Four Seasons
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help: Coronavirus update
Updated: March 31 2020

Four Seasons Employee Reviews for Bartender

Found 43 reviews matching the search
See all 1,841 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment
i love working in fourseasons and its a great place to work in a peaceful, friendly and healthy environment.. there cared about the feelings of the staff and cared about the welfare.. the management was all amazing and even small things they appreciate everything you do. its really a big happy family.. thank you fourseasons..
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
February 20, 2020
Thank you for your review as a former Lobby Lounge Waitress/Bartender Learning Coach/Food and Beverage Server and letting us know that we’re on the right track! We love hearing reviews like this about what makes working at Four Seasons so special.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
No motivation and they liying on thier people. No plan for growth. Only fake promises. I ask for country transfer several times. I have no warning. My file clean. But it was very big crimination
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
February 20, 2020
Hi, Thank you for reaching out and providing some feedback. We are sorry your experience with Four Seasons was not positive and would like to gain some more information on your time with us. Please feel free to reach out to the People and Culture department at your previous location, or to our corporate People and Culture department (jobs.fsho@fourseasons.com) to provide some further feedback.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy environment
Fourseasons is like a showcase of love!!!! the best hotel I’ve ever work, everyone is friendly, helpful,polite and respectful to everyone from the founder of the hotel all the entire management the entire company was really amazing... everyone is the best!!! it was really a positive environment for all the staff... its a one big happy family.... 😍😍😍😍😍I enjoyed every moment... thank you fourseasons!!!! 💗💗💖💖💖💖💖💖
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
February 6, 2020
Thank you for your review as a former Bartender and Waitress and for letting us know that we’re on the right track! We love hearing reviews like this about what makes working at Four Seasons so special.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
- the most enjoyable part of working there is working hard with a good team
- workplace culture is tight bonded team

- a typical day is showing up and assisting guests with food and drink service
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
December 3, 2019
Thank you for your review as a Server/Bartender! We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pool party
I worked outside in the pool area. I loved going to work every day. I made friends for life working here. The only hard part about my job was the Texas heat. Unfortunately it was a seasonal job.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
July 30, 2019
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Expectation work enviornment
Working closely with fellow employees to ensure an amazing stay at the four seasons. Providing food and drink service, being well informed and engaging.
Pros
good benefit plan
Cons
demanding, working holidays
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
July 2, 2019
Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around Fantastic Company
Union, which is great but because its such a great company nobody ever leaves so advancement is very hard. The Four Seasons taught me so much about giving excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons
June 7, 2019
Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback about your time with us at Four Seasons. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about career advancement reaches the appropriate people.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customers
I enjoyed working there. The customers were great. I would like to see them stay consistent with the hours of operation with the bar. It’s difficult to build clientele when you vary your hours.
Pros
Free shift meal
Cons
Need to update their Point of sale system.
Was this review helpful?
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four seasons excellent HR in words
Four Seasons is one of the best companies in the world in the field of human resources management and I am fortunate to have worked in it for more than five years
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
It was a great place to learn about the hotel and resturaunt industry. They give you the toold to grow and learn as you go. Lots of free classes and training
Pros
Growth
Cons
Competetive
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
place to work with other employees. Fantastic benefits and treated with the most respect by employer. Fantastic lunch room, provide uniforms that are dry cleaned for you. Great pay!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and Awesome work environment
It got me a better feel for a fine dining experience and had me make/ design drinks a lot which I loved and it was right by the ocean so that added on its own perk there, but all in all I’ve always worked customer service my whole life and I love the environment with enteracting with other customers everyday and to see there smile from your service is such a great feeling, and the management was great there they always got us excited for the day we were working.
Pros
View of the ocean
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
i learn a lot, work with best chef and best manager team, i develop myself a lot, the best part of the job is talking with guest, learning new culturred
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving the mentality of the company
Could go retire from FS. Amazing core standards, professional customer service, professional staff, well known, excellent working conditions, fair management.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is Best hotel to work for hands down
Was trained by some of the best management in the country. The food was amazing, and had the best chefs in the country, city. Was fun to watch guests enjoy their time there.
Pros
Free food - 401k - insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real family
This place really did come across as a real family while working for them. They are all very welcoming and warm and friendly when you join. Great location and great management to work for.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining and Bar
This is a beautiful pace. The Four Seasons gave me a great education on fine dining. I am still close with the individuals that I worked with. The only downside was having to work very very long shifts especially on holidays.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was by far the best
If you have never been to a four seasons hotel before you don't know what you are missing. If you have you know what I am talking about this place was the best job I ever had.
Pros
Everything
Cons
The only thing i can complain about was during my time there contiuios changing of management
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your average on call Position
Hours vary and the on call position isn't really on call. You give them your availability and they schedule you. So if your availability changes from week to week you its hard to work through. You also can't give them full availability cause business is unconsistent and you can't live off of it.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Additional placement in other departments when hours aren't available in your perspective areas.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food
they like to use interns for important roles and busy seasons. which turned into a rat race everyyear to get those individuals trained properly to maintain the company image. 50% success rate
Pros
free lunch
Cons
cheap management
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steak-lite restarauant in the heart of brickell, inside four seasons hotel
fruit prep, creating syrups, and preparing the station for a busy shift was always the first thing to do. lead the bar team during busy shifts and maintained a good workplace environment. team leader with ability to assist co workers when needed.
Was this review helpful?