G4S Employee Reviews

Found 151 reviews matching the search See all 12,697 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn and grow up.
CCTV Operator (Former Employee) –  UAE. DubaiJanuary 10, 2020
As I worked with the company for five years in Pakistan and nearby two years in U.A.E I feel myself satisfied with the company in salary and benefits and also in professional advancement and dont have any complain company is very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Operations Branch Trainer/Controller (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2019
G4S work culture is bespoke and great, they work towards staff improvement in skills development.
Salary is not cheated
G4S gives you room to grow and they are not discriminative at all in any way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security (Current Employee) –  Nestle dubaiDecember 3, 2019
It was great to work with this company and got more learning and knowledge and great management and good to see and work with the company to have more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learnt alot of here. i did not want to leave but i want to change in my life.
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Al QuozDecember 3, 2019
g4s is the number 1 security company worldwide for me g4s is a basic platform I started my overseas professional career from g4s .the management is down to earth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
I have motor bike licence if any job there (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2019
Very nice company management very nice help full I want to work again in g4s before I work in 12 year 2007 to 2019 in Dubai if I got chance I will joine again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
ESS Division Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 4, 2019
A multinational organisation with with an exposure to multi cultural environment. Advance learning working with advanced platform.

Local Presence advantage over competition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Desk Officer /Security (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 23, 2019
Good but stressful. Supervisors don't give importance to low vocancy people like guards. Salary is coming at proper time. Facilities are OK but location area is vey poor location with less facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with great knowledge
Customer service personal (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 15, 2019
I had gone through a best part of 2 years with the company in a proper and good manner.I learned how to be the best professional should be. As a customer service personal(csp),I learned the proper descipline with proper training from this company,by there continous training,i came through to take many challenges and made me to do in comfortable way
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4s is very good company around the world
Security Guard G4s UAE (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 13, 2019
I am very satisfied to this G4s company in UAEl bcoz the G4s management & team very good & they take care his/ her employees alos the management visit the contract location
Pros
Free accomodation.transpotaion medecial
Cons
Take care the G4s employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance on Labor Law
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 9, 2019
They have a Welfare Dept where the salary disputes, Conflicts with Senior mngt alike, Legal Duties of the company where emphasize and could pacify any troubles, problems between employees and employers relationships and where could assist those needs helps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About g4s
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  UAE embassyOctober 3, 2019
The company is really good very friendly employees there. They will do what ever it takes to help out their staff members and guards. I would recommend them to others that are looking for work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  QIIBSeptember 2, 2019
It was my pleasure to work with the company because I wanted to increase on my earnings & experience in different sectors, have got skills in cleaning & maintenance that I never had before through the company but work more hours overtime and they are not paid for.Also the salary is little and yet I have more responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very hardworker
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 19, 2019
I am rahat gul from Pakistan i have 8 years experience in g4s security as a security officer and i have 3 years of experience in future Intel as a driver messenger and pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Supervisor
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesJune 16, 2019
As an a site supervisor my fundamental duties is to protect the image of the company by doing a good and responsible person in the work place or site wherever it difficult area.
Pros
N/a
Cons
12 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recoend it.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 25, 2019
It's a wonderful company that I would recommend to job seekers and potential clients.

I loved the respect for culture that the company has.

The training given is adequate and applicable to the day to day life and not only while on duty.
Pros
Respect for the staffs
Cons
No meals offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  abudhabiMarch 26, 2019
good company no issue .. but supervisors sometimes not taken the responsibility .. about guard issues .. any way I have no complaints in my career of g4 s
Pros
free lunch when event duties
Cons
12 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows employee to learn and be independent in work
Quaity, Compliance and Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2019
Good training ground for employees. I have learned to work independently and be more strategic at work to achieve work objectives.
Hardest part is the very fast changes in the structure of the organization thus making the employees feel unsecured in their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4s is security and facility company
Facility (Current Employee) –  Jabel aliDecember 22, 2018
This company is aa good but sallry is not good so thts why i chng my company this company given room transport medical give over time
But over time we doo but 2 dhrm in only one hour this is the over time
Pros
G4s not give a food
Cons
Not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very demanding business sector - be prepared for long wirking hours. Lack of employee training was a real issue
National Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  UAENovember 28, 2018
Hectic work / home life balance - a very demanding business sector
Due to the demands of the business late working hours and long weekend hours are common
Little or no support from internal company structure
Staff training wax very poor
Internal communication was very poor
Hardest part of the job was a lack of direction and nd no long term goals 3 yrs
Pros
Always busy
Cons
Aggresdive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its more fun and enjoyable location i had
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 23, 2018
one of the good company i ever had. being in this company i am satisfied working here especially to all my co worker we had a great team work , with proper organization.
Pros
proper breaktime
Cons
not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12,697 reviews
53.3K
43.3K
33K
21.3K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

G4S Reviews by Location