Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 388 reviews matching the search See all 12,445 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2018
Hilton is a Happy working place i learn a lot of things like management level. The management is good and fair
*no hardest job for me
*everyday enjoyable
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2018
Team work with good work ethics and place where all the people from all walks of life are equally treated and respected.
A very good work culture. Equal opportunity employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
SENIOR WAITER (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaDecember 20, 2017
Typical day of work was kind of fun and tricky at the same time because we had a wide scotch whiskey menu that we needed to know off head
I learned alot about whiskey and cigars because they go hand in hand
The management is really good and co operative .
Culture their is being casual and being yourelf ;
Hardest part of my job was recommending whiskey and cigars to the guests .
The enjoyable part of it was that it was a fun place to be and so casual .
Pros
free lunch treats, whisky tastings
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work but salary and benefits was low
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 20, 2017
this was my first company, I enjoy a lot working in this company, if only this company provides good salary and benefits. I might stay there forever..
Pros
Free accomodation, transportation and food.
Cons
Long hours and no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hilton hotel
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiDecember 15, 2017
guest responsible team work hospitality good business hilton standers revenue and covering minibar work total room 281 at present hotel in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Host (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 11, 2017
great place to work and build strong carrier in the hospitality industry
the work place it's full of energy the management are very helpful The environment is very nice in the hotel
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
room attendant (Former Employee) –  UAENovember 12, 2017
day work,..
i learn a lot of this hotel including how to maintaining the guest room. and giving to the guest satisfactory..
good management..
arab culture.
all staff member are frendly and working together as one family..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoy working in reception
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 10, 2017
Working with Hilton is a very nice experience especially with the team members. i have learned a lot especially another system which is the Onque while some hotels mostly using Opera system.The hardest part of the job is working more that 9 hrs and its not paid off.But i have enjoyed working with reception especially in dealing with guest,and the support from the managers which i truly missed.
Pros
free food while at work
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such a good and very accomodating place
Reservations Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAENovember 6, 2017
well my stay here in this company was great and also very stressful but overall they have an amazing workers. Ilearned a lot of things especially when being as an individual it is really a place where you can say they are your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with ping pong table
waiter,bellboy,receptionist (Current Employee) –  DuabiOctober 31, 2017
every day from morning to night I will work I learned everything in the workers' sphere I want to work in a hotel. I have not seen any difficulties in this work. The most pleasant part of the job is when you are treated politely. I worked as a hotel in Tashkent
Pros
free lunches and accommodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good an happy to work with my team members
Waiter and Cashier (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 28, 2017
I learned so many things in these company.my team members are very cooperative an helpful an management of these company are so good .we have free meal in hotel an company accommodation an we have free transportation an free internat an gym an swimming pool company environment is very good neat an clean
Pros
We have free breakfast lunch an dinner
Cons
Max 9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best hotel of region Ras Al Khaimah.Best rooms and service for the guest.
Ground Hostess Doubletree (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 26, 2017
It is amazing to work in this hotel as besutiful location and good facilities providing for the staff.Always more more fun during the holidays and events.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and learned alot
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  uae dubaiOctober 21, 2017
Hilton is a known company hence making it great to work as a team member in the housekeeping department though has its challenges they are all to make you stronger and experienced to handle guests and people of different backgrounds.The management and control of the hotel is of high level being of 5 star class.Most enjoyable part of my day to day work is solving quests problems any day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 18, 2017
Its a great to work with Hilton properties. I learn a lot through Hilton university. To grow my career Hilton university giving chance to do the course & switch the other department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant Executive Houskeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 18, 2017
Hilton is world wide chain where I show my expertise & get recognized.
Company have good policies & get transfer easily any where in Dubai if you capable for your desire position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 12, 2017
Very beautifully located resort hotel in ras al khaimah. work environment is too good. all nationalities work here. management is very supportive towards the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They conduct a sport league
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 10, 2017
Hilton resort and spa as for me its a great place for the travelers its a relaxing place.and it comes to management for the team member they giving motivation.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not Hilton management
Recreation Manager (Former Employee) –  UAE Ras AlkhaimahOctober 10, 2017
bad management for runing such a brand for hotel. nice facilities but quality of service very bad, cutting cost and saving to make profit budget. no clear vission
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designer and sculptor
Designer and sculptor (Former Employee) –  Sharm El-ShaikhOctober 8, 2017
Event Planning
And the implementation of their own trims.
Designing and implementing advertising for restaurants and important events

Help organize buffets and show them properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made me happy when i rescued people.
Beach Attendence (Former Employee) –  RakSeptember 27, 2017
An Early morning i came to work i was opening beach, i saw a lady was drowning in the wave water! than i immediately jump in to the water and rescued her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,445 reviews
55.4K
43.7K
32.1K
2622
1656

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture