Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 393 reviews matching the search See all 12,576 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 8, 2019
Good working in Hilton resort and spa, there is team work, good in committed, quickly response in any emergency, always caution in wet floor, salary come on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and great place to work, with good accommodation
OFFICE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 8, 2019
busy and great place to work, with good accommodation. Friendly zone environment means employees were urge to be friendly with each other. You have the right to speak up if you feel that you are mistreated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review was good.
Cluster Marketing & Communications Executive (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 5, 2019
Working with a prestigious brand was amazing. I been in the working at Hilton properties for almost 18 years. Looking forward for another opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The high standards hotel in the world
Executive floor agent (Former Employee) –  Hilton Dubai the walkNovember 20, 2019
It's the best place ever,it motivated me in so many ways they have alot of helpful online drainings that helped me learn and grow. In short i rate Hilton as the best place ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesNovember 17, 2019
During my working period I was enjoying from Hilton abu dhabi , i always keep recommend the people to go and work with Hilton , I had almost 5 years of experience with Hilton , now Iam in canada if I get another opportunity to work with Hilton , I will join with them without any concern
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly effective Hotel Experience Manager with 14 years of hospitality background
Hotel Guest Experience Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
Passionate, engaging, and attentive customer service specialist trained in
conflict resolution and communication,fostering a positive and results orientated
team culture, ensuring quality standards, assigning tasks, allocating resources,
managing stakeholders and guests during hotel renovation projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satsfied and grateful to work then
Waitress (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 6, 2019
Work for 8 years and Im happy that I got the chance to work here. I learned so many things working in the company. I will recommend this hotel for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at the Hilton
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2019
When I was working at the Hilton in Dubai, I enjoyed my job very much, I enjoyed the people that I worked with including the guests and my colleagues. I was payed well for what I did. I had paid holidays. My boss was each work with and spent time to train me so that I could do a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Nice opportunity to work
Good to learn
Training learning experience
Extra hours to work no benefits
Good staff cooperation while working
Best hotel work their
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to take care of the team
Housekeeping Coordinator, Ras Al Khaimah (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
it was a long working days as far as I can recall, it was amazing on boarding but people was stressed out working in the company that the energy affects the whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
fast pace and tourist spot in ras al khaimah you will enjoy the beach and the facilities in the resort, value for money. Management needs to improve communication and recognition with staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bellman (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 9, 2019
The company was a good one because our salary were paid on time and there was a competitive spirit there and team working spirit, it was a challenging experience
Pros
Good
Cons
Good morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This review is what i experienced while workimg there
Senior Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 4, 2019
I reviewed this company base on my experience there. I worked there for just more than 10 yrs and it really good to wrk there. the management of this company is great and also the compensation and benefits.
Pros
aaaa
Cons
bbbbb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate culture with exceptional development programs
Cluster Executive Chef/ Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Ras Al Khaimah (UAE)September 30, 2019
Very closely managed and monitored in a corporate fashion, extremely performance and results driven, Limited growth and advancement opportunities, within the company but good learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
Restaurants Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 28, 2019
Hilton is one of the leading hospitality company in the world. great place to get lots of knowledge from ( Hilton university ). will caring for the staff and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
- • Managing all Groups Conference & Events Sales
• Maintain exceptional levels of customer service
• Evaluate guest satisfaction levels with a focus on continuous improvement
• Propose ideas to build the range and quality of GC&E
• Optimize sales and contain costs, identifying any areas for action
• Maintain good communication and work relationships in all hotel areas and with external customers and suppliers
• Ensure staffing levels meet business demands
• Ensure training is carried out on an ongoing basis
• Ensure communication meetings are conducted and post-meeting minutes generated
• Manage staff performance issues in compliance with company policies and procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ras al khaimahSeptember 6, 2019
Hilton is a fun work place with a helpful team member. A lot of department activity.They also celebrate every tradition of each team member.Hilton can offer to other people who wants to work in 5 star hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with good people
Commis 1 (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2019
Its not always work, we have fun , the people are friendly
always fun to come to the meetings
they provide training which is very helpful
they try to make everyone happy
they provide good opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing guests an exceptional dining experience and ensuring that they are enjoying their meal and leaving the restaurant happy with our ultimate. C
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJuly 24, 2019
Friendly and service-oriented waiter 2 years firsthand experience in high volume and fast paced restaurant environment. A dependable team player who brings excellent interpersonal skills, professional etiquette, and passion to ensure customer satisfaction to your company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Head Waiter (Former Employee) –  AbudhabiJuly 9, 2019
I work and enjoyed
Good salary with overtime
Extra work like banqueting
Good customer
Good management and support
To grow up promotion
On time salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,576 reviews
55.4K
43.7K
32.1K
2634
1670

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture