Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 380 reviews matching the search See all 12,270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to take care of the team
Housekeeping Coordinator, Ras Al Khaimah (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
it was a long working days as far as I can recall, it was amazing on boarding but people was stressed out working in the company that the energy affects the whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
fast pace and tourist spot in ras al khaimah you will enjoy the beach and the facilities in the resort, value for money. Management needs to improve communication and recognition with staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bellman (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 9, 2019
The company was a good one because our salary were paid on time and there was a competitive spirit there and team working spirit, it was a challenging experience
Pros
Good
Cons
Good morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This review is what i experienced while workimg there
Senior Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 4, 2019
I reviewed this company base on my experience there. I worked there for just more than 10 yrs and it really good to wrk there. the management of this company is great and also the compensation and benefits.
Pros
aaaa
Cons
bbbbb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate culture with exceptional development programs
Cluster Executive Chef/ Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Ras Al Khaimah (UAE)September 30, 2019
Very closely managed and monitored in a corporate fashion, extremely performance and results driven, Limited growth and advancement opportunities, within the company but good learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
Restaurants Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 28, 2019
Hilton is one of the leading hospitality company in the world. great place to get lots of knowledge from ( Hilton university ). will caring for the staff and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director - Groups Conference and Events Sales (Current Employee) –  Hilton Capital Grand Abu DhabiSeptember 19, 2019
- • Managing all Groups Conference & Events Sales
• Maintain exceptional levels of customer service
• Evaluate guest satisfaction levels with a focus on continuous improvement
• Propose ideas to build the range and quality of GC&E
• Optimize sales and contain costs, identifying any areas for action
• Maintain good communication and work relationships in all hotel areas and with external customers and suppliers
• Ensure staffing levels meet business demands
• Ensure training is carried out on an ongoing basis
• Ensure communication meetings are conducted and post-meeting minutes generated
• Manage staff performance issues in compliance with company policies and procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ras al khaimahSeptember 6, 2019
Hilton is a fun work place with a helpful team member. A lot of department activity.They also celebrate every tradition of each team member.Hilton can offer to other people who wants to work in 5 star hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with good people
Commis 1 (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
Its not always work, we have fun , the people are friendly
always fun to come to the meetings
they provide training which is very helpful
they try to make everyone happy
they provide good opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing guests an exceptional dining experience and ensuring that they are enjoying their meal and leaving the restaurant happy with our ultimate. C
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJuly 24, 2019
Friendly and service-oriented waiter 2 years firsthand experience in high volume and fast paced restaurant environment. A dependable team player who brings excellent interpersonal skills, professional etiquette, and passion to ensure customer satisfaction to your company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Head Waiter (Former Employee) –  AbudhabiJuly 9, 2019
I work and enjoyed
Good salary with overtime
Extra work like banqueting
Good customer
Good management and support
To grow up promotion
On time salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work-life balance
Cluster Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  UAEJuly 2, 2019
amazing programs to support and motivate our teams on their work-life balance, great attention to family priorities and values so to enjoy the most memorable times together
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , famous , popular brend with fashionable service and good benefits and relation to for staff .
Outlets Manager assistant (Former Employee) –  Restaurant manager assistantJune 26, 2019
Good Workplace with amazing experience , good company attitude to the staff and luxury brand for guests , be proud that i was a part of such a company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but fun
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 6, 2019
Hilton is a very great place to work, yes it's hard and the pressure is always there but in the end of my day I can still say IT'S FUN. you will learn a lot from their culture you will enjoy all the activities that they are organizing for their TEAM MEMBERS, GUEST, and COMMUNITY.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Wonderful experience
Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 25, 2019
Loved my job and the management was excellent. Regular training and job awareness was conducted.

Was in charge of Lobby Lounge service, I learned how to deal with stress and multi task. Hardest part of the job was working night shifts and attending training the same day.

Enjoyable part of the job was interacting with guests one on one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Outlet supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2019
the best part of working in hilton capital grand is staff working there and its culture.i enjoy most part of my job.i have learnt many things in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no staff caring
housekeeping attendant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 13, 2019
overload working hours

Hilton culture

management no caring about staffing

itsgood

work load and not supporting

colleagues are friendly

.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to hone skills & acquire knowledge
Restaurant & Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  Hilton Dubai CreekApril 7, 2019
It is a very good platform to polish your skills, inject knowledge & build a progressive career. It is a five-star business class hotel located on the Creekside & offering a quality service to the discerning travellers.
Pros
Great location & stunning holographic view of skyline from the Edge Pool Bar
Cons
Located in the old town of Dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good platform for intelligent and new people
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Zune RestaurantMarch 26, 2019
Hilton Hotel is the chain groups of a hotel as an international brand and it gets us many more offers for in our life where I got a lot of knowledge, skills, an experience through training, I earned money, benefits through saving leave and casual leaves almost bonus in yearly once with PL and CL save in years. in this hotel, I did 8 hours of duty per day in a week.
Pros
there is available free lunch, breakfast and dinner
Cons
24 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Abudhabi Corniche
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 22, 2019
My opinion of Hilton Abudhabi is, it is a place to grow, learn and get empowered. Hilton encourages teamwork and with teamwork, we effectively complete each task
Pros
Medical insurance, training, accommodation transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,270 reviews
55.3K
43.7K
32K
2612
1636

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture