Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 7,383 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2019
P&L focused

Strong customer management

Great products and brand value

Focus more on great acquisition and mergers

Varied products from aerospcae, oil and pass, process, building technologies
Pros
Brand and Varied Products
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working
Senior QHSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 11, 2019
good company have good projects in hand they are recruiting for short term projects now. company has good organusation structure and reporting culture
Pros
timely pay
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in terms of working culture
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 7, 2019
I would strongly recommend to work for Honeywell as there are many divisions to interact and many process to follow which provides a good amount of exposure
Pros
Balance Professional and personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
HGR Supply Chain & Customer Service Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
I worked for Honeywell for 8 years in a total of 2 countries and 2 different divisions. Very pleased to have had the experiences that I gained from HON.
Pros
Multinational company. Career opportunities are linear and non-linear
Cons
Work life balance could be stronger
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior project control
Senior Project Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 13, 2018
Best company to work with. Good pay master and hr policies. Skill guide and improve opportunities for employees are you doing today and I don't think they are all good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 20, 2018
Nice working environment.
Helpful colleagues.
So much thing I had learned as a beginner to Mid-level keep learning.
Loop troubleshoot activity is a very difficult part of a job, but with a lot of knowledge gain in troubleshooting so it also the best part of my job.
During Annual tour, lot thing going around such as outdoor game, fun, diving and safari, BBQ etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runs at uniform pace
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2018
Stable job environment.
Motivates employees by recognition & rewards
Team outings
Nurture the talent
Diverse culture and roles
Salaries and annual appraisal cycle is not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 20, 2018
A growing company with great leadership. Flexible work timing, however, the deadlines are strict. Good work culture and using the advanced tools and systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Projects Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 24, 2018
Project Management of Automation Projects for oil and and gas and power companies. Worked on projects in the UAE, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Oman and Nigeria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help Desk
Server Cable Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2018
IT technical support officers monitor and maintain the computer systems and networks of an organisation. You could be installing and configuring computer systems, diagnosing hardware and software faults and solve technical and applications problems, either over the phone or in person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping deadlines, maintaining checklists and followups, keeping own KPI etc.
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneJanuary 15, 2018
I always fix deadlines to complete my work. Maintain proper checklists and follow-ups. Keep proper documentations and winning the proper communication flow and the data flow is the core of the job success. Proper communication and great patience in dealing with your colleagues are very very important.
The hardest part of the job is that i do not know to play politics so very much being misused my skills by others benefits.
Getting appreciation from the boss and feeling things done well are the most enjoyable part for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and to the goals set
Channel Sales and Support (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2017
cover all aspects sales to cash in .
Process driven company policies and procedures .
Ensure AOP is well planned and executed.
Multicultural.
Going by protocol or waiting for approvals.
doing the right thing to get results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global MNC
Sales & Business Development Manager - MEA Region (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 1, 2017
Global MNC operating in over 100 Countries. Great work environment. People work as a good team. The company has a good policy of continued learning via online courses. Is a good place provided you are set in the right team in MEA region.
Pros
Vales employees with diversity
Cons
While the Coroporate company philosophy is global the ME region is biased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in my last postion
Honeywell Technology Experience Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2017
I had to develop the proposal for the new Centre, unfortunately, the opening been postponed and I lost my job.
I enjoyed working with Business and I learned a lot about Honeywell in General.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Working Atmosphere
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 24, 2017
Good platform to learn and work.Fast growing company achieved position in the list of 100 fortune companies.100+ sites in Dubai itself.Honeywell is good in service as well as projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment with superior training and development
Channel Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KolkattaJune 21, 2017
I would recommend it for those who are very hardworking and has a zeal to learn new technology. Salary and promotion arte not a constraint for the deserving individual
Pros
Flexibility to work from home
Cons
Sales Pressure is tremendous
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive
Regional Sales Manger (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2017
A typical day at work would be with the following :

Sales calls to customers
Following up on meetings with customers
Following up with orders with customers
Providing solutions to customers on their requirements
Site visits to know progress of work
Materials /Order forecast with Honeywell Supply chain team & factories
Review of new products status, R&D progress
Review in pricing to customers
Replying to emails of customers, logistics, finance , supply chain,HR
Planning on any events and help manage with valuable suggestions
Drafting support letters , country of Origin letters, technical compatibility letters to end users, developers
Updating presentations
Corporate discussions with various teams on business models, new projects, product enhancements

I've enjoyed my years at Honeywell and am still enjoying.
Pros
Excellent team with willingness to support at all times
Cons
constant reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very proffessional
Field Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEJune 12, 2017
Good working culture, privacy to your personal life and work balance between professional and personal. Too much of process and less connectivity with new markets.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
No job secuity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working conditions. Free tea, coffee and water.
Customer Service & Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 24, 2017
Financially a very strong company. Salaries are paid on time. Because of high level of nepotism, job culture is below average. Rating of job security is 3/10.
Cons
Staff is expected to stay long hours, even if not told.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and life Balance
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 19, 2017
The work life Balance is better for those employees who does admin and office Jobs. However for those who are engaged in Project and site Management works lack proper support and facilities from Management.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Facilities and lack of technical skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,383 reviews
52.3K
42.5K
31.6K
2559
1374

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Honeywell Reviews by Location