Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Showing all 6,591 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Cant live on the poor wages.
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 19, 2019
I am also a kitchen supervisor and I am living in my car. I average around $325/wk. I've been employed at this location for 3 yrs. Started at $10.00/hr and am,currently, at $10.75. The Southern/ Western Tennis Open just concluded which ushers in our slow season. Hours get cut and the weather turns very cold. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its overall a good place and the staff take care of you
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Plattsburgh, NYAugust 19, 2019
People there are amazing to work with and very understanding, i would recommend if you wanna relax and going to a hotel I would choose that hotel 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver BC CanadaAugust 19, 2019
Very nice place to work at, fun team and GM is very helpful and knowledgable. I learned a lot in this place and a very good company to work with as Hilton is a big chain of hotels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton inn
Front Desk/ night auditor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 19, 2019
I really enjoy working at the hampton. I enjoy working with people and it has given me a chance to sharpen my customer service skills. My only critique would be that the insurance plan that is offered is a bit unreasonable considering the rate of pay! I do enjoy my job and the people I serve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enivorment
Front desk clerk (Current Employee) –  Yemassee, SCAugust 18, 2019
Love this job. Yes It's a job but the people there are what makes it so great. You also get to meet lots of people from all over the world. Which makes it even better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cullman, ALAugust 17, 2019
Them management was rude and down right mean. The job was not bad just a lot to learn. But the people training and management was hateful and rude. Customers were great. Loved the regulars that came in. Could have been a good place to work if manager wasn’t so rude to her employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  North Platte, NEAugust 17, 2019
Checked in several people each day, made several reservations each day, talked to guest to make a good raport to them. Everyone is fun to work with, management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOAugust 17, 2019
Can't see anyone wanting to work for a supervisor that steels form the people that comes to rest at the hotel let alone steels tips from the house keepers. I also can't work side by side with house keepers that do the same. No thank you
Pros
Plenty of over time
Cons
so much theft
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Shift Manager/Night Auditor/Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILAugust 17, 2019
Complete lack of Management, they lie to their employees. The AGM does not do her job. Spends her time in her office with the housekeeping supervisor. Not willing to do what she expects others to do. Does not communicate
Pros
Some co-workers were awer
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INAugust 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful co-workers. Great training. Management was easy to confide in and helful staff. Plentiful hours. Relaxed atmosphere. Multi-tasking, that wasn't too much to handle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and management
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bricktown, OKAugust 17, 2019
Absolute pleasure working for such a great company and location at the Hampton Inn and Suites in OKC Bricktown! Management was professional and very caring for their employees. Absolute wonderful working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHAugust 16, 2019
The hour sucked the pay was even worse and the management staff was lazy and there was not a day that went by that I was not worried about bringing home any bugs it was horribl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hampton inn
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PAAugust 16, 2019
Great job to work. Great people. Pay not so great. You bust your butt for change... but all and all if the pay suits you it’s a great job to have. Very friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hampton Inn is a pleasant, and fun place to work
Breakfast Attendant (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 16, 2019
I have been at the Hampton Inn for a Year now, I work in the Kitchen, breakfast area. I make sure all the guest in the hotel have a great breakfast. I love all the the people I meet,and how I make their day. I say good mornig to them and ask them how they are, and how their breakfast is. I learned how to cook for a lot of people at one time, and I am learning new ones since we are changing our stuff for the breakfast.
Pros
I have a brek, and get to have something to eat as well
Cons
one shift is long, iot is an eight hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 16, 2019
Fun job excellent staff really good working environment. Very friendly and professional work place . Management was great and made it fun to come to work every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job to work at but MANAGEMENT SUCKS
Front Desk Clerk night auditor (Former Employee) –  Adel, GAAugust 16, 2019
Management Sucks. It's a good working environment only if you can get management to be fair and not two faced. They need a more professional individual in the management position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for the Hampton Inn
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 16, 2019
02-2019 to Present
Balanced credit card and cash transactions.
Created all spreadsheet applications used by night audit department and hotel properties.
Complied, printed, and distributed daily income reports for use by accounting department, Front Desk, Manager, Assistant General Manager, and General Manager.
Computerized all aspects of night audit procedures, increasing efficiency and accuracy of the audit department's output.
Making reservations while answering questions.
Balanced out cash drawer and keeping log sheet.
Menards, Oakdale, MN
03-2018 to Present
Greeted customers in a friendly professional manner.
Using scanning device, while collecting cash, check, or credit card payments.
Answering customer questions.
Maintaining store appearance, while keeping work area clean.
Trained in other department to get to know the store.
Residence Inn. Bloomington, MN
01-2017 to 01-2019
Post room charges and taxes to guest accounts
Processed guest charges, vouchers, and gift certificates.
Transferred charges and deposits to master accounts.
Verified all accounts postings and balances.
Monitored the current status of coupons, discounts, and other promotional programs
Tracked revenue, occupancy, percentages, and other front office statistics.
Prepared a summary of cash, check, and credit card activities.
Run end of the day procedures in property management software.
Understanding principles of auditing, balancing, and closing out accounts.
Hampton Inn, Woodbury, MN
05-2014 to 07-2016
Check in guest, answering phones and taking reservations.
Respond to
  more... guest complaints and emergencies.
Process invoices, post checks to vendors, and reconcile accounts.
Keep accurate financial records and ledgers.
Balance the cash drawer and keep log receipts.
Handling end-of-day book keeping, and auditing.
Massage Envy, Woodbury, MN
06-2012 to 04-2014
Provided excellent customer service to members and prospects,
Answering phone calls, taking reservations, and upselling products and services.
Filling, organizing files, updating client’s information in computer system.
Keeping spa impeccably clean and organized which included therapy rooms, common areas, bathrooms, and storage rooms.
BP Gas Station, Maplewood, MN
07-2009 to 05-2012
Verified starting, lottery, and cigarettes.
Maintaining store appearance, while balancing cash drawer.
Responsible for maintaining store inventory, restocking shelves, replenishing products in shelving, coolers, and hot food area.
Responsible for cleaning bathrooms, changing garbage, sanitizing trashcans, mopped floors, and cleaning outside areas.




Education
Harding High
Diploma – 06-2006
General Studies – GPA 3.5
Century College, White Bear Lake, MN
05-2014 to 12-2017
Office Medical Support Diploma (No degree obtained)
Skills
Proficient in Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Access, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Outlook, Desktop Publishing,
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAAugust 15, 2019
Great place for to work easy the room very clean the employees very friendly never had a problem always was at work never call off I just love it everyone got a alone really nice guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-worker
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edenton, NCAugust 15, 2019
I really enjoyed my experience there working. all the ladies and everyone made me feel like I was home it felt like family and we do believe it teamwork and that's number one key
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIAugust 14, 2019
Pretty relaxed but must work at a fairly quick pace. Pay was a little more than other places. Seniority rules when they need extra people or when they're slow.
Pros
Relaxed friendly atmosphere. Free breakfast
Cons
If slow and youre low on totem pole you still work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,591 reviews
52.6K
41.7K
31.3K
2482
1525

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture