GlobalEye Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work atmosphere with a competitive edge
Senior Wealth Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 11, 2015
I enjoyed working with the team at Globaleye. The nature of the industry is immensely competitive therefore it is always a bonus to have a hands-on management team with constant support and training provision.

The administrative staff are extremely helpful and all senior partners are very approachable which provides a sense of belonging.

Overall a great experience!
Pros
Supportive management structure
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent fun family environment
Financial advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 7, 2017
Brilliant fun place . Very warm welcoming environment to work in, friendly staff and excellent training.
Excellent career development , progression and personal assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive
Business development Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2015
Booking meetings -co-ordinate second and subsequent meetings.

Qualify meetings.

Bulk and upload data.

Learning new skills .

Customer introduction , and familiarisation with products .

Achieved excellent sales figures by up selling.
Pros
Interesting and Satisfying
Cons
Non applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 28, 2016
I highly recommend working at Globaleye. I enjoyed being part of the challenging projects, friendly colleagues and campaigns we worked on.
Pros
Friendly colleagues
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2014
A place where we can learn by our own with less supervision, good working atmosphere with few staffs etc
Pros
Company party
Cons
Less benefits, remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Financial Adviser (Former Employee) –  VietnamAugust 2, 2017
My advice to anyone joining this company as a so called adviser is don't.It's commision only, you'll get very little help and and you won't get paid what you are rightfully due. There is a strong element of bullying from the management. You;ll be encouraged to sell things that are not the best for the client but make the most commissions for the company. In my opinion they are no better than sharks
Pros
None
Cons
Bullying from management, commission only, second rate service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
trainee business development manager (Current Employee) –  ShanghaiApril 10, 2013
I have duty to find a new market in china, my direct supervisor gives me job to do and i do my job with out any assistance and i do it on time. My co-workers are nice and i like working with them and the management is so organized.
I have learned about the business environment in china and the most enjoyable part of the job is it gives me a chance to know more about eastern part of china because i did a lot of research on eastern part of china. As i get to china recently it was hard to find out about the market system.
Pros
free coffe, tea and milk
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating Software applications
WEB Developer/Designer (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, ENGApril 22, 2014
Working in a fast paced, dynamic environment and being responsible for determining all necessary coding requirements for a sites creation including forms, e-commerce capability and specialised scripts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GlobalEye. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
54
42
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture