
Maximum effort must be used, as a role model for co-workers, and to provide a luxurious service to customers.
Even though working with people, who are having communication problems, even if they are in management, can be dealt with, by having a lot of patience to take time to listen and have understanding.
Working environment, and uniforms very well designed, for the comfort of workers to move around and do their work.
The most difficult part of the job, was dealing with customers, whom are difficult to please.
The most enjoyable part of the job, was having the customers served to the very last extent of their satisfaction, and seeing them give an appreciating smile.
Pros
free meals during breaks
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs salary and benefits is excellent
Health and Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2018
Salary is given on time, based as per experience, health benefits insurances is provided. The is a room of improvement and promotions as internal training program for career development is rendered.
Pros
Free food, transportation, medical, uniforms and housing allowance
Cons
Jobs security is not that good, manpower reduction due to cost related issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at Grand Hyatt Dubai
GSO Active Night Shift Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2018
Hotel of 682 rooms with average occupancy of 95 % annually. No time for relaxation and cafe. High targets witch must be achieved. The whole performance of the team is focused on one goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Dubai IT and Network Technician (Former Employee) –  UAE, DubaiAugust 17, 2018
I like working there and the environment is really good and positive. The only reason I left is because I moved to the United States. I like working there.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in hyatt is a great experience
Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Al RiggaAugust 12, 2018
This place taught me alot . I have found lot of changes in me. I have developed myself in every way. Teamwork is what i learnt.. it's an amazing experience
Pros
Free lunch free accommodation transfer to any Hyatt. Weekly two days off
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
i've experience a lot of things about the hospitality. i learned will about the job. having a nice team work with our colleagues, we are helping each other about work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hotel
Marketing & Communications Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2018
Hyatt Worldwide is for career focused employees. Great and Talented management with family approach and culture. they have very professional training team to help employees to grow and develop their capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun....when restautent is fully occupied
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  the kitchen restaurant dubaiJune 29, 2018
i learned so many things from the hyatt...im very thank full to hyatt.. i learned about alcohols,order taking,managing floor,handling guest complaints,making differents of coffees and teas,opening and closing of restaurant,closing of cash,inventories of alcohal..equipments,paper works,ordering of products,etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operations Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 11, 2018
busy lifestyle, little time off.

Studied as an Operations Trainee programme in Food and Beverage from 20th September 2015 till 30 April 2016.
IZ. • Providing excellent 5* service
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outing with staff
chef de cuisine (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2018
i never have typical time at work every minute with challenges,
as learn lots of things about culinary,staff managing ,menu planing ,
creations,costing,budgeting and lot more ,
Pros
every time at work
Cons
long day enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Front Desk Officer and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2018
I learnt a lot by working here and my seniors were very supportive of me. I got good opportunities to learn from my peers and I learnt a lot of time management skills from this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place for experience
Events Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
Good place for experience, management has to be improved
very fast turn down for most of the colleagues.
Nice place to be a part of the new projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attentive to job
Artisan team leader maintenance (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
commercial minded individual with a track record of innovative solutions aligning with business and customer needs. In addition to having good knowledge and experience of people,
Pros
prompt action
Cons
very attentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Hospitality experience.
Order taker in room service (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2018
Hyatt Compagny lis a great place to work in,The qualified management teached me many things and they gave me the opportunity to build my career.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having fun with the team and the hardest part is when a colleague leave the compagny.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
Guest services officer/Data Entry Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 21, 2018
Good place to learn a lot of things,managment is helpful and different cultures to know.
The hardest part of the job when we have less manning and the most enjoyable when all the team are cooperative .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will give 100% from my side..
engineering department...Electrician (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityApril 15, 2018
Management
Workplace culture
Very good experience
Very good relationship with friends
Nice place
Nice friends
Nice food
Nice view of creek
Nice metro service
Nice customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to start your career
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneApril 2, 2018
Hyatt is a very good place to work specially when you are new in the industry. You will learn a lot and the will help you to enhance your knowledge.
It's just I am working here for so long and no growth for me.
Pros
Free accommodation, free transportation and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,268 reviews
52.9K
41.9K
3997
2260
1211

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture