Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search See all 6,929 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Corniche deira dubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Hyatt becomes the most preferred hospitality brand-loved and respected by colleagues guests owners operators community members and shareholders.... Everybody have a team work
Pros
Free accommodation and transport food
Cons
Excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Hyatt as a company is a better place to work. Employee friendly environment and have mix of culture. Hyatt gives you a chance to learn and you feel like home.
Pros
accommodation
Cons
No growth, office politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immigration clerk
Immigration Clerk (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2019
i was responsible about the employee passports & health cards and visa renewal and i was informing the employees and gives them some advice even about their personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my standards
Guest service officer, Reservations (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 1, 2019
Hyatt is the school of everything, i learned all the standards from Hyatt, make me a master in Hotel reservation and improve Guest service standards..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  grand hyatt dubaiDecember 28, 2018
a very good place to work with multi nationalities around. S.O.P is standard within HYATT company worldwide. You can inter-transfer within the HYATT company worldwide.
Pros
6 days off in a month
Cons
management politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big international company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
high turnover of the employees
low salaries
unpredictable work schedule
high international standards
good work environment
exhaustive work rhythm
good stuff accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O trabalhador ao centro das preocupações
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
O trabalhador e a sua família ao centro das preocupações.
Médico na empresa.
Refeições de boa qualidade
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good property, less salary
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
Good place, good property, some good people, high turn over of employees.
Not make sense salary compare to the amount of work
When you resign (during notice period) they dont treat you well/ignored.
Air ticket money is given after completing 2 years exact. Doesn't matter if you less only one day/ one week/ one month = no accumulation/ no excuse.
But long working hours.. excuses most of the time, so life balance not really good.
Pros
Hyatt Brand
Cons
Long hours, Less Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working experience .
Guest Request Runner and Minibar Runner (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
It is a tough work i am doing and housekeeping is that work will never finish.so i am doing my best however i can give to work and to my organization.My working environment is so nice even i have no words to describe them.My most enjoyment part of the job is when my co managers appreciate me and when i got the chance to learn a new things.Unfortunately,i got sometimes back pain badly while making the beds that part is the hardest part for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great spirit
Internship experiences (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2018
It was a busy environment. Sometimes I had to work alone and sometimes in team. Great diversity within the company. Hardest part of the job was waking up in the morning. Most enjoyable part was my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is a school
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 24, 2018
This is the first Hyatt hotel to open in Dubai and it was a popular hotel within the city and within Gulf Countries. The hotel undergone a full renovation program and uplifting.

A typical day was to held the morning briefing with the team, going through figures, discuss the activity program and solve any problem that require management support

I have learned how to manage the sales team, attended extensive training programs, one of the great things that Hyatt offer. Get my mentor to involve me in all his marketing activities to expand my knowledge.

The hardest part was to stay away from the hotel politics and avoid taking side to one of the top management heads, standing in the neutral zone was very important

The team outings were the lovely part and doing ice ring skating with GM
Pros
Fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment, car allowance, mobile allowance, meals, laundry, insurance, Uniform
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to work in hyatt
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek HeightOctober 22, 2018
Hyatt is really a good place for working. I get a good experience from Hyatt as a house keeping. All the staff are very kind and friendly. I love to be a part of Hyatt.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunches and dinner
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experiencce with full of fun and entertainment.along with work they give importance to each employees food accomodation and health to a
Technician (Chiller Plant Room Operator) (Former Employee) –  dubaiOctober 20, 2018
no words to describe..good way that should be followed by all companies or management to treat their employees or taken care.Apart from job they keep all kind of programs games to feel free of mind or reduce work pressure for their employees
Pros
all free 5 star food
Cons
rest breaks and job rotations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Executive - Events (Former Employee) –  DushanbeOctober 1, 2018
every day was filled with fun. understanding and supportive and management. all the training on time. always there is a chance to grow in career. staff parties were the best
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CitySeptember 24, 2018
Hyatt has an amazing culture and team spirit is always great. Management been supportive throughout, guiding and motivating the team. Overall, Hyatt Hotels is a great company to work in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2018
bartending . bar Management , bar inventory . daily stock check.
Food and Beverage service. closing and opening of a restaurant.
hygiene, handle guest complains.
Pros
free food & transport & accommodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth !
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grand Hyatt DubaiSeptember 19, 2018
Grand Hyatt Dubai is a great school to kick start your career. Surrounded with experienced peer and an amazing working environment, the organization provides a platform for people to grow and learn at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with maximum effort to provide a luxurious service to customers
waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2018
Work timings are provided well, as they are balanced with the breaks.
Maximum effort must be used, as a role model for co-workers, and to provide a luxurious service to customers.
Even though working with people, who are having communication problems, even if they are in management, can be dealt with, by having a lot of patience to take time to listen and have understanding.
Working environment, and uniforms very well designed, for the comfort of workers to move around and do their work.
The most difficult part of the job, was dealing with customers, whom are difficult to please.
The most enjoyable part of the job, was having the customers served to the very last extent of their satisfaction, and seeing them give an appreciating smile.
Pros
free meals during breaks
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs salary and benefits is excellent
Health and Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2018
Salary is given on time, based as per experience, health benefits insurances is provided. The is a room of improvement and promotions as internal training program for career development is rendered.
Pros
Free food, transportation, medical, uniforms and housing allowance
Cons
Jobs security is not that good, manpower reduction due to cost related issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at Grand Hyatt Dubai
GSO Active Night Shift Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2018
Hotel of 682 rooms with average occupancy of 95 % annually. No time for relaxation and cafe. High targets witch must be achieved. The whole performance of the team is focused on one goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,930 reviews
53.3K
42.1K
31.1K
2285
1237

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture