Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 399 reviews matching the search See all 12,790 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a very good company to work with
Senior Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi United Arab EmiratesJanuary 13, 2020
Hilton hotel international wil help u to grow in Ur hospitality industry u will have the opportunity to move from one department to the other.here u will really understand what hospitality jobs is all about, the will teach u everything about Hilton hotel and brands ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nth to say
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hilton sharjahJanuary 11, 2020
Hilton is the best hotel for my life. But I'm not satisfy about salary and the management team.special about staff accommodation. Old building and nothing facility in accommodation. Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is such a nice place to work for someone who looks up to taking their hospitality career forward
Laundry attendant (Current Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesJanuary 7, 2020
It's a fast paced working environment with alot to learn and improve someone's career in hospitality. I would recommend anyone to work with Hilton. It being one of the biggest brands world over also is a very good thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice personally of coworkers management & the work place is one of the best part of the old dubai
Bellman (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2020
Very nice place to stay friendly staff and helpful,nice view at the pool, nice location very near at the airport, great food & wonderful serves for all the staff, you will find like home.
Pros
Free accommodation / transportation
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Hilton brand.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 24, 2019
I want job in Hilton brand , I like Hilton culture, Hilton always maintains high standard. Always care to all team members. Always deliver brand promises to all guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to grow and work to become the best
Bell person (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 13, 2019
I think its a good place to call home and work place where u can get opportunities and classes to grow you to higher level of your career and skills knowledge is the best and always high quality skills, i would recommend anyone to start with Hilton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 8, 2019
Good working in Hilton resort and spa, there is team work, good in committed, quickly response in any emergency, always caution in wet floor, salary come on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and great place to work, with good accommodation
OFFICE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 8, 2019
busy and great place to work, with good accommodation. Friendly zone environment means employees were urge to be friendly with each other. You have the right to speak up if you feel that you are mistreated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review was good.
Cluster Marketing & Communications Executive (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahDecember 5, 2019
Working with a prestigious brand was amazing. I been in the working at Hilton properties for almost 18 years. Looking forward for another opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The high standards hotel in the world
Executive floor agent (Former Employee) –  Hilton Dubai the walkNovember 20, 2019
It's the best place ever,it motivated me in so many ways they have alot of helpful online drainings that helped me learn and grow. In short i rate Hilton as the best place ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesNovember 17, 2019
During my working period I was enjoying from Hilton abu dhabi , i always keep recommend the people to go and work with Hilton , I had almost 5 years of experience with Hilton , now Iam in canada if I get another opportunity to work with Hilton , I will join with them without any concern
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly effective Hotel Experience Manager with 14 years of hospitality background
Hotel Guest Experience Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
Passionate, engaging, and attentive customer service specialist trained in
conflict resolution and communication,fostering a positive and results orientated
team culture, ensuring quality standards, assigning tasks, allocating resources,
managing stakeholders and guests during hotel renovation projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satsfied and grateful to work then
Waitress (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 6, 2019
Work for 8 years and Im happy that I got the chance to work here. I learned so many things working in the company. I will recommend this hotel for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at the Hilton
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2019
When I was working at the Hilton in Dubai, I enjoyed my job very much, I enjoyed the people that I worked with including the guests and my colleagues. I was payed well for what I did. I had paid holidays. My boss was each work with and spent time to train me so that I could do a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Nice opportunity to work
Good to learn
Training learning experience
Extra hours to work no benefits
Good staff cooperation while working
Best hotel work their
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to take care of the team
Housekeeping Coordinator, Ras Al Khaimah (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
it was a long working days as far as I can recall, it was amazing on boarding but people was stressed out working in the company that the energy affects the whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 14, 2019
fast pace and tourist spot in ras al khaimah you will enjoy the beach and the facilities in the resort, value for money. Management needs to improve communication and recognition with staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bellman (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 9, 2019
The company was a good one because our salary were paid on time and there was a competitive spirit there and team working spirit, it was a challenging experience
Pros
Good
Cons
Good morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This review is what i experienced while workimg there
Senior Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 4, 2019
I reviewed this company base on my experience there. I worked there for just more than 10 yrs and it really good to wrk there. the management of this company is great and also the compensation and benefits.
Pros
aaaa
Cons
bbbbb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate culture with exceptional development programs
Cluster Executive Chef/ Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Ras Al Khaimah (UAE)September 30, 2019
Very closely managed and monitored in a corporate fashion, extremely performance and results driven, Limited growth and advancement opportunities, within the company but good learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,790 reviews
55.5K
43.8K
32.1K
2648
1698

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture