Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help Desk
Server Cable Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2018
IT technical support officers monitor and maintain the computer systems and networks of an organisation. You could be installing and configuring computer systems, diagnosing hardware and software faults and solve technical and applications problems, either over the phone or in person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping deadlines, maintaining checklists and followups, keeping own KPI etc.
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneJanuary 15, 2018
I always fix deadlines to complete my work. Maintain proper checklists and follow-ups. Keep proper documentations and winning the proper communication flow and the data flow is the core of the job success. Proper communication and great patience in dealing with your colleagues are very very important.
The hardest part of the job is that i do not know to play politics so very much being misused my skills by others benefits.
Getting appreciation from the boss and feeling things done well are the most enjoyable part for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and to the goals set
Channel Sales and Support (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2017
cover all aspects sales to cash in .
Process driven company policies and procedures .
Ensure AOP is well planned and executed.
Multicultural.
Going by protocol or waiting for approvals.
doing the right thing to get results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in my last postion
Honeywell Technology Experience Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2017
I had to develop the proposal for the new Centre, unfortunately, the opening been postponed and I lost my job.
I enjoyed working with Business and I learned a lot about Honeywell in General.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Working Atmosphere
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 24, 2017
Good platform to learn and work.Fast growing company achieved position in the list of 100 fortune companies.100+ sites in Dubai itself.Honeywell is good in service as well as projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment with superior training and development
Channel Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KolkattaJune 21, 2017
I would recommend it for those who are very hardworking and has a zeal to learn new technology. Salary and promotion arte not a constraint for the deserving individual
Pros
Flexibility to work from home
Cons
Sales Pressure is tremendous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive
Regional Sales Manger (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2017
A typical day at work would be with the following :

Sales calls to customers
Following up on meetings with customers
Following up with orders with customers
Providing solutions to customers on their requirements
Site visits to know progress of work
Materials /Order forecast with Honeywell Supply chain team & factories
Review of new products status, R&D progress
Review in pricing to customers
Replying to emails of customers, logistics, finance , supply chain,HR
Planning on any events and help manage with valuable suggestions
Drafting support letters , country of Origin letters, technical compatibility letters to end users, developers
Updating presentations
Corporate discussions with various teams on business models, new projects, product enhancements

I've enjoyed my years at Honeywell and am still enjoying.
Pros
Excellent team with willingness to support at all times
Cons
constant reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working conditions. Free tea, coffee and water.
Customer Service & Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 24, 2017
Financially a very strong company. Salaries are paid on time. Because of high level of nepotism, job culture is below average. Rating of job security is 3/10.
Cons
Staff is expected to stay long hours, even if not told.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Frustarting and not Friendly atmosphere to work
Supply Chain Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 7, 2017
I will not recommned anyone to work in Honeywell as my previous company was very professional in people managemnet. Honeywell company is biased in managing people. The Leadership is very weak as people in higher managemnt are not qualified to take up the role.
Pros
Good office location
Cons
Very negative atmosphere to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and Flourish
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2017
You will learn a lot.wonderful place to work.Great team & Great Leaders. Always have opportunities. Very Good technology hub. All are process oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career grow Company
Field Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 31, 2017
my day in Honeywell is a challenge for achieve day to day win.
learned alot from my manager ( Finance , management & communication).
hardest part is the load of work open working hours as manager roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good organization for professionals
Projects Management Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2017
JCI was a good place to work. the freedom given to Project Managers was amazing along with the responsibility. The training were organized almost every year.
Pros
Healthy Compition
Cons
More Managers than leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,cutting edge technology,
airfield lighting technician (Former Employee) –  dubai airportsFebruary 1, 2017
we carry out daily scheduled asset maintenance as per the ICAO standard procedures where you get to learn more about cutting edge technology in the aviation industry.the company has an amazing team work attitude even when having a hard time during trouble shooting.the enjoyable part is the self satisfaction you get on accomplishing a task
Pros
compensation leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
BMS SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 27, 2016
1) All would I say a very supporting working environment.
2) Learned Many thing about Honeywell standard process, technical & management.
3)Follow HSE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Working Environment. Spend around 10 + years at same organisation.
Abu Dhabi as a Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 24, 2016
Healthy Working Environment. Spend around 10 + years at same organisation. I got good learning opportunities at Honeywell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to learn the management skills.
Field Service Engineer-I (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 28, 2016
It good opportunity to learn new thing with a different environment. Growth and achievement totally depends on your senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace having geart supportive Team members
Accounts Receivable Accountant (6 Contract) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 20, 2016
That was nice experience to work with Honeywell Team eventhough it was 6 month Temperory Job.Every team members are very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice relations with all my peers
AGL Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportJune 26, 2016
During audits
I learnt much with my Superiors about work & Leader ships
Very Good Simply wow
Good relation and supportive
Circuit Trips
Field Work
Pros
Transportation, Lunchs, Snacks
Cons
Long hours, Emergencies, Unexpected works, Audits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJune 6, 2016
there is only salary factors .others factor is really missing in the company.there is no overtime even working overtime.No meeting by manager just we dumped here after recruitment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce experience
Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 16, 2016
A great place to learn technology as Honeywell UOP employs technical experts in Refining, Petrochemical and Gas Processing Industry
Pros
Experienced workforce, co-workers
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,650 reviews
51.8K
42K
31.2K
2395
1239

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Honeywell Reviews by Location