Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search See all 15,052 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Healthy Work Place
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
Fantastic work place. You will learn the complete Customer Service Ethnic. Company will assist you to grow while providing you the best assistance and trainings. Company consolidates and take care of their staff the way they take care to clients.
Pros
All Benefits as per the UAE Law
Cons
Not Specified
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
I had really fun working at holiday inn, i would like to spend more than 12 hours in office working. I learned a lot from my GM and Manager as i was reporting to them directly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in working here
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 29, 2018
You will enjoy working with colleagues. Lots of Training that will help your personal development.
They give importance in each of the employees.
Stress is part of the job especially if you are in the operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
football
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2018
I so honost and loyal to the company which im going to work for ,I have 12 years on hospitality here on dubai only ,hard worker wha ever company require from me im there for that
Pros
im so proud of any company working with so i donot mind to work 20 hours per day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is verygood Company with IHG
Senoir Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 13, 2018
Holiday Inn is the good company which is providing more opportunity for who have passion to learn, Passion for fun and day to day Growing atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Gym Trainer (Former Employee) –  SharjahNovember 8, 2018
its all about professional hotel teams.god management salary on time .and they are in intercontinental group so you have great career status.and have chance to growth further
Pros
free
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
To report any maintenance issues to the Head Chef (Current Employee) –  bur dubaiNovember 2, 2018
good place to work but growth is aliitle slow and the salary paid is low sice its different fro ihg group looking for a carreer with some European hotels
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
❖ Daily checking of the room cleaning and bedding list. ❖ Checking expiry date and manufacturing date of guest supplies. ❖ Linen and supplies inventor
housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  sheikh zayed road dubaiOctober 31, 2018
❖ Attending and resolving guest compliant
❖ Make sure guest satisfaction
❖ Handling the desk.
❖ Training for the new joiners.
❖ Check the task sheet.
❖ Submit the log book.
❖ Daily checking of the room cleaning and bedding list.
❖ Checking expiry date and manufacturing date of guest supplies.
❖ Linen and supplies inventory.
❖ Monthly cost checking.
❖ Helping the colleagues as the team doing the work.
❖ 7 years of experience in cleaning and housekeeping arena.
❖ Enthusiastic to work in the hospitality industry.
❖ Committed to providing outstanding guest service.
❖ Clean and professional appearance
❖ Follow instructions of daily projects and procedures.
Pros
free lunch & dinner, transfer, rooms
Cons
with in contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for Opportunity to Grow
Room Reservation Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2018
Started career as a Guest Service agent and part of growth moved to sales and marketing as a reservation agent and willing and eager learn and experience some new things which i can contribute to growth as well as companies goal achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So productive and enjoyable
Bellman (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 19, 2018
I agree that it was my best company but I had to look for a greener pastures it was so wow enjoyable I wish I could find my next job in this category Masha Allah
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food & beverage
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Dubai Festival CityOctober 18, 2018
I am working in Holiday Inn, it is one of the brands Intercontinental Hotels Group.There I am working 9 hours including 1 hour breake at In-Room Dining and All-Day Dining. We have free transport, food and amazing accommodation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 15, 2018
I had a hard time working at the hotel because of equipments are too old and most of it is not working. Limited source of product supplies and poor maintenance team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food at holiday inn hotel is served by the best chefs
Steward (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 24, 2018
The food at holidayinn is good,friendly staff and quick response to any customers complains.There is good staff to serve and make your stay enjoyable and welcoming.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
you have to go through long ques due to the number of people wanting to eat the sweet delicacies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Growing experience
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 5, 2018
It was great to work here for a time. Friendly people, nice environment.Great place to work and grow! I truly admire all my colleagues. Management genuinely cares about the advancement of it's employees. Free food and accommodation. Salary is quite low though.
Pros
free food and accommodation
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive
Guest service agent (Former Employee) –  SharjahAugust 29, 2018
customer service,
support of line managers
team work and sale
take reservation and check in and check out
handle difficult situation with guest complains
Pros
morning shift
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work is freinds
Holiday inn Bur Dubai Hotel (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2018
My work is Tow Team satisfaction & My Goals is Guest satisfaction

Its one of the biggest company in Hotels industry
Good Management ,
Excellent Team work
company care about staff is excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Steward (Former Employee) –  JumeirahJuly 30, 2018
They are respected
Well arranged
Good working space
Time concerns
Making sure everything is in other
Free transport
Free accommodation
Good safety
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
FRONT OFFICE SECRETARY RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  SharjahJuly 24, 2018
Had a good experience working with different kinds of employees and a kind boss. Learned to be a hotelier. It was a good and enjoyable but challenging kind of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cluster Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 23, 2018
Great place to work- Best learning ground with multicultural team.
Very accessible management team, and real fun place with several activities to learn an enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Management
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 14, 2018
Very Attractive lobby area, friendly staff and the management, so many awards they have won due to good hospitality, best guest satisfaction in TripAdvisor if i am not wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,052 reviews
55.3K
44.3K
33.2K
21.1K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Holiday Inn Reviews by Location