Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search See all 16,603 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment of employees, careless management and duty manager
Working as Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  JumeirahSeptember 29, 2019
I've been discriminated by my colleagues and the manager (Syria)
Unfair treatment to employee, never get payed for extra hours. Management never cares to solve issues between employees. Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
STEWARDING JR. SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 21, 2019
holiday inn hotel is a very good company here very good service guest serviceat the holiday inn hotel is very good anmi the holiday inn hotel has good facelity of staff etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 19, 2019
Nice staff and management
Safe and healthy place
Really taking care about staff
Good working engagement
Nice to work with holiday inn family
Good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful team to work with
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2019
The everyday schedule as an HR Admin assistant was to be in-charge of all the HR documents within the hotel. I was also working as an acting HR Coordinator for my sister property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great place to work here the environment is more flexible
Chef (Current Employee) –  Al Barsha DubaiSeptember 12, 2019
Nice place to learn new things . management positive attitude towards staff and helping nature the way they took trainings its more lovable and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good atmosphere
Head cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2019
I was working for the lease outlet in holiday inn hotel bur Dubai so I don't know the much policy of this company but overall the management of the hotel was good I like to work with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challanging work atmosphere
Chief Executive Officer (Current Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesAugust 15, 2019
• Holiday Group is a diversified business based in UAE with annual revenue of $1 Billion and 2000+ employees, with business interests in Wines & Spirits, Retail outlets, Hospitality (Hotels, Resorts & Restaurants Chain), Hydrocarbons, Real Estate Development Projects, Engineering, and Media.
• As Group CEO, streamlined businesses, rolled out processes & controls, reporting, budgeting, cost controls, IT systems implementations, Corporate Governance & Compliance functions.
• Make high-quality investing decisions to advance the business and increase profits, which led to quadrupling the turnover and net profitability improved substantially, which is the result of driving an extensive optimization that has delivered +100% EBITDA growth.
• Managed a diverse Investment portfolio of $ 500M.
• Build trust relations with key partners and stakeholders and act as a point of contact for important shareholders
• Handle CSR initiative for the Group, and has remained the Executive Board member of Education Institutions operated by the group.
• Maintain a deep knowledge of the markets and industry of the company
• Review financial and non-financial reports to devise solutions or improvements
• Analyze problematic situations and occurrences and provide solutions to ensure the company thrives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 26, 2019
toxic work environment and concentrating only I'm making money for the company. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone unless there is no other choice. All employees are stressed and looking for other opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Holoday inn
Senior waiter (Current Employee) –  Bur DubaiJuly 25, 2019
It was a wonderful experience in working in IHG Family. I learned many things from holiday inn. Nice staff and where very helpful for the smooth operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im happy
Demi chef de partie(sushi) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 2, 2019
Iim happy to qork in holiday inn abu dhabi and i learned most.also they give me an oppotunity to developed my skills in sushi.thank you holiday inn. If i have a chnce yo work again in holiday inn outside uae i crab it.thank you
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hour if every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  BanquetingJune 24, 2019
The hotel is a big brand and it strives to make its employees understand the vision and mission of the organisation. It has its employess at heart and it strives to remunerate them fairly considerimg the condition in which it is trading in
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Assistant Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 13, 2019
Starting the shift by checking the last night figures and take action accordingly:
occupancy , rev par , revenue , no show ..etc
Then reading the emails and reply to them, checking the social reviews and reply to them , after that i prepare for the morning briefing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Healthy Work Place
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2019
Fantastic work place. You will learn the complete Customer Service Ethnic. Company will assist you to grow while providing you the best assistance and trainings. Company consolidates and take care of their staff the way they take care to clients.
Pros
All Benefits as per the UAE Law
Cons
Not Specified
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
I had really fun working at holiday inn, i would like to spend more than 12 hours in office working. I learned a lot from my GM and Manager as i was reporting to them directly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in working here
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 29, 2018
You will enjoy working with colleagues. Lots of Training that will help your personal development.
They give importance in each of the employees.
Stress is part of the job especially if you are in the operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
football
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2018
I so honost and loyal to the company which im going to work for ,I have 12 years on hospitality here on dubai only ,hard worker wha ever company require from me im there for that
Pros
im so proud of any company working with so i donot mind to work 20 hours per day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is verygood Company with IHG
Senoir Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 13, 2018
Holiday Inn is the good company which is providing more opportunity for who have passion to learn, Passion for fun and day to day Growing atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Gym Trainer (Former Employee) –  SharjahNovember 8, 2018
its all about professional hotel teams.god management salary on time .and they are in intercontinental group so you have great career status.and have chance to growth further
Pros
free
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
To report any maintenance issues to the Head Chef (Current Employee) –  bur dubaiNovember 2, 2018
good place to work but growth is aliitle slow and the salary paid is low sice its different fro ihg group looking for a carreer with some European hotels
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
❖ Daily checking of the room cleaning and bedding list. ❖ Checking expiry date and manufacturing date of guest supplies. ❖ Linen and supplies inventor
housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  sheikh zayed road dubaiOctober 31, 2018
❖ Attending and resolving guest compliant
❖ Make sure guest satisfaction
❖ Handling the desk.
❖ Training for the new joiners.
❖ Check the task sheet.
❖ Submit the log book.
❖ Daily checking of the room cleaning and bedding list.
❖ Checking expiry date and manufacturing date of guest supplies.
❖ Linen and supplies inventory.
❖ Monthly cost checking.
❖ Helping the colleagues as the team doing the work.
❖ 7 years of experience in cleaning and housekeeping arena.
❖ Enthusiastic to work in the hospitality industry.
❖ Committed to providing outstanding guest service.
❖ Clean and professional appearance
❖ Follow instructions of daily projects and procedures.
Pros
free lunch & dinner, transfer, rooms
Cons
with in contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,603 reviews
55.8K
44.6K
33.5K
21.2K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture